Whats happening with Kilfinane this year were a very tough side last year

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    Whats happening with Kilfinane this year were a very tough side last year
    to be honest brian cant figure it out myself we got alot of players back from hurling and as a team we have not clicked yet.. the other night against summerville played really well first half and just fell apart we cant even buy a win at this stage tomorrow nights match against st pats is a must win i imagine there will be alot of changes to team tomorrow got 3 new players back sat and they were subs so i reckon they will get starts which will make us alot stronger once we get a win under our belt well tip on also our keeper only returned was injured for the last few games which was a masssive loss for us but he is back so fingers crossed tomorrow night ... i see ye are doing well at the moment is there much of a diff in 1b??

I'm more involved with the B team but from what i've seen much tougher and on any day any one could beat anyone we'd a very sticky start seem to be oicking up a few wins now though and hopefully we'll push on now

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    I'm more involved with the B team but from what i've seen much tougher and on any day any one could beat anyone we'd a very sticky start seem to be oicking up a few wins now though and hopefully we'll push on now
    fair play to ye good to see more country teams going up the leagues..

How do ye think yer teams will do in the f.a.i this week lads?star vs moyross will be entertaining i think

Ger O Brien is a legend

one of the best keepers around and credit for him the age he is to be still as flexible as any young keeper around and he will def go down as a legend..

Quote Originally Posted by Solid View Post
    How do ye think yer teams will do in the f.a.i this week lads?star vs moyross will be entertaining i think
    ya hopefully we can get a win down in star it will be a hard game for ous they a good side. hopefully eveyone from 2a wins on sunday best of look to all teams.

Quote Originally Posted by Red devil View Post
    ya hopefully we can get a win down in star it will be a hard game for ous they a good side. hopefully eveyone from 2a wins on sunday best of look to all teams.
    KP and Geraldines will be another good game.KP should have their full squad back.any predictions on any of the games

Quote Originally Posted by Solid View Post
    KP and Geraldines will be another good game.KP should have their full squad back.any predictions on any of the games
    to be honest solid would like to see alot of the 2a sides go through if ye are at home to geraldines ye should scrape it..

Summerville 2-3 Shelbourne

kilfinane 2 2 st pats kilfinane won 5 4 on pens first time we had our full strenght team out so well done lets kick on from here..

Foot.ie!

Watched the 1st half of Summerville and Shels and got a bit of KP and Geraldines in FAI. Eventhough Shels are top of the table right now lads I think it will be Moyross and Kennedy P that will take the top 2 spots. Shels had a lot of experience in goals and in the midfield and this was the only difference between the 2 teams, shels missed chances and lack a natural goal scorer. KP even though they lost are getting stronger by the week. They are a hard team to beat at home and are the team to watch.

have to say its great to see Kennedy park knuckling down and doing well in 2A and not on here every 10 minutes blowing themselves up for a fall. They got a lot of stick last year but seem to be more focused on the job this year... so far.
    Getting out of 2A is important and the majority of promoted teams do well in 1B when they go up, a lot going up again, take Abbey, Park Rangers, Dromore, Boro B to name a few and this year last seasons promoted teams are flying in 1B Caherconlish 4th or 5th and Athlunkard Villa are top. So a lot to be said for the standard of 2A. I'd imagine Moyross in particular could go on again.

Quote Originally Posted by AllBalls View Post
    have to say its great to see Kennedy park knuckling down and doing well in 2A and not on here every 10 minutes blowing themselves up for a fall. They got a lot of stick last year but seem to be more focused on the job this year... so far.
    Getting out of 2A is important and the majority of promoted teams do well in 1B when they go up, a lot going up again, take Abbey, Park Rangers, Dromore, Boro B to name a few and this year last seasons promoted teams are flying in 1B Caherconlish 4th or 5th and Athlunkard Villa are top. So a lot to be said for the standard of 2A. I'd imagine Moyross in particular could go on again.
    it would be nice to see kp getting promoted this year if they keep up the form they will deserve it looks like moyross will take beating dont think they will fancy coming out to us in the winter time on our fabulous pitch

25 Posts
    Where are Moyross playing these days, is it above by the school or in Shelbourne Park?

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Where are Moyross playing these days, is it above by the school or in Shelbourne Park?
    the same ptich they play in all the time the second pitch just after the moyross community centre on the right hand side at the bottom of the hill

19. Thanks From:

25 Posts
    Last time I played them/ye, it was in Shelbourne park, albeit about 8 years ago

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    Last time I played them/ye, it was in Shelbourne park, albeit about 8 years ago
    that was a long time ago ha ha what other team are playing the weekened lads

Page 11 of 25 FirstFirst ... 91011121321 ... LastLast