Page 16 of 74 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2010/11

In the last 2 years can someone tell me when they saw a good league game?now im not insinuating anything just curious of who goes to the games, oh ya and if we are talking about Irish call ups I am very surprised that the town keeper Richie Ryan has not wore the green in the last few years.He is a fantastic keeper, how come no one is pushing him?just curious once again...again Barry(balls; who has all his facts) forgive me I'm sorry..dont take these opinions to heart as i know nothing about football

To be fair to Barry Ryan he has a goal scoring record that anybody in any league would do well to match. As regard the stupid things he does it doesn’t bother me at all, every good player at any level of sport is always a bit mad and maybe this is why they are at the top of their sporting profession and why others will always be missing that little bit. These people deserve a pat on the back when they are doing well and should get the recognition that comes with that. He deserves a shot at an Irish cap and I for one know he would have got that chance long ago had he being a Saints player.

I must say i am only writing this as a small bit of sour grapes towards the cashel lads tha had the cheek to come on here and run down my club (nenagh celtic) after we drew with peake villa last year. they couldnt then beat a north tipp team themselves at the weekend maybe they should put more effort into their own club and they might do a bit better.

132 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rushy12 View Post
    yes i need my head examined but for other reasons.I tried to post a big apology there but wouldnt leave me?probably doesnt like cones either.didnt say the league was poor, maybe a few teams and teams of lower divisions who top teams steam roll in cups and a player can score 3-4 goals in these games, 3 games your in double figures.now I have been persuaded with your stats to change my opinion on barry and by the replies I cant see why he doesnt deserve a shot at it.As for insidetherock and being a top quality league?i see that through your predictions every week - saints town celtic and throw in borris for the acca= rocket science, does this equal to a top quality league?i'm afraid not.top 3 teams probably quality and if anyone else beats them in the league or cup its historic.and please as a fellow football fan dont use Maradona's(god) name that loosely on this forum.thanks insidetherock!
    The thing about my acca predictions Rushy, if you look back, is that none of them came up, which shows how hard it actually is to predict the games. That's a sign of a good league is it not ?

Fellas, I have to say that as a neutral who takes in a game most weekends, the standard of the TSDL this year is shocking. It has become boring and even the "big" games are bereft of life/passion. I really can't see any of the TSDL teams challenging nationally this year unless something drastically changes. Just my opinion before anyone jumps!!
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

Quote Originally Posted by Soccer Fan View Post
    I heard he was back with them and everything was resolved, maybe not.
    Anyway, I still think he is deluding himself if he thinks Town will win FAI.
    Walsh never be allowed back nor wanted after they way he left the club

I do think Town are stronger than last year. Jamie O'Flaherty is a good manager and has proven that with the youths. He has added some excellent players as well as some of the youth players. I think if the draws are kind, they could go a long way.

31 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Town Fan View Post
    Walsh never be allowed back nor wanted after they way he left the club

I do think Town are stronger than last year. Jamie O'Flaherty is a good manager and has proven that with the youths. He has added some excellent players as well as some of the youth players. I think if the draws are kind, they could go a long way.
    You obviously don't know the circumstances that lead to Muiris Walsh leaving Town. It was shameful the way he was left out to dry and how an 'honourable club' like Town treated such a decent bloke.

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by Roberto View Post
    You obviously don't know the circumstances that lead to Muiris Walsh leaving Town. It was shameful the way he was left out to dry and how an 'honourable club' like Town treated such a decent bloke.
    Yes I concur with that, it was simply a disgrace what happened. I couldn't believe it when I heard it. I will never support that club in anyway. the people responsible should be ashamed of themselves. They are still in position's of authority and a honest and decent man like Muiris Walsh is lost to both Town and to football. Disgraceful and shame on Clonmel Town

Quote Originally Posted by complexman View Post
    Yes I concur with that, it was simply a disgrace what happened. I couldn't believe it when I heard it. I will never support that club in anyway. the people responsible should be ashamed of themselves. They are still in position's of authority and a honest and decent man like Muiris Walsh is lost to both Town and to football. Disgraceful and shame on Clonmel Town
    I heard during the summer what happened and I too was shocked. Couldn't believe that a club like Town could do this. I since heard he was back in the club but given what happened to him, I fully understand why he isn't back nor likely to ever go back. Clonmel Town are stained over this and they will lose a lot of support over it

Quote Originally Posted by Quietman View Post
    Fellas, I have to say that as a neutral who takes in a game most weekends, the standard of the TSDL this year is shocking. It has become boring and even the "big" games are bereft of life/passion. I really can't see any of the TSDL teams challenging nationally this year unless something drastically changes. Just my opinion before anyone jumps!!
    have to agree with you that, the TSDL premier league is very boring this year, (have been to nearly all of the Saints games) but having said that, there has been large crowds going to the games under lights, so that is good for games, i think this league never changes that much, from year to year, the top teams so to speak don't seem to rise their game for the premier league, they seem to save their best play for the Cups, ie, FAI and Munster, so you couldnt write them off because of the boring league form.

