Page 22 of 74 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2010/11

it will work out with 16 teams left which is what they needed but i agree it is still a load of ****** all the same. But i suppose if its a open draw, its fair. was that on the radio tonight it was?
    Borris v st michaels is probably the best tie there.

Also, are there no fixtures down for next week? whats that about!!!

Is next week Oscar Traynor weekend?

Yes, its oscar weekend this weekend

Arra jayses lads, i no of a division 1 club who have only played 1 match in the last 4/5 weeks and theres probably more like them, and deedin they dont have an oscar traynor player on the squad. Not really right is it, probly be playin over christmas then at ****** times.

TIPPERARY AREA--W.W.E.C.
    4th Round
    1 Arra Rovers v St.Nicholas F.C.
    2 St.Michaels v Clonmel Celtic
    3 Ballingarry Alb v Moneygall F.C.
    4 Galbally F.C. or Old Bridge v Clonmel Town
    5 Cloughjordan v Nenagh F.C.

our wonderful tsdl committee do come up with some beauties alright, sure town and michaels had to play the day of the all ireland final, 2 weeks later both teams had a free sunday! doesnt make sense!

That was crazy playin it that weekend, the best weekend of my life seein tipp win that match and there was lads sloggin away playin a match the same mornin, if i played with either team, i wouldnt be there not a chance.
    I really dont get that oscar trainor excuse for division 1 matches though, pure sickner.

there are 4 games on in tsdl division 1 this week so dunno what yer giving out about, footballfanatic if you played for town or saints that fixture could define who wins the league, so great and all being at all ireland if i was saints player id rather look back in years to come and say i have tsdl premier league medal than say i was at all ireland final.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Don't panic Lads! Full fixture list for this Sunday. There is even a Premier game Cashel v.s Cahir. There must have been a problem tying down Refs for a couple of the matches. Same Fixtures as listed on last weeks TSDL site, so we all knew what games were on this weekend just not the kick off times or refs.

I just see this now west hammer and balls, thanks, proper order too.
    Balls, thats rediculous, the greatest day in the history of tipperary since 1991 and theres a soccer match clashing at same time. Fare play to the lads for playin that but jesus, i dunno how they did.

when some people have 6 + medals whats another one, id rather see tipp wipe the smirk off the kilkenny faces any day of the week

haha if only clonmel could contribute to it ;-)

contribute to what??

contribute to beatin kk, for two big towns such as clonmel and tipp town, neither had 1 hurler ;-)

Lads its a football forum not a Tipp hurling one so leave it out, anyway its irrelevant what town contributed to beating KK. Im sure the Tipp Players were very gratefull of the support that they recieved from both Clonmel and Tipperary Town supporters.

we win munsters and fai's in clonmel and tipp town, we are traditionally a soccer stronghold, when was the last time a team from outside clonmel or tipp town won a munster or fai competition? has it even happened?

Peake Villa Youths won the Munster Youths Cup if I am not mistaken...................

Quote Originally Posted by Tipperary_Man View Post
    Peake Villa Youths won the Munster Youths Cup if I am not mistaken...................
    Twice according to MFA website 00-01 & 01-02. Were many of that team from Thurlas though?? And how many of that team are still with the Club?? Very few....if any I'd reckon. Didn't Cashel try something similar a few years back, bringing players in from outside the community and ignoring talented local players, such was the desire for silverware. This kind of behaviour, in the long run is damaging to Clubs..................
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

Many of those players were from Thurles and a small few of them are still with the club. The Cashel team that got to the final also had players from Cashel playing with them so you had better check your research better. If a team hopes to progress and win medals they need to bring in outside players Clonmel Towns squad consists of 7 players who are not from Clonmel and Saints Squad consists of 7 players from outside of Tipp town. Any manager that gets up of his ... to sign players is entitled to bring in who he wants and fair play to him for it. Maybe your just bitter that your club who ever that is isn't winning anything.

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    Many of those players were from Thurles and a small few of them are still with the club. The Cashel team that got to the final also had players from Cashel playing with them so you had better check your research better. If a team hopes to progress and win medals they need to bring in outside players Clonmel Towns squad consists of 7 players who are not from Clonmel and Saints Squad consists of 7 players from outside of Tipp town. Any manager that gets up of his ... to sign players is entitled to bring in who he wants and fair play to him for it. Maybe your just bitter that your club who ever that is isn't winning anything.
    Its morally wrong at youth level, i am totally against any underage player moving clubs for medals trials or caps they should be playing football with their mates plain and simple

Page 22 of 74 FirstFirst ... 1220212223243272 ... LastLast