St Itas 2 Carrig Celtic 1

Division 2
    Feenagh 2 Breska Rovers 3

Division 3
    Glin Rovers B 0 Mountcollins 2

Division 4
    Newcastle West Rovers B 1 Glantine B 1
    St Bens 3 Athea Utd B 1
    Last edited by western gale; 24/10/2010 at 5:05 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by western gale View Post
    Munster Junior Cup 1st Round
    Pallaskenry 0 Newcastle West 3

Went to see this game and NCW wer outplayed by the Div 1 side for best part of game should have been 2 up after 10 mins..Ncw Scored 2 in injury injury to wrap it up ( all bad..Ncw wer very poor but give credit to Pallaskenry they played some great football at times..Ronan ( I think his name is played with rathkeale b4) gave O'Donnell and Geary a great test . A very clever player. Heard a few ncw lads had sick heads too which Noel will not be happy about...Need to improve for league.

Fixtures 30/31 October 2010

Saturday 30th October
    FAI Youths Cup 2nd Round (extra time & penalties)
    Askeaton V Bally Rovers (D. Wallace) 1130
    Newcastle West V Glin Rovers (T. Fitzmaurice) 230
    Rathkeale V Lisselton Rovers (P. O’Brien) 230

Sunday 31st October
    Munster Senior Cup 2nd Round (extra time & penalties)
    Rathkeale V Carrick Utd 2pm (L. O’Connor, T. Fitzmaurice, G. O’Connor)

Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round (extra time & penalties)
    Abbeyfeale Utd V Old Mill 1130 (J. Roche)
    Newcastle West V Granagh Utd 1130 (P. O’Brien)
    Shannonside FC V Kildimo Utd in Shanagolden 1130 (M. Houlihan)

Reidy Cup 1st Round (extra time & penalties)
    Glin Rovers B V Kilcornan in Lanterns Hotel Pitch 230 (D. O’Gorman)

Reidy Cup 2nd Round (extra time & penalties)
    Glantine V Breska Rovers 1130 (P. O’Donnell)

Richard Hogan Cup 1st Round (extra time & penalties)
    Broadford Utd B V Newcastle West Rovers B 230 (P. O’Brien)
    Killeaney B V Newcastle West B 230 (M. Houlihan)

Richard Hogan Cup 2nd Round (extra time & penalties)
    Pallaskenry B V Rathkeale B 1100 in Salesians College pitch (P. O’Connor)
    St. Bens V Carrig Celtic B 1130 (C. Dalton)
    Askeaton B V Feenagh 230 (N. Allen)

Weekly Observer Premier Division
    Glin Rovers V Broadford Utd in Lanterns Hotel Pitch 1130 (D. O’Gorman)
    Newcastle West Rovers V Askeaton 1100 (G. O’Connor)
    Adare Utd V Killeaney 1130 (P. Manning)

Weekly Observer Division 1
    Athea Utd V Kilcolman Rovers 1130 (S. Hartnett)
    Ballingarry V Pallaskenry 1100 (T. Fitzmaurice)
    Abbeyfeale Utd B V Carrig Celtic 230 (C. Dalton)

Weekly Observer Division 2
    Creeves Celtic V Knockaderry 230 (B. Barry)

Weekly Observer Division 3
    Shountrade V Bally Rovers 1130 (N. Allen)
    Mountcollins V Ballingarry B 230 (P. O’Donnell)

Weekly Observer Division 4
    Athea Utd B V Shannonside FC B 230 (J. Roche)

A nice home game for Shannonside to bounce back from their free Sunday.Things are falling into place nicely for them.

I suppose the shock of yesterday was Broadford losing to Glantine. Its obvious to me there is a steady in decline in both Broadford and Glin when it comes to soccer.I notice poor results in nearly all grades for Glin.Two relatively big clubs who challenge for honours nearly yearly. If their not pushing the bigger clubs the standard will decline throughout the league. Its not as if they don not have the numbers either .

