i havent a care in the world who pike got...fine, i think michaels will get at least semi final this year and once there there, they will hope to win which i think they can do, will come down to a bit of luck.
sticking your neck out there with that prediction..of course they will go a long way.especially if your getting cullen lattens and moyglass in early rounds..fairview got pike and gone.all about the draws!they will be the best tipp team in it this year.
i havent a care in the world who pike got...fine, i think michaels will get at least semi final this year and once there there, they will hope to win which i think they can do, will come down to a bit of luck.
To my knowledge M. Coady( now with Waterford Utd ) got 1st call up with Carrick in WDJL, not with Clonmel T as stated above
Republican I like your honesty....if barry ryan was good enough he would be picked as that meerkat says "simples". Doesnt matter whether he played for Saints or Town, I respect the fact he has a hatfull of goals and credit to him, but opposition is the key, smith isnt going to watch town v cahir and barry get a brace..FAI'S and Munster juniors againt the big teams with credible defense's and if he does the business then he answers the critic's!anyway enough about him...boring....As for footballfanatic luck and arbitration!!Ooooucchh
coady was with carrick when he got a call up, many years ago when aaron moroney was in his prime for Clonmel Town a lot of people were calling that he should get a call up to the squad but didnt. then in 2004/05 season when he signed for St Michaels amazingly he was called into the squad! i wonder why??? i know a few players who have been asked to sign for St Michaels with the carrot being a call up to the junior international squad, how do u think paul breen signed!! breen in fairness well deserves his place as he is better than chalkie for the record...
yer man who signed from athenry was another example...
Congratulations are in order for James Walsh (St.Michaels Tipperary). He captained the Republic of Ireland Amateur side which qualified for the Finals of the European Amateur Clampionships following an excellent 3-0 victory over France yesterday. He led by example, scoring two goals from the penalty spot. Also congratulations to goalkeeper Adrian Walsh (Carrick Utd) who kept another international clean sheet.
Thata a great point about your man from athenry and aaron..I dont see any Saints fan's arguing tho..should be interesting..as for Paul Breen he lives 10 mins away and what did ya want him to do play with dundrum?and he doesn't need anyone to get him a call up, the way he puts himself about he deserves his place more than anyone else on it. He is one of the if not thee best junior player in Ireland...quote me on that too, he usually rolls barry ryan up and discreetly puts him into his pocket.
Yes rushy, enough about barry ryan, jees this one man seems to mean more to people than the bloody league. ye are like barryfanatics but ye should be like me and football fanatics
can someone answer my earlier question about how many go down? if its only 1 ,twill prob be cahir will it or galbally or cashel. 2 up i presume aswell, borris and oldbridge perhaps?
i havent a clue what arbitration means either :P
The decision about now many go down will not be made till the next league AGM. The format of the divisions this season was only decided 3 weeks before start of season. Until the number of teams entering the league is confirmed the league can not set out each division. All that said any team that finishes 2nd from bottom should be safe, don't quote me on that!!
breen is the best junior centre half in ireland on his day and learned his trade with peake villa and left peake villa when they were a decent junior side and cud of stayed with them but opted for michaels cause of the big orange carrott, he deserves all the caps he had received to date. there was also another statement made round 2 yrs ago that dwaine burns wud of got a call up only for he played with the wrong club, and thats a fact
Would not think that Town will be far off winning the FAI. They have shown in previous seasons that they are capable of a run in it and if you get to semi finals, anyone can win it. I would expect Town, St. Michael's and Clonmel Celtic to at least make the last 16. Your very much hoping the draw will be kind after that.
Clonmel Celtic have absolutely no chance of making the last 16 of the FAI,Clonmel Towns chances will depend on the draw they get,i would not be surprised to see them beaten in Nenagh next week,Saint Michaels have the most realistic chance as they are capable of keeping clean sheets anywhere,Town have the poorest defence in the TSDL of any top team and this will catch them
footballfanatic you have my word i wont mention that dreaded name again! as for that big orange carrot? I dont see or hear any saintsfan denying this? but you all have points it looks very suspicious..anyone think there will be any upsets this weekend?or the usual 5 nil and 6 nil wins?
heres what i think the results will be, maybe ye might consider them shocks but not me...
peake will go through at celtic
wildernes will beat moyglass
oldbridge will beat cashel
clonsmell town will beat bansha easy
borris will beat cahir
michaels will beat galbally
the peake-celtic result i gave many might call a shock but i dont think it would be as big a one as thought earlier in the season, peake seem a bit more settled.
iv lost all respect for cashel since they were bet by borroway so im goin for an oldbridge win here. that result to borroway was embarresing.
borris to beat cahirat home as cahirs results have been horrific.
the rest are obvious.
here is Lawro's predictions
Peake draw
wilderness win
cashel draw
town win 6 0 or 6 1!
saints win 3 or more the usual in the league
borris to draw with cahir
im hoping for 2 or more results to test my knowledge of the TSDL!
[QUOTE=rushy12;1418164]here is Lawro's predictions
Peake draw
wilderness win
cashel draw
town win 6 0 or 6 1!
saints win 3 or more the usual in the league
borris to draw with cahir
im hoping for 2 or more results to test my knowledge of the TSDL![/QUOTE
They are Munster Junior Cup games so there has to be outright winners so there will not be any draws and i do not think we need to see any results to know what your knowledge of the league is
Ah yes jeff speaks...a hint of sarcism but good, well done jeff.but these games can end in a draw after 90?or is it 80? as I have said I know nothing about football, I am on this to ask peolpe like you, who do know about football, interesting questions..as your last post says "celtic have no chance of reaching last 16" a bit harsh on them, you also stuck your neck out with your knowledge by saying saints have a realistic chance...good call you..