Page 105 of 109 FirstFirst ... 55595103104105106107 ... LastLast
Results 2,081 to 2,100 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by Second View Post
    Looks like ye finished where clare did last year.. Runners up... Unlucky limerick ..
    Fai junior cup is in here though,AGAIN,can't ever see ye having that honour,can you?

lads people are on here slating aidan ryan?when was the last time another manager got an oscar traynor team to 2 finals? admitedly losing 2 finals is not nice but it was a kick of a ball that decided yesterdays game.not a great game yesterday but a level enough game.its typical of people on this site to slate the easy targets.sherlock did alot better than half the "superstars" who played poorly yesterday.all he and hughes seemed to be doing most of the game was covering back and oh ya,everybody is very quiet about the fact it was 2 pike players who made a balls of it for the goal.nobody allowed say anything about that no?

Care to fill us in azzi?I also agree it's harsh slating honest lads who turned up and gave there all,Sherlock is a good bloke,not his fault Ryan started him,but over all Ryan would seem to have to take the blame,there are plenty of lads who are good enough and wanted to play oscar traynor around but Ryan showed them no respect,anyways another loss in a oscar final,shame really.

typical,try and turn this debacle into a Pike bashing!granted,Aidan Ryan didn't have all the players at his disposal that he would have wished...but he still omitted some very good players and opted for some strange selections instead(which he's done every time he's been in charge).As in Askeaton a couple of years ago this game was definately lost on the sideline,leaving Alan Barry out the most obvious gaff of all.Everyman and his dog know you cannot bring Alan into a game,you have to start him!....For a finish they ended up with four strikers on the field!!......to some Mark Slattery might have been a strange selection,but he is a good attacking young player and would have been a threat on the flank but alas!!....for a finish Azizi,have you ever heard of Paddy Cusack?...a legend in this competition!!

Did mark sla play for oscar traynor this year,he and Sherlock seem to be getting a slating for nothing,ye can't blame those lads,that was marks dream, I'd say and fair play to him!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by azizi View Post
    lads people are on here slating aidan ryan?when was the last time another manager got an oscar traynor team to 2 finals? admitedly losing 2 finals is not nice but it was a kick of a ball that decided yesterdays game.not a great game yesterday but a level enough game.its typical of people on this site to slate the easy targets.sherlock did alot better than half the "superstars" who played poorly yesterday.all he and hughes seemed to be doing most of the game was covering back and oh ya,everybody is very quiet about the fact it was 2 pike players who made a balls of it for the goal.nobody allowed say anything about that no?
    Azizi Dont make an ape of yourself pike players made up close to half of yesterdays team, losing two finals isnt good enough for the strongest league in the country and there is no one putting personal remarks towards A ryan he is the manager.

Quote Originally Posted by Spindoctor View Post
    typical,try and turn this debacle into a Pike bashing!granted,Aidan Ryan didn't have all the players at his disposal that he would have wished...but he still omitted some very good players and opted for some strange selections instead(which he's done every time he's been in charge).As in Askeaton a couple of years ago this game was definately lost on the sideline,leaving Alan Barry out the most obvious gaff of all.Everyman and his dog know you cannot bring Alan into a game,you have to start him!....For a finish they ended up with four strikers on the field!!......to some Mark Slattery might have been a strange selection,but he is a good attacking young player and would have been a threat on the flank but alas!!....for a finish Azizi,have you ever heard of Paddy Cusack?...a legend in this competition!!
    nobody is pike bashing bud.the point i was trying to make was that in recent years i.e the last 4-5 the only oscar traynor teams that have gone far in the comp are the ones he has managed.correct me if im wrong but has the team even got out of the group in the last year or two?the defo havent made the final.

Quote Originally Posted by theballboy View Post
    Azizi Dont make an ape of yourself pike players made up close to half of yesterdays team, losing two finals isnt good enough for the strongest league in the country and there is no one putting personal remarks towards A ryan he is the manager.
    the buck stops with the manager afterall ballboy but who would you have had in the squad?do you think eoin hanrahan or tierney or any other players would warm the bench for the OT squad?i dont think so and i dont think pikes management would have been happy with having any more players than they already had in the squad.losing 2 finals is bad but its better than the state of some of the squads in recent years who havent even got outta group

They had a handy enough passage to both those finals and should at least have won 1 of them.the buck definetly stops with him and his assistants,which were strange as well,if he doesn't like someone for whatever reason they don't get in the squad,which imo is totally wrong,his personal grudges should not come into consideration,there was a lot of quality players out there who weren't considered for one reason or another which is totally wrong,he's the manager,he picks the squad,he's to blame,maybe dermot finnan should be next manager,couldn't see him losing 2 finals.