Fair point Saintsfan, maybe the TSDL teams will raise their game for the national cups.....but they'll have to raise it well above their league form.........

As for the posts re: Muiris Walsh, does anyone feel like filling the rest of us in on what happened!!
    "There is no pressure at the top. The pressure's being second or third."

You have a good point, this weekends game looks a banker draw x on the coupon but you dont know what way it will go, but the league can be predictable at times and the games not that exciting or interesting, even when some teams charge €5 to see..not all that is.I wont shame the team!the reason I joined this and stiring you up as you look like someone who knows stats and stuff about the league and football.this thread was getting boring and folk were not voicing their opinions and truthful ones, like those town lads talking about what went on in their club.alot of stuff going on in different clubs and no one talking about it or mentioning names.if we all keep debating and agreeing and disagreeing people will talk because im lead to believe people are interested in this thread but dont comment.so il throw this out and see does it get any bites.Would the league be more interesting and competitive if their was an incentive to win it?(like dublin league) money or a trip, something...and if they did, would the local lads stay with their home club to try and win this with them?only an idea..what do folk think?

I don't want to get into trouble on this forum but what I will say, Town said he resigned on health grounds which was not true. It was a very serious situation and Muiris being the decent and honest man that he is, left. If you want the truth ask the people involved at the top what went on. If the truth comes out, Town should be docked points or thrown out of the FAI. They are a disgrace
    I must add, I don't know Muiris on a personal level.
    Last edited by complexman; 21/10/2010 at 8:57 AM.

31 Posts
    I don't want to get into trouble on this forum but what I will say, Town said he resigned on health grounds which was not true. It was a very serious situation and Muiris being the decent and honest man that he is, left. If you want the truth ask the people involved at the top what went on. If the truth comes out, Town should be docked points or thrown out of the FAI. They are a disgrace
    I must add, I don't know Muiris on a personal level.
    Fair play to you Complexman, you are a man of principle. It's too easy to slag off other clubs when they 'misbehave' like this but you have the courage to have a go at your own club. If anyone wants to know how Muiris Walsh was mistreated they should ring the club.

alright lads this is tsdl thread not muiris thread back to football. anyone have fai draw for 3rd round rumours its out 2day
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

TIPPERARY AREA--W.W.E.C.
    3rdROUND
    1 Galbally F.C. v Old Bridge
    2 Nenagh F.C. v Borroway Rovers
    3 Rosegreen Rgs. v Moneygall F.C.
    4 Nenagh Celtic v Clonmel Town
    5 St.Michaels v Moyglass Utd.
    6 Ballingarry Alb v Suirside Wdrs
    7 Clashmore Rgs v Cloughjordan
    8 Arra Rovers v Kilshellon or Wilderness Rvs.
    9 Blackwater F.C v St.Nicholas F.C.
    10 Clonmel Celtic v Glengoole Utd.

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    alright lads this is tsdl thread not muiris thread back to football. anyone have fai draw for 3rd round rumours its out 2day
    You are 100% correct, its not a Muiris Walsh thread but my final word is, Pike Rovers were kicked out of the FAI last season for far less than what Town tried to pull. Thats why it is relevant. It was that serious. one of the biggest and most respected club in the country acted in a dishonest way and Muiris was used and abused by the club, a club he loved and did a huge amount for. I am only bringing it up because of the spin the club put on it and some people inside and outside of Town have tried to paint Muiris as the bad guy

I will say no more about it but the TSDL should investigate.

Town have been handed a tough draw in FAI

michaels and clonmel celtic will be happy with there draw, town have it tough but will be slight favourates to beat nenagh celtic, only other stand out team for me in the hat would be nenagh. rosegreen could be darkhorses to get to open draw
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

You are 100% correct, its not a Muiris Walsh thread but my final word is, Pike Rovers were kicked out of the FAI last season for far less than what Town tried to pull. Thats why it is relevant. It was that serious. one of the biggest and most respected club in the country acted in a dishonest way and Muiris was used and abused by the club, a club he loved and did a huge amount for. I am only bringing it up because of the spin the club put on it and some people inside and outside of Town have tried to paint Muiris as the bad guy

I will say no more about it but the TSDL should investigate.

Town have been handed a tough draw in FAI
    your absolutly correct in your assement of what went fsir play to you for speaking against your own.

looking forward to playing clonmel at home. they beat us twice in john delaney but hopefully we can turn it around. Had some very entertaining games V them in recent years.is it the 7th of november next round played?

Page 16 of 74 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666 ... LastLast