pike beat avondale 3-2 in fai senior cup.
Your gone a few miles off my point.
I was replying to your post stating all your points. You sounded alot like Wegner with the list of excuses. You've got a majority of local players. And most being Young. So what? Your at the wrong end of the league table most years.
You don't see other teams in the Premier giving out lists of excuses. If your good enough to stay up, your good enough. The manager gets the forms signed each year. Upto him to get names down, young or old. From Kilmallock or not. And then you come on here and berate someone for saying your overrated?
And what does what team I follow got to do with anything? And seriously come back on here when you've actually got the vaguest idea at what your talking about with "cheques"... Stupid comment.
KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
Fairview Rgs 18 16 0 2 48 18 48...(60)
Pike Rovers 17 16 0 1 63 11 48...(63)
Regional Utd 19 10 5 4 36 22 35...(44)
Ballynanty Rovers 19 9 5 5 42 33 32...(41)
Carew Park 18 8 4 6 28 18 28...(40)
Janesboro 19 8 2 9 30 40 26...(35)
Aisling Annacotty 19 7 1 11 33 40 22...(31)
Corbally Utd 18 6 4 8 27 34 22...(34)
Kilmallock 19 5 6 8 29 28 21...(30)
Star Rvs 19 5 2 12 24 51 17...(26)
Mungret Reg 19 4 3 12 30 48 15...(24)
Shannon Town 18 0 2 16 12 59 2...(14)...................RELEGATED
Result
Sun 01/05/11
Ballynanty Rvs 1-1 Corbally Utd,
Fixtures
Tue 03/05/11
Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 6.30, M Kiely
Title Run in:
Fairview
(4 games left)
(H) Kilmallock
(A) Mungret, Shannon & Regional
Pike
(5 games left)
(H) Carew & Aisling
(A) Corbally, Shannon & Boro
Relegation run in:
Corbally
(4 games left)
(H) Carew, Regional & Pike
(A) Boro
Aisling
(3 games left)
(H) Balla
(A) Star & Pike
Kilmallock
(3 games left)
(H) Mungret
(A) Star & Fairview
Star
(3 games left)
(H) Aisling & Kilmallock
(A) Shannon
Mungret
(3 games left)
(H) Fairview & Shannon
(A) Kilmallock
68, 99, 08
oh get over it lads/i replied to a post that said we were overated every year whats wrong with that.my god whats this all about kilmallock and voilin.we have never boasted about playing in premier or gave out about who we sign or not.but when someone knocks us its hard not to speak up.back to somthing else lankyboy.
im not making excuses im just replyng to your smart comment.talk soccer instead of knocking teams and you will be fine.cant say much more on cheques as itsd a rule from 12th man.also i would like to know your team as you have made your opinion of ours quite clear i would like to give mine on yours.
With all that talent ye are where in the league???? Ye big yerselves up all the time (just look at your post) the only ones who believe ye are the arsenal of the premier league are yerselves. In here ye are regarded as a soft touch....fact!!! Stop feeling sorry for yerselves in here corbally have had a number of their players sign for the boro, not a hope of that happing to ye. Ye have it handy
KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
Fairview Rgs 18 16 0 2 48 18 48...(60)
Pike Rovers 17 16 0 1 63 11 48...(63)
Regional Utd 19 10 5 4 36 22 35...(44)
Ballynanty Rovers 19 9 5 5 42 33 32...(41)
Carew Park 18 8 4 6 28 18 28...(40)
Janesboro 19 8 2 9 30 40 26...(35)
Aisling Annacotty 19 7 1 11 33 40 22...(31)
Corbally Utd 18 6 4 8 27 34 22...(34)
Kilmallock 19 5 6 8 29 28 21...(30)
Star Rvs 19 5 2 12 24 51 17...(26)
Mungret Reg 19 4 3 12 30 48 15...(24)
Shannon Town 18 0 2 16 12 59 2...(14)...................RELEGATED
Fixtures
Tue 03/05/11
Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 6.30, M Kiely
Sun 08/05/11
No Prem games due to OT.
Tue 10/05/11
Janesboro v Pike Rovers, 6.30,
Carew Park v Ballynanty Rovers, 6.30,
Shannon Town v Fairview Rgs, 6.30,
Star Rvs v Aisling Annacotty, 6.30,
Thur 12/05/11
Corbally Utd v Pike Rovers, 6.30,
Title Run in:
Fairview
(4 games left)
(H) Kilmallock
(A) Mungret, Shannon & Regional
Pike
(5 games left)
(H) Carew & Aisling
(A) Corbally, Shannon & Boro
Relegation run in:
Corbally
(4 games left)
(H) Carew, Regional & Pike
(A) Boro
Aisling
(3 games left)
(H) Balla
(A) Star & Pike
Kilmallock
(3 games left)
(H) Mungret
(A) Star & Fairview
Star
(3 games left)
(H) Aisling & Kilmallock
(A) Shannon
Mungret
(3 games left)
(H) Fairview & Shannon
(A) Kilmallock
68, 99, 08
Anyone know why the fixtures sec has not fixed Kilmallock v Mungret & Corbally v Regional for next Tuesday night when EVERY other team in the Prem are playing (seems unusual considering 3 of those 4 teams are all fighting relegation, and would be the FAIREST & OBVIOUS time for them to play)
Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/05/2011 at 2:30 PM.
68, 99, 08
they'd get more sympathy out in the desmond league!!
agree with you here abbeyvale.the fixtures are a bit of a joke the last while.4 weeks we waited for a fixture until our match yesterday and now another 2 week wait to play pike who also have a fixture against janesboro 2 days before on the tuesday?ridiculous.we got no fixture either last week when we could have played carew pk.cannot understand why the above fixtures you mentioned cannot be played
Especially when come next Tuesday Star & Aisling will have 20 games played, where as Corbally will have 18 played and Mungret & Kilmallock will have 19 played.
I think all the last 4 sets of fixtures for all teams in all divisions should be played at the same time, including kick off times, that way its fair on everyone.
We'll just have to get on with it I suppose.
I heard today that Mungret are re-appealing the decision from the LDMC on the Boro game of 2 weeks ago, any truth in this or can they even do that?
68, 99, 08