Thread: "El Grand Classico"

861 Posts

"El Grand Classico"

So big derby Saturday night whats going to happen?

I think a 1-1 draw with who ever's up front scoring for Longford and Athlone scoring through a set piece.
    BetweenTheStripes.net - Home of Between the Stripes LOI podcast.

622 Posts
    5-2 to longford

either way de town will get some points
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 12/07/2010 at 12:53 PM.

Town 0-5 Athlone. Shanahan with a hattrick of OG's.

1,103 Posts
    I'll go for 0-6 with 5 ogs. Oh and 4 sendings off. 3 injuries, 200 fans and a partridge in a pear tree.

861 Posts
    and you give out to me for talking crap

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    I'll go for 0-6 with 5 ogs. Oh and 4 sendings off. 3 injuries, 200 fans and a partridge in a pear tree.
    200 fans?! Bit optimistic that!

Might be some of us going...it's been a while.

Was talking to a few Sligo fans at Oxegen, they said they missed the Flansiro. One said he was your cousin as well sligoman.

1,103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    and you give out to me for talking crap
    Who, me? Don't recall giving out to you particularly. May have pulled you up on your spelling once that I recall. I was just trying a bit of gallows humour. Not everything posted on here is serious.

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Town 0-5 Athlone. Shanahan with a hattrick of OG's.
    ah if it isn't himself, the lads have been talking about you a lot lately in the mervue/cork thread

205 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    ah if it isn't himself, the lads have been talking about you a lot lately in the mervue/cork thread
    They've also been talking about him in the bull**** thread too.
    Sporting F*ck All!

The more deliberate nonsense on here the better, it's the nonsense when the poster is serious is that's the problem. We haven't a Teak mention for months ffs...

861 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Who, me? Don't recall giving out to you particularly. May have pulled you up on your spelling once that I recall. I was just trying a bit of gallows humour. Not everything posted on here is serious.
    It was intended as a joke

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    I know, I'm fairly popular by the looks of things. Poor L.T.F.C. is just jealous.

1,103 Posts
    Okey doke, we'll leave it there so Kieran.

19. Thanks From:

3,488 Posts
    Loive.

21. Thanks From:

Anyone hear whether Fabio got his international clearance in in time? Athlone website says it's touch and go.

861 Posts
    Id say he did thursday to saturday seems like plenty of time

Quote Originally Posted by Kieran Burke View Post
    Id say he did thursday to saturday seems like plenty of time
    I was talking to rovers 1 earlier whos doing the match report for extratime tonight in flancare and he heard that clearance didnt come through for him! phew! we might have a chance so...

861 Posts
    :

The linesman almost did us at the end , skully shouldnt have been on field when he scored but Shanahan didnt exactly cover himself in glory for that one.....but a win is a win and that goes double when its a derby.

Stand out performers : Niall O'Rielly , John Lester , Micheal Lee , Mark Salmon , Don Cowan was possibly man of the match when he came on and is getting closer and closr to that first Town goal

As for Hynes