Page 68 of 74 FirstFirst ... 18586667686970 ... LastLast
Results 1,341 to 1,360 of 1469

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    . I see a name of a youth player in 05/06 who scored 46 goals, James Kelly. Does he still play or what? i never heard of him but thats some goalscorin. .
    Jamie was with Redmondstown for past 3 seasons, think he had a spell with the Old Bridge before that. Still a brilliant ball player when he puts his mind to it
    "I can't believe it. I can't believe it. Football. Bloody hell."

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SgtBilko View Post
    tongue in cheek or not, a website is an official voice of a club, very petty and distasteful, unfortunately celtic will only ever compete for honours at domestic level, never at provincial and national level
    And what about all the other 'bitter' comments made from 'time to time' about their 'rivals' Clonmel Town. Your original post insinuated there has been quite a few derogatory comments. Would you care to elaborate or is it just a case of exagerration on your part????

i am not a member of the club but i do remember that one about the munster youths game quite distinctly and as i know quite a few guys from the club particularly well they have always remarked about negative petty comments on their site

who is in charge of the celtic facebook page does anyone know? just read there that they reported that "in a bitter game" the club needs to take control of aspects of the club like that which send out wrong signals and feelings which might not be the opinion of most people in the club.
    No such comment was ever on the Clonmel Celtic facebook page. Its a group and its controlled by a club member. However, there is somebody using the clubs name as their own for a personal profile. He has been asked to identify himself but he won't, so this could be anyone, may not even be someone involved with the club. In fact it could be you Bilko.

31 Posts
    i am not a member of the club but i do remember that one about the munster youths game quite distinctly and as i know quite a few guys from the club particularly well they have always remarked about negative petty comments on their site
    Well don't always believe what you hear and if you want to make such claims you should be able to back them up.

Quote Originally Posted by ponyobrien View Post
    No such comment was ever on the Clonmel Celtic facebook page. Its a group and its controlled by a club member. However, there is somebody using the clubs name as their own for a personal profile. He has been asked to identify himself but he won't, so this could be anyone, may not even be someone involved with the club. In fact it could be you Bilko.
    On further inspection, there are numerous people using the clubs name as their own, the same can be said for Clonmel Town, St. Michaels, Cahir park and I'm sure many more.
    Last edited by ponyobrien; 31/05/2011 at 1:09 PM.

I just spotted the comment on the website, it is still there, see for your own eyes Roberto, petty if you ask me..

DATE: 28/02/08
    TOPIC: Cup game delayed
    Clonmel Celtic's Tipperary 3rd Cup clash with Rock Rovers has been put back a week to facilitate the staging of the Munster Youth Cup semi final between Clonmel Town and Cork City that will take place at 2.30pm this Sunday at Celtic Park. Come on the Rebels!!! Celtic will now play Rovers on Sunday week and we will have more about this game next week

31 Posts
    I just spotted the comment on the website, it is still there, see for your own eyes Roberto, petty if you ask me..

DATE: 28/02/08
    TOPIC: Cup game delayed
    Clonmel Celtic's Tipperary 3rd Cup clash with Rock Rovers has been put back a week to facilitate the staging of the Munster Youth Cup semi final between Clonmel Town and Cork City that will take place at 2.30pm this Sunday at Celtic Park. Come on the Rebels!!! Celtic will now play Rovers on Sunday week and we will have more about this game next week

Good detective work! Petty comment alright but as I previously suggested I think it was posted in jest, hence the double exclamation mark!! Would you not agree? If this was one of a series of comments it would give some strength to your point but seeing that you trailed through their website did you come across anything else that substantiates your original post that suggested there was a lot of such negative comments towards Town.

Actually what I would consider petty is digging up a harmless comment from 3 years ago and then trying to use it as evidence that Celtic routinely use their website to fire off derogatory comments about Town.

i would have to disagree with you entirely, i also admire the use of your adjective "digging" but all it took was to search the word "rebels". This topic all came about the use of a facebook account on behalf of Celtic with their negative comments about incidents in the st michaels match which from what i am to believe was the fault of a select few in the club, nothing to do with as you put it "trying to use it as evidence that Celtic routinely use their website to fire off derogatory comments about Town" Celtic need to find out who is behind this soon before this kind of thing escalates

31 Posts
    i would have to disagree with you entirely, i also admire the use of your adjective "digging" but all it took was to search the word "rebels". This topic all came about the use of a facebook account on behalf of Celtic with their negative comments about incidents in the st michaels match which from what i am to believe was the fault of a select few in the club, nothing to do with as you put it "trying to use it as evidence that Celtic routinely use their website to fire off derogatory comments about Town" Celtic need to find out who is behind this soon before this kind of thing escalates
    As nononsense posted earlier there is a significant difference between an official website and people hiding behind facebook accounts.

Pony, do you know if the bloke who updates your website anti Town in any way?

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    Pony, do you know if the bloke who updates your website anti Town in any way?

I don't believe so. I think he is a football man who doesn't get dragged into the rivalry.

This is ridiculously petty lads,only a matter of time until the 12th man is asking ye to move on,Stelling hit the nail on the head its great to see the rivalry alive and well and no doubt Celtics potential to challenge next year is probably already aggravating Town and Bilko

1st of all that comment should never have been made it is completely unnesscessary and distasteful. I'm sure every other member of the club would disagree with it being there in the 1st place, it was the opinion of one man. As you stated that comment was made almost 3 years ago, it is an isolated comment. I seem to recall that there was an incident in a game between both junior sides just previous to that so bad blood may have still lingered. This is not a justification of it by any means. I do however think this is getting a bit over played. The comment was 3 years ago there are no such comments before or since. I think suggesting the club needs to get "control" of this is slightly over the top. Facebook pages are out of the control of the club. It is not an official page and therefore little the club can do. Many clubs have unnofficial ones also.
    Last edited by bishbash; 31/05/2011 at 2:25 PM. Reason: grammer

tipp top i am not affiliated with Clonmel Town in any way so it most definitly is not aggravating me, i was just makin a point to the angels down there in Celtic Park. Is the Celtic/Michaels game on tonight?

Quote Originally Posted by Tipp Top View Post
    This is ridiculously petty lads,only a matter of time until the 12th man is asking ye to move on,Stelling hit the nail on the head its great to see the rivalry alive and well and no doubt Celtics potential to challenge next year is probably already aggravating Town and Bilko
    there will be no title for celtic next season. i think they had a great chance to win 1 over the last couple of years, especially last year, but they werent good enough. nothing to suggest they will be good enough next year either. kevin waters is a good signing, no doubt, but they need a good bit more than him

is there any truth in the rumour that barry ryan is going to UCD??

Quote Originally Posted by Champions-67 View Post
    is there any truth in the rumour that barry ryan is going to UCD??
    He is P.E teaching in Limerick so i would not have thought so

I dont think he is a fan of agriculature either so highly doubt it.

oh right...all sorts of rumours going around....quality goalscorer.

Shane nobody is going to think your "Barry" by putting up those posts,you may as well have said Barcelona as UCD,i am sure he appreciates the confidence boost though cos he's clearly lacking in self believe

Page 68 of 74 FirstFirst ... 18586667686970 ... LastLast