lots of experience. would be a good sighing if true

I suppose this means Peers is gone, or going?
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by Only1Rovers View Post
    I suppose this means Peers is gone, or going?
    Why? I'd have thought we'd be looking for a centre back anyways with Mauro likely to be out a long time.

I assume this is the 'Jim' the younger lads go mad about?

151 Posts
    He signed yesterday. Foran to go in July. Peers here till end of season.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    He signed yesterday. Foran to go in July. Peers here till end of season.
    All good news except for Foran leaving, don't think he was given enough of a chance to establish himself and would have liked to have seen him given a shot at right full.

However, that's football.

Foran did more in 45mins than ventre has all season, so poor its unreal. Right back, centreback makes no difference always likely to cost us. Foran didnt get any real run in the team to make a real decision on him. Conor o'grady could certainly play right back why not try it and dont see any reason why danny isnt dropped. maybe thats what he needs.

151 Posts
    Drop Danny? Drop Danny? There's as much chance of that happening as there is of John Gormley riding out with the North Union Hunt. If Conor had not been suspended for the cup final last year, Danny would have played in goals.

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Drop Danny? Drop Danny? There's as much chance of that happening as there is of John Gormley riding out with the North Union Hunt. If Conor had not been suspended for the cup final last year, Danny would have played in goals.
    Or even the Ward Union Hunt avvenalaf !!

151 Posts
    Well Red? Well named.

386 Posts
    He did well last night I thought. Will be interesting to see who gets dropped so the Son of Cook keeps his place when Peers comes back

I'd say Keane most likely

I'm a Dundee season ticket holder and went to every game last season, jim lauchlan was the best player we had. he's one of those players that shine every week and he saved us on more than one occasion, I'm sure big Jim will be great for yous and I'm sure gonna miss him at dens, he is incredible!

151 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    I'd say Keane most likely
    Well, it won't be Cookson anyway.

I have held my fire on Ventre till now but after seeing his recent performances, i feel he is not worthy to be on the bench. Derek Foran is head and shoulders above him and the poor guy is not getting a game or fair play. Nearly every goal we concede is routed through Ventre. He is an honest player and gives his all but unfortunately it's not enough. There are better players in the Sligo Leitrim league who would jump at the chance to play for the bit of red

151 Posts
    I'll second that, word for word.

Quote Originally Posted by jc46 View Post
    I have held my fire on Ventre till now but after seeing his recent performances, i feel he is not worthy to be on the bench. Derek Foran is head and shoulders above him and the poor guy is not getting a game or fair play. Nearly every goal we concede is routed through Ventre. He is an honest player and gives his all but unfortunately it's not enough. There are better players in the Sligo Leitrim league who would jump at the chance to play for the bit of red
    Agreed.....each game he plays the less I respect Cook
    "Overwhelmed"

Quote Originally Posted by sarahmcaulay View Post
    I'm a Dundee season ticket holder and went to every game last season, jim lauchlan was the best player we had. he's one of those players that shine every week and he saved us on more than one occasion, I'm sure big Jim will be great for yous and I'm sure gonna miss him at dens, he is incredible!
    Thanks for your comments, he is the type of player that we need at Sligo and hope he can have a good couple of seasons with us.