Anyone got any info on Rathkeale were playing them Sunday in senior cup,is there pitch any good and have they good facilities.

Quote Originally Posted by Bobby D View Post
    Anyone got any info on Rathkeale were playing them Sunday in senior cup,is there pitch any good and have they good facilities.
    Pitch is very good, dressng rooms not so good, very small. They are a good passing side on their day, danger men everywhere...
    Last edited by Have It; 27/10/2010 at 2:03 PM.

Bobby D, the conditions are as good as you get.Rathkeale had dressings rooms when nobody had them.They have 3 showers,fully tiled and a toilet and are not small.They are built into the covered stand you can see all this on the club website.

You obviously havnt been in there away dressing room el nino, it was fairly rough last season

Bobby D, i only played there 2 weeks ago and the pitch is in fine nick. Buf ffs the toilets and the showers in the away dressing rooms are nothing short of disgusting. I would not go for a shower there in a fit i went over to the bushes for a wee this that bad and im not exaggerating!

FiveB, your user name says a lot about you ! You should be more worried about your teams behaviour on the field,now thats a disgrace.It not that long ago that ye used to be togging out in a cabin with lime all over the place.I wont mention the field ye used to have !
    Bobby D, you will have a clean dressing room to tog out in and warm showers and there is usually sandwichs put on for teams like yerselves in the local bar.

Now lets leave at that lads and look forward to the game .

the r.keale away dressing rooms are small to be fair,only having 3 showers is a bit annoying and the last time i visited there wasnt a door for the bathroom. However id put that down to the age of the dressing rooms. It wouldnt exactly be cheap to upgrade them.

The pitch is pretty spot on which is really all that matters.

Quote Originally Posted by 'El Nino' View Post
    FiveB, your user name says a lot about you ! You should be more worried about your teams behaviour on the field,now thats a disgrace.It not that long ago that ye used to be togging out in a cabin with lime all over the place.I wont mention the field ye used to have !
    Bobby D, you will have a clean dressing room to tog out in and warm showers and there is usually sandwichs put on for teams like yerselves in the local bar.

Now lets leave at that lads and look forward to the game .
    Last time i was there, there was no door on the jacks either.
    What are "teams like yerselves" ?

To all concerned about the toilets,

The toilets i the dressings are removed/being removed to make more room in the dressing rooms.There are 2 new (at least 12 months open) toilets ( men and women ) in the back of the stand.There is 3 toilets for the men with doors,sink and 3 urinals. The womens one has 2 toilets and a sink. i hope this is all okay for ye now !!

Have It, I meant that we put on food for teams that travel long distances usually in the Munster Junior,FAI or in this case the Munster Senior.

Do you an issue with this aswell ????

The toilets i the dressings are removed/being removed to make more room in the dressing rooms.There are 2 new (at least 12 months open) toilets ( men and women ) in the back of the stand.There is 3 toilets for the men with doors,sink and 3 urinals. The womens one has 2 toilets and a sink. i hope this is all okay for ye now !!

Have It, I meant that we put on food for teams that travel long distances usually in the Munster Junior,FAI or in this case the Munster Senior.

Well I suppose ye could throw on a few cocktail sausages aswell !!!

Rathkeale afc have great facilities.. The field is one of the best if not the best in the league.. Have a great stand for when the weather is bad..great training with the astro turf but I must say the dressing rooms aren't in great nick..very small inside there,shower area is very bad and no door to the toilet..but then again some teams don't have dressing Rooms like kildimo where u have to get changed at the sidenof the road in ur car and with no showers

Thank you for clarifying that el nino.
    Not too many agree with you about the dressing rooms though. But then this is a forum, people give their opinions, not everyone will agree with what is said. I gave mine and you are entitled to yours.
    Noone doubts the high standard of the field or training facilities

Page 22 of 65 FirstFirst ... 12202122232432 ... LastLast