Page 17 of 74 FirstFirst ... 715161718192767 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by daz22 View Post
    looking forward to playing clonmel at home. they beat us twice in john delaney but hopefully we can turn it around. Had some very entertaining games V them in recent years.is it the 7th of november next round played?
    I was both games and I think Town have improved a lot since then. Apart from the Michael's game, Town have been really impressive this season.I haven't missed a match and although there were a few crazy high scoring games at the start but they have settled down. We threw away three points away to Celtic. That said the Nenagah game is going to be very difficult but if Town have a full squad I would fancy them just to squeeze through, maybe after extra time.

Jamie O'Flaherty is a really bright young manager. He proved that with the youths and he is now doing with the Junior side. Yes they have won nothing and it is very early but the team are playing good football and seem very united. Time will then if this will result in trophies. But so far so good.

in fairness complexman if you were at the 2 games i would not be judging anything on them as we were very depleted as i presume were town. i have the highest regard for your club and would always kind of judge our clubs progression on how we do against clonmel. after saying all that we are delighted with the draw as this is what we entered the fai for. i see people on the tsdl site are giving out about the standered of football, i would advise all to come to this game as it has always been entertaining (youths/junior) so should be a great tie. what you think complexman?

Dont be gettin excited celticlads, clonmel town will win this farely comfortably.

Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    Dont be gettin excited celticlads, clonmel town will win this farely comfortably.
    Always tricky having to go away in the FAI but Town will be much to strong for Nenagh Celtic,Nenagh would have to be very very strong defensively to have any sort of chance and i dont believe they are

lads ye are giving the nenagh lads plenty ammunition to be fired up for town game. i agree with town posters saying they should win this, but lets give nenagh respect they deserve. hopefully town will shade it. in my opinion town are alot stronger than last year and they got to Fai semi last year but the way junior soccer is they might not even get past this tricky nenagh tie so lets wait and see
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Would have to disagree with ye lads as imo Nenagh celtic are alot stronger now than at the start of the season in the john delaney cup.Also last season Pike rovers were lucky to get out of Nenagh with a 2-1 victory and nenagh had a man sent off.Home advantage to swing it for Celtic.

we have played clonmel town alot in recent years and all have being close games. hungry hill is correct we were depleted at start of season but so were clonmel.we still missing 4,5 players 3 of them serious long term injuries but thats football. were unlucky V pike last year but last year is gone. going to be a good game and hopefully home advantage will do it for us!!!we slowly getting better this year, started off poor.

yes clonmel will be favourites and yes they are a stronger squad than us but to write us off before a ball is kicked is a bit disrespectful,we have home advantage and a big crowd behind us and we relish these cup ties,by the way what club are you with footballfanatic

Quote Originally Posted by celticlads View Post
    yes clonmel will be favourites and yes they are a stronger squad than us but to write us off before a ball is kicked is a bit disrespectful,we have home advantage and a big crowd behind us and we relish these cup ties,by the way what club are you with footballfanatic
    I have been at most of Town's games this year and would have to agree with complexman man that Town have really improved on last year. Loughnanne, Comerford, Clery and Quinlivan have had a big impact and now with Ted O'Connor, I think they could have a good season. However, going to Nenagh is very difficult and I for one would not look beyond that game.
    Also have to say that Jamie is doing an excellent job. Irrespective of how the season goes, he is a fine young manager and I hope Town give him the job for as long as he wants is

how would you rate us as a football side town fan and have you seen any of the games between us and ye a few years back, honest opinion please

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    lads ye are giving the nenagh lads plenty ammunition to be fired up for town game.
    Thats the plan balls

Massive win for Peake Villa today and all week certain people were getting great praise on this site.well i would like to mention David Maher because he has kept the club in with a chance of staying in the division,he got a raw deal under the previous management who seemed to think certain players were untouchable,David has been brilliant this season and is still not as fit as he could be,of the players who remained at the club Donal Duggan was excellent as always but Michael Ryan gets worse every week and i know a couple of the lads who left the club have a particular beef with him but i would now somewhat agree with them,if only he passed the ball today we would have won 3 or 4-0,the boy cannot shoot,he has yet to score this season,i really hope David Maher is an oscar traynor pick and Jody O grady played in the middle of the park today and was also excellent and David Shannon is looking more and more comfortable in the side,credit to Danny he is doing a top job and is an up and coming manager in the TSDL

You have to remember Peake only beat a team that lost it's last 2 home games to lower division teams, 1 from div 4. The relegation fight will go to the wire. If only1 team going down then Cahir must be favorites on current form.

Quote Originally Posted by West Hammer View Post
    You have to remember Peake only beat a team that lost it's last 2 home games to lower division teams, 1 from div 4. The relegation fight will go to the wire. If only1 team going down then Cahir must be favorites on current form.
    Any win is massive 3 points to the club at the moment,if the current manager has the summer to bring in the players he wants then i would fancy Villa to challenge again next year
    Last edited by Mega Tots; 25/10/2010 at 10:36 AM. Reason: spelling

cahir or galbally will go down if its only 1 going down. if its 2 going down galbally and cahir will go down, cashel and peake will be grand the other 2 are so poor cant see them picking up any more points, both galbally and cahir appear to be missing lots of there better players i know with galbally they have been badly caught for players by the local gaa club winning the limerick county final and them now being in munster club in the gaa. anyone know whats gone wrong with cahir? how come such a dip in form?
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Thats great to hear about davy maher, he has always been a lovely player but i remember seein him sittin on the bench alot for villa, i was wonderin why, he seems to be gettin a better crack at the whip under danny.
    About mick ryan, are you been a bit harsh on him there? anytime i see him he is good, maybe he doesnt get the goals but teams need lads like him. He was superb last season anytime i seen him. Serious fitness.
    I see the rest of the tipp cup games were played yesterday, no real shocks anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by footballfanatic View Post
    Thats great to hear about davy maher, he has always been a lovely player but i remember seein him sittin on the bench alot for villa, i was wonderin why, he seems to be gettin a better crack at the whip under danny.
    About mick ryan, are you been a bit harsh on him there? anytime i see him he is good, maybe he doesnt get the goals but teams need lads like him. He was superb last season anytime i seen him. Serious fitness.
    I see the rest of the tipp cup games were played yesterday, no real shocks anyway.
    Last season was Micks worse season for the club,i think at a push he scored 5 or 6 goals while David Maher sat on the bench,thats the point im making,this manager has given David his chance and he showed he should have played ahead of players who have been indulged in previous seasons,Foggy scored 20 odd goals last season and nobody else chipped in,in fairness Foggy should have been TSDL player of the year,no offence to Graham Doyle

All I know is that there has been a change of management in the last 2 weeks! Which this early in the season is not a good sign.

St Micheals seem to be going well.those anybody think this yr could be there year to win the junior cup.

Ya i think they will give it a right good rattle, they are stronger this year than last year.

Can anyone confirm, how many teams come down, just 1 i presume with 2 coming up.

Page 17 of 74 FirstFirst ... 715161718192767 ... LastLast