Would totally agree with ya FF i couldnt believe it myself that people were expecting Town B to beat Moyglass,as you said they are a decent side as are Town B, must say it was a very enjoyable game both teams tried to play the game the right way,there was no long ball they both tried passing the ball about on a difficult surface was a pretty good standard of football the 3week layoff didnt help Town plus they had a numerous amounts of injuries plus a few cuptied but i must say that moyglass have a very good team and could very well be looking at winning Division 1 next season if they can improve in 1 or 2 positions they could hold there own against most the premier teams barring the 3 stronger ones....it will be experience for them if they get to play st.michaels in the semis providing they beat cashel,they must be credited for what they have done for such a small place.
no point celtic raising the banner for one game, wildies will probably take them in the semi hopefully for them, the league table usually tells the story of teams at the end of the season
Tipperary Cup quarter-final result; Cashel Town 0, St.Michaels 4. Scorers were Ritchie Ryan, Jimmy Carr, James Walsh, Padraic Fogarty. The clear message from this game was the huge loss James Walsh will be to St.Michaels in the Munster Junior Cup Final. He was outstanding, himself and Breen towers of strength in defence and both responsible for the third goal, Breen setting up Walsh. Saints had a youngster named Fitzgerald at right back replacing the injured Paul Tobin and he was magnificent, never put a foot wrong and received great encouragement from the Breen brothers, Walsh and Higgins.
F.A.I. Senior Cup result: St.Michaels 0, Crumlin Utd 2. Goals in the 68th and 70th minute. St.Michaels down to ten men after 18 minutes, Trevor Cosgrave getting a straight red card. Saints without Chalkey Walsh, Jimmy Carr, Cooper Fahy and Padraic Fogarty.
Well lads the TSDL thread gone very quiet. Am I the only one left standing - is it left to me to turn off the lights as the season comes to a close. Thought there might be a few comments about league games to-day i.e. Clonmel Town v Peake or Borris becoming 1st division league champions etc? It appears some teams have also wound down for the season. Last week Kilmanahan gave a walk-over, this week-end Cashel Town youths gave a walk-over while to-day Killusty and Moyglass 'B' gave walk-overs. Not good for the image of the league? Any thoughts? Anybody........please, its late at night, cannot sleep, feel so alone.
borris deserving champions of division 1 will need to add few more players if they want to be competitive next season though in premier. good win for town too thats there 13th league game played so now its just a matter of waiting for saints to play there remaining 2 league games then we will have the big 2s showdown in cooke park, between fai,mjc,tipp cup etc could be a while, so would it not make more sense to let town and saints play next league game otherwise town could be waiting ages for the game.
as for the walkover thing nononsense its happenning in all sports at the moment check out local gaa results in any paper the amount of walkovers at adult level is crazy. even in rugby kilfeacle 1st team gave a walkover the weekend in a semi final and there a massive club. its just the time year i suppose in soccer fellas lose interest when theres nothing to play for.
the 3 teams who gave the walkovers have been struggling of late anyway cashel town bs youths team have been bit dodgy all season with numbers very hard to motivate lads to play at that age these days, moyglass is a very small place so fair play to them for entering a b team but must be very hard for them to turn out 2 teams. Killusty generally struggle this time of year with lads playing gaa so that could have been what happened them sunday, overall i wouldnt worry bout image of the league nononsense keep it positive buddy![]()
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
An auld poem for all on foot.ie
Borris won the league,
Torris cant score a goal,
Borris won the league,
King kenny tells wenger to **** off,
Borris won the league,
Im an awful hangover,
Borris won the league,
Fill up that ****in cup
Ah lads, great win for borris, much deserved league title. St Nicholas gave a great fight and could have won. Tis a great day for the parish to have a cup in the club.
Also, big shout out to st nicholas, gorgeous set up down there now.
For those suffering from football fallout during the summer.. the Tipperary Ladies Soccer League kicks off May weekend with Shield games.. and has 17 teams providing a full programme over the summer
[QUOTE=footballfanatic;1477851]An auld poem for all on foot.ie
Borris won the league,
Torris cant score a goal,
Borris won the league,
King kenny tells wenger to **** off,
Borris won the league,
Im an awful hangover,
Borris won the league,
Fill up that ****in cup
In all fairness what the hell is that lads....who is torris? and "im an awful hangover" not i have an awful hangover,we have a Tsdl team attempting to win 4 competitions and loads to talk about so how the hell did we get inflicted with the above![]()
Have to agree with Hopper, I am on the point of giving up on this site, particularly when 'poetry' like that is posted.
Anyway, Saints in Wexford on Saturday night, what are ye thinking. They will start as favourites, but New Ross must be handy if they got this far, they are at home and they accounted for a decent Rockmount side last weekend. I expect Saints to win but would be far from shocked if they didn't. Remember St. Peters in Cooke Park a few years back????
Just wondering does anyone know what game does Cosgrave miss for getting sent off in the snr cup, is it the FAI???
rockmount are not as strong as previous years this year but still are a decent side. them being turned over 4-1 at home is very unusual. i fancied saints to beat new ross all along but not so confident now. hopefully saints superb defence will keep clean sheet and richie ryan or jimmy carr will nick a goal at the other end. but it will be very tight
any views on how pike will get on in dublin in other semi? i have feeling they will sneak through
if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!
Saints will draw! just a quick debate about the running of the tsdl..I hear Tipp town fc who are in their 1st final, looked for a certain weekend off due to fellas being on holidays and weddings etc and gave adequate notice, but the tsdl have fixtured the final for the weekend they are looking for off!! Now is this lunacy or what??plus the club wrote into appeal the decision and it was waved away like he was a roman emperor..does this man have any common sense?im sure ballypatrick would not mind playing that on some sat evening in the sun instead of a monday of a bank hol weekend.debate this please!
To be fair we all give Tommy Lewis stick BUT it is not easy arrange fixtures and keep everyone happy,for example i heard today Clonmel Town are sulking because they have to wait now to play their final game against Saints but if Town had of stayed in the Fai and Munster they wouldnt be willing to play this league game either,so basically what im saying is you cannot keep everybody happy all of the time,if Lewis granted Tipp Town the free weekend then their opponents are left waiting and not happy
left waiting and not happy??? 1 week or a different evening? im sure ballypatrick would help out if needed..the man with the cap speaks and thats it.
Ya, twas a poor poem in fairness, apologies.