Results 1,681 to 1,700 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    You'll be in for a shock
    are yee still playing in lee estate abbey.

Quote Originally Posted by theballboy View Post
    Your running way off the track the Irish junior team are Amatuers does that mean they dont have a shower after a match or a decent surface to play on, its about junior clubs aleast putting in an effort to improve facilities.
    would I be correct in saying that the irish Junior team dont have their own ground that they play in someones elses ground and that they have the backing of an organisation that have € millions in the bank, look I agree with you ot would be nice to have a shower and play on a decent surface but some clubs just dont have the money and cant get lotto money or money from the road auttority (and fair play to the clubs that have)because they dont actually own their own ground or are either renting/owning a field which has no electricity or water on it, look if a team comes up through the leagues and dont end up in the bottom 2 at the end of the season then they deserve to be in the premier div and not on what they own
    Last edited by lfc at heart; 05/05/2011 at 8:30 AM.

like alot of loi clubs
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by lfc at heart View Post
    would I be correct in saying that the irish Junior team dont have their own ground that they play in someones elses ground and that they have the backing of an organisation that have € millions in the bank, look I agree with you ot would be nice to have a shower and play on a decent surface but some clubs just dont have the money and cant get lotto money or money from the road auttority (and fair play to the clubs that have)because they dont actually own their own ground or are either renting/owning a field which has no electricity or water on it, look if a team comes up through the leagues and dont end up in the bottom 2 at the end of the season then they deserve to be in the premier div and not on what they own
    A few fair points but a few clubs have not put in any effort in improving facilities Ireland was not always a poor country, i think if clubs were told you have to have at least shower facilities and a decent pitch you do not play premier football.

Quote Originally Posted by theballboy View Post
    A few fair points but a few clubs have not put in any effort in improving facilities Ireland was not always a poor country, i think if clubs were told you have to have at least shower facilities and a decent pitch you do not play premier football.
    thats grand if a club can afford it.i remember going back years ago when practically no one had showers and we were togging out at side of road.its the result on the field that matters to most players and teams.i reckon most teams wouldnt mind winning games if it meant not having a shower.

Obviously some clubs will have more money that others from pubs, gate receipts, sponsorship etc but what’s to stop any junior league club doing their own fundraising and been able to afford some sort of shed with seats where players can get changed! Not much to ask at premier level.
    I heard the new pike dressing rooms are top notch and also congrats to AA for their new surface. A lot of clubs improving facilities around the town which can only be good for Limerick football.
    Who do ye think will go down now lads? Mungret will be up against it I feel!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    are yee still playing in lee estate abbey.
    We sure do
    68, 99, 08

the junior international team have many grounds that are their own since they are representing their country and the fai owns most of the grounds where they play,unlike a certain senior team in our town who went cap in hand to junior clubs for yrs

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    the junior international team have many grounds that are their own since they are representing their country and the fai owns most of the grounds where they play,unlike a certain senior team in our town who went cap in hand to junior clubs for yrs
    dont understand the last part of the statement, what club is it,how do you mean and when did this happen

I don't think lfc at heart was having a dig at the Irish junior international team he was just saying having your own facilities while it being great to have is not the be all and end all if you get to where you are on the pitch. If changing rooms and showers where a must have for premier then teams like Newport wouldn't ever be allowed into the premier even though they have two fantastic pitches and a lovely Astro turf but haven't built a clubhouse yet. Personally I'd prefer to change at my car knowing I was going out to play on a decent pitch ahead of changing in dressing rooms with showers and go out onto a terrible and dangerous pitch.

your right no way was I having a dig at the irish Junior team, I was just making a point that they play in other clubs grounds and thats great i wish they would come and play in Limerick some time, would love to see them play.

Anyone new brought into it panel?

Oscar traynor panel I meant,or is it same squad,they should beat Kerry,

Any sign of faces,I'm sure he would have had a lot to say about some of the comments that were made about kilmallock,personally I think they are doing a very good job down there and a lot of the comments were very very harsh,and also balbec is right in saying that a lot of his players have been approached by a certain club in town,because one of them works with me and he was approached,they have a lot of very good players down there and it's no surprise they're wanted in town,looks like they're staying up again fair play to them,would like to hear what faces has to say?

Quote Originally Posted by hoops38 View Post
    Change the record, it's getting boring ...

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Oscar traynor panel I meant,or is it same squad,they should beat Kerry,
    Id say they will stick with the same team with maybe Grant making way for Clarke to come in up front with Barry. God help the Kerry defenders marking them 2.
    Kerry is a tough place to go to and get a result as many oscar traynor teams have leanred over the last few years.

I would imagine -
    nevllie
    cleary
    goggin
    mcgarry
    colbert
    P. boyle
    hartnett
    coner kav
    hughes
    clarke
    barry

Quote Originally Posted by Market's Field View Post
    Change the record, it's getting boring ...
    Back to the Limerick forums with you so.

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Any sign of faces,I'm sure he would have had a lot to say about some of the comments that were made about kilmallock,personally I think they are doing a very good job down there and a lot of the comments were very very harsh,and also balbec is right in saying that a lot of his players have been approached by a certain club in town,because one of them works with me and he was approached,they have a lot of very good players down there and it's no surprise they're wanted in town,looks like they're staying up again fair play to them,would like to hear what faces has to say?
    think he is banned so you will be waiting to hear from him.i think he is gone next year so it wont trouble him too much who approaches who.that will be up to the new manager.
    Last edited by Balbec77; 06/05/2011 at 7:45 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Back to the Limerick forums with you so.
    Some of us are capable of supporting both junior and senior soccer

your right no way was I having a dig at the irish Junior team, I was just making a point that they play in other clubs grounds and thats great i wish they would come and play in Limerick some time, would love to see them play.

point taken

Page 85 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3575838485868795 ... LastLast