Quote Originally Posted by azizi View Post
    the buck stops with the manager afterall ballboy but who would you have had in the squad?do you think eoin hanrahan or tierney or any other players would warm the bench for the OT squad?i dont think so and i dont think pikes management would have been happy with having any more players than they already had in the squad.losing 2 finals is bad but its better than the state of some of the squads in recent years who havent even got outta group
    Why would Hanrahan and tierney warm the bench,are you telling me they are not better than Sherlock and Hughes,and if so you haven't a clue what you're talking about.

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Why would Hanrahan and tierney warm the bench,are you telling me they are not better than Sherlock and Hughes,and if so you haven't a clue what you're talking about.
    Think he was trying to say the starting team can only be so many players and if he was to ask Tierney and Hanrahan to be subs they wouldn't cause they are too good.

Wasn't Ryan the manager when they went out in the last sixteen 2 years ago,another disaster,2-0 up against cork and lost 3-2.I don't think he should be given the job anymore,holding personal grudges against junior players is not acceptable at this level.we should have the best players on show in the oscar matches,and that wasent the case yesterday.tierney would have been a good choice yesterday,sure didn't he call Thomas Clarke into the squad only during the week,dermot finnan would be a good choice,or even Declan casey for that matter.

They had a handy enough passage to both those finals and should at least have won 1 of them.the buck definetly stops with him and his assistants,which were strange as well,if he doesn't like someone for whatever reason they don't get in the squad,which imo is totally wrong,his personal grudges should not come into consideration,there was a lot of quality players out there who weren't considered for one reason or another which is totally wrong,he's the manager,he picks the squad,he's to blame,maybe dermot finnan should be next manager,couldn't see him losing 2 finals.
    who were his assistants and why are they strange,, the buck stops with the manager,, and limerick lost

Shane Fitzgerald and Gerry mcmahon,I agree the buck stops with him,

gerry mcmahon is over prospect ,, who is shane fitzgerald with,, never heard of him ,, i think gerry is a sound man ,, why do you say he is strange,, i dont think he would like that said of him

Gerry Mc Mahon Managed prospect and does alot of work Oscar Trainer is to much for him sound bloke and not fair on him to be put in that position, I havent a clue who shane Fitzgerald is, who did he manage? or play with? is he from limerick?, did alan barry report injured before the game.

No one has mentioned last years Oscar Traynor team who travelled to Cork with only 11 players and a sub goalkeeper.
    So which would people prefer players who want to play for their league or players who are picked and dont turn up.
    People have mentioned players here who should have been picked i know for a fact that at least 8 Premier players declined to play Oscar Traynor this year.
    Also remember that the AUL have a budget of 10 thousand euro put a side every year to win the Oscar Traynor Trophy so it was a great achivement for the lads to get to the final and to lose by a mistake in the last minute.
    I played under Aidan Ryan as a manager and i think he is a good manager and im sure if you asked any of yesterdays team they would say the same.

Fai junior cup is in here though,AGAIN,can't ever see ye having that honour,can you?
    Ya nice of fairview to let ye have it for a year .... Seriously though you need to get over this limk v clare thing you have an obsession about.. We all know the limk league is better than clare league.. Ye have a way bigger pool of players to chose from.. So well done

big lads coming on here and slaughtering lads who have given ther time for free.. shane fitz managed a fairview b team to promotion he and the management team done their best and wer very unlucky..easy to criticise people when your outside the fence..most of yee havnt a clue and are not involved in football but great in front of yer laptops..

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    No one has mentioned last years Oscar Traynor team who travelled to Cork with only 11 players and a sub goalkeeper.
    So which would people prefer players who want to play for their league or players who are picked and dont turn up.
    People have mentioned players here who should have been picked i know for a fact that at least 8 Premier players declined to play Oscar Traynor this year.
    Also remember that the AUL have a budget of 10 thousand euro put a side every year to win the Oscar Traynor Trophy so it was a great achivement for the lads to get to the final and to lose by a mistake in the last minute.
    I played under Aidan Ryan as a manager and i think he is a good manager and im sure if you asked any of yesterdays team they would say the same.
    You are missing the facts there was still alot of players that wanted to play and were not picked, players that were better than the players that played yesterday, you surly must agree that both finals should have been won by limerick, Desmond league is a poor league and limerick should have won easy, Yesterday the wrong team went out on the pitch for starters and the changes were worse and i didnt think AUL were up to much, Limerick did have home advantage can anyone tell me who shane fitzgerald is i thought gerry mac mahon was Aidans assisstant.