Page 103 of 109 FirstFirst ... 35393101102103104105 ... LastLast
Results 2,041 to 2,060 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Boywonder mind your own buiseness this conversation has nothing to do with you... You obviously know alot about clare soccer if it's way behind limk league.. Recent results would suggest different..pike beat rock rovers this year aet and rock only finished mid table in clare prem.. limk league is stronger but the top 3 or 4 teams only in limk are stronger.. The top 3 or 4 teams in clare would survive in limk prem and avenue and Newmarket and maybe lifford would push top 2 or 3
    Last edited by Second; 02/06/2011 at 8:22 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    Yes,it was a great achievement to get to the final and well done on that.point taken but come on,the Wexford league is not renowned to be a big powerful league either with probably less teams than Clare league.

As stated above clare league has 5 divisions where as Wexford league has 9... That's 105 teams v our 43... Big difference .. Let's agree to disagree

I know that it's rubbish,and this is limerick premier thread by the way,so you're telling me now rock rovers would challenge the fai junior champions,were you at that game,they are a very poor side like the rest of them out there,so mosey on now back to yere own forum like a good boy,shannon town and park rangers won't even play in yere league it's so bad,and their from Clare by the way,who was last team out there to win a major trophy ie MJ or FAI,didn't St michaels give yere top club out there a hiding not too long ago,think it was 8 0 or something,and it was the mighty avenue they gave it to.back to the ps3 with you son.

mungret,Balla,boro,have also won mj's,now move back to your own thread and stop annoying us,please,ain't my fault ye have only 5 divisions,yere a poor league now get over it,any decent player out there comes into limerick,oh I forgot wembley also won mj,now go away like a good boy.You came on here spouting about yere league,no one else,I'm giving my opinion and my opinion only about your league and if you don't like it that's your problem because my opinion won't change,and by the way a lot of yere players say it's crap as well.
    Last edited by theboywonder8; 02/06/2011 at 9:42 PM.

FAO Pike Rovers fans

For those not travelling up tomorrow, www.oceanfm.ie will have live commentary of the match.

Fair play thanks sligoman

37 Posts

Cool

their is no doubt that overall the limerick league is one of the strongest in the country,however looking at the current league table leaves more than one question over its perceived strength,the teams finishing 2nd and 3rd over 18pts behind the top two in pike and fairview.the fact that aisling gave a walkover should not be overlooked either,walkovers in the premier league drag our league down,and its hardly a surprise its aisling as come end of season its almost traditional for them to :give up; they barely fullfill fixtures this time of year.maybe the great success in the fai by pike but especially by fairview has given a very false sense of how actually strong the league really is.

Boro and balla have won leagues in the last few years,balla have co
    peted in 2 mj finals and also done well in fai's,they knocked out one of the favourites in their own backyard,killester and were very unlucky not to beat sherriff in an artificial pitch to which they have never played on,agree pike and fairview are the strongest in leagues but most leagues around the country have two or three teams who will be challenging every year it's up to the other clubs to put the same effort in as them clubs are,remember region also contested an fai semi final last year and were very unlucky to have their keeper sent off against the team that went on to win it,so it's not all that bad,clubs are probably frightened or intimitated by the big two and it's up to them to step up to the plate,

Ocean FM have now announced they will just be doing updates, not the whole game live. Apologies.

Good Luck to Pike tonight against Sligo.

sligo 3 pike 2.any report on how the scoring went and pike team.

Good showing from Pike, fair play to them. Felt we could have stepped up a gear throughout the game if needed but in the end up Pike came very close.

Pike team was:

Gary Neville

Edward O'Donoghue
    Patrick Mullins
    Keith Hartnett
    Brian Cleary

Conor Kavanagh
    Eoin Hanrahan
    Wayne Colbert
    Colm Carroll

David Ryan
    John Tierney

Subs:
    Dermot Phelan (Came on with about 15mins left for Tierney)
    Declan Considine
    Michael Ahearne (Came on with same time as other sub for Hanrahan)

Colm Carroll and David Ryan with the goals.

They were missing moloney Barry and Enright,did themselves and the limerick district league proud,fair play to them,Carroll and Ryan scored.went 1 up,Sligo then went 3 1 up and pile got their second with 5 mins to go.hopefully LDL win the Oscar traynor now on Sunday,great result for sherrif as well by the way,

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    They were missing Moloney, Barry and Enright,did themselves and the limerick district league proud,fair play to them,Carroll and Ryan scored.went 1 up,Sligo then went 3 1 up and pile got their second with 5 mins to go.hopefully LDL win the Oscar traynor now on Sunday,great result for sherrif as well by the way,
    They were also missing O'Grady & W O'Donovan aswell by the look of it............with 2 "B" Players on the bench!!!!
    68, 99, 08

[QUOTE=HuRya;1493138]Lads,

I know most of ye ignore hoops38's comments as he is a general stirrer but i couldn't let this go, just to clarify Aisling's position on this over the last 10 seasons

01/02 (Prem) - 11th position (22 games played)
    02/03 (Div 1A) - 3rd (22 games played)
    03/04 (Div 1A) - 5th, Myross gave Aisling walkover 8/6/04
    04/05 (Div 1A) - Champions (22 games played)
    05/06 (Prem) - 7th, Mungret gave Aisling walkover 28/5/06
    06/07 (Prem) - 7th, Fairview - 1 point each 31/5/06
    07/08 (Prem) - 5th, Aisling gave Balla walkover 26/6/08
    08/09 (Prem) - 6th, (22 games played)
    09/10 (Prem) - 7th (22 games played)
    10/11 (Prem) - 7th Aisling gave Balla walkover 31/5/11[/QUOT

so 2 walkovers is ok to give in prem football,aisling threatened to give us a walkover agin only last weel and only for them receiving a phone call they would be deducted points they would have done

Sure they give fairview walkovers every year,haha

3 2 to sligo was a great result was there many at it .

How come there was so little Pike support? I mean, I counted about 7 blazers (green) jumping with Pike went ahead! What's the story with such abject support? What do you normally get at home for a Big Game?