Page 21 of 74 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2010/11

[QUOTE=footballfanatic;1419784]Whats the best startin 11 out of them ye think?
    ill go with:
    breen
    higgins---???---leahy---tobin
    carr---scully---barnes
    -------foggy---------
    barry ryan-----paul kenneddy

I reckon that is the exact 11 he will go with...including john shanahan where you have left a space

its a decent team goin forward but against a good team, they could be caught defensively.

90 min only
    Nenagh Celtic 3/1Draw 5/2Clonmel Town 4/6
    well lads?

Thats a top notch post balls..forums are to give opinions and thats what republican gave whether its right, wrong or contrversial. For megatots and stelling to take the pi55 and degrade his comments speaks alot about them. why dont we all agree to have their opinions and see what happens the forum, would be really exciting then. republican say what you want on this, thats whats its for. dont stop posting on behalf of know it alls.

Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    90 min only
    Nenagh Celtic 3/1Draw 5/2Clonmel Town 4/6
    well lads?
    3/1 is a very big price about Nenagh Celtic

Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    3/1 is a very big price about Nenagh Celtic
    Where are you getting them odds ?

Paddy Power website has odds for several of the Fai junior cup matches this weekend and outright winners odds too.

[QUOTE=hooper74;1420660]3/1 is a very big price about Nenagh Celtic[/QUOTE

With the weather conditions and the forecast for Sunday if Town were to go behind they may not get back into the game on that pitch,will it definitely be played? If Town get an early goal they should be ok

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    Where are you getting them odds ?
    local bookie will give ya 4/1 if asked.game will go ahead lads for definate

Quote Originally Posted by Hungry Hill View Post
    Paddy Power website has odds for several of the Fai junior cup matches this weekend and outright winners odds too.
    Am i the only one who thinks 25/1 on st michaels is a lovely lovely piece of value.

Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    local bookie will give ya 4/1 if asked.game will go ahead lads for definate
    At that price i would like to be on Nenagh tomorrow and from what i hear Town are missing one or two important players tomorrow

Town have a full squad so thats untrue megatots

[QUOTE=stelling;1421201]
    Quote Originally Posted by hooper74 View Post
    3/1 is a very big price about Nenagh Celtic[/QUOTE

With the weather conditions and the forecast for Sunday if Town were to go behind they may not get back into the game on that pitch,will it definitely be played? If Town get an early goal they should be ok
    Ya our pitch is terrible alright, 1st goal is a must for us and if we get it i think we can win the game, looking forward to the game.

Just heard Clonmel Town won 3-2 after extra time, Barry Ryan with 2 extra time goals,any reports??

well i hope that shuts up all the barry ryan doubters after today, i was at the game and his two goals were two superb finishes, the header was brilliant. i must also say now that one or two of the refereeing decisions were scandalous, the penalty given to nenagh in the last minute was a blatant hometown decision and derek loughnane should have been awarded a stone wall penalty and was never given it, glad to get out of there with a result, fair play to the nenagh lads, not one bit bitter, took their beaten...

great game of football best of luck in the next round,hopefully we meet again because its always a good game. have to say we missed some great chances but as you said no bitterness just sick ye got the better of us again. our 1st goal was serious, jimmy hynes scored it and had a great game for us aswell. about the penos tony was very silly and ye should of had 1 also, overall feeling is disappointment but i think that will drive uson for the rest of the year.

sounds like great game up in nenagh, north tipp also took 2 tsdl scalps today with wildies and rosegreen going out in the fai , maybe not as big a gap between the 2 leagues as some on here like to think, 5 spots up for grabs now in next round for out of town stages of fai, if nenagh afc, town,saints, clonmel celtic avoid each other in round 4 cant see any of other teams left in north/south tipp troubling them. that leaves 1 other spot , anybody any suggestions on who they think will get that
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by ComeOnTownNow View Post
    well i hope that shuts up all the barry ryan doubters after today, i was at the game and his two goals were two superb finishes, the header was brilliant. i must also say now that one or two of the refereeing decisions were scandalous, the penalty given to nenagh in the last minute was a blatant hometown decision and derek loughnane should have been awarded a stone wall penalty and was never given it, glad to get out of there with a result, fair play to the nenagh lads, not one bit bitter, took their beaten...
    Haha wishful thinking,if that boy scored 40 goals...which he probably will do this season...it would not get him a break,they try and say he doesnt do it in big games,they dont get any bigger than today,Town almost crashed out of the cup they cherish so much,you have to admire Town's battling qualities,how often do they survive those type of games,if it wasnt Ryan today it would have been Scully etc

19. Thanks From:

felt we left it behind us V Clonmel. was an entertaining game.The difference was Clonmel took their chances where as we didnt.Barry Ryan had two quality finishes.Richie Ryan made 3,4 excellent saves in the game.Jimmy Hynes scored some goal for us from distance.We passed the ball well on the day but what could have turned the game was the subs brought on in the game.Town had stronger bench as we had few out injured and 2 of the subs scored the goals.we wish clonmel town all the best in future rounds.

21. Thanks From:

Tipp Cup draw

Moyglass United v Vee Rovers
    Two Mile Borris v St. Michael's
    Ballingarry Albion v Old Bridge
    Peake Villa v Clerihan
    Dualla v St. Michael's B
    Cashel Town B v Kilmanahan United

Byes: Bansha Celtic, Cashel Town, Clonmel Celtic, Clonmel Town, Clonmel Town B, Dundrum, Galbally United, Glen Villa, St. Nicholas, Wilderness Rovers

Can somebody tell me the reason why 10 teams got a bye, It makes no sense at all.

Page 21 of 74 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast