Page 83 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593 ... LastLast
Results 1,641 to 1,660 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Are you Arsene Wegner by chance?? Alot of Similarities, top of the list would be neither of you actually winning anything.
    maybe not but we enjoy it alot and the club does not have to write cheques every week.i would like to know what club you are involved with or play with and give my opinion.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    think your unfair there blinkx,kilmallock doing great work bringing young lads through in a big gaa stronghold,they do not have the ..resources..other clubs have,yet keep producing decent teams that try and play the right way.
    exactly fairkop good on you.

pike beat avondale 3-2 in fai senior cup.

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    maybe not but we enjoy it alot and the club does not have to write cheques every week.i would like to know what club you are involved with or play with and give my opinion.
    Your gone a few miles off my point.

I was replying to your post stating all your points. You sounded alot like Wegner with the list of excuses. You've got a majority of local players. And most being Young. So what? Your at the wrong end of the league table most years.

You don't see other teams in the Premier giving out lists of excuses. If your good enough to stay up, your good enough. The manager gets the forms signed each year. Upto him to get names down, young or old. From Kilmallock or not. And then you come on here and berate someone for saying your overrated?

And what does what team I follow got to do with anything? And seriously come back on here when you've actually got the vaguest idea at what your talking about with "cheques"... Stupid comment.

Lads in kilmallock doing great job,its a known fact for years they are battling it out with the gaa and have struggled to put their best 11 on the field on a sunday because of it,their reward is staying in the prem league every year and it they win a trophy its a bonus

Kilmallock have a bigger catchment area than most if not all teams in limerick pal, so I dont see your point in givin the poor mouth here.

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    Kilmallock have a bigger catchment area than most if not all teams in limerick pal, so I dont see your point in givin the poor mouth here.
    They're too busy playing the violin out there, poor Kilmallock!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
    Fairview Rgs 18 16 0 2 48 18 48...(60)
    Pike Rovers 17 16 0 1 63 11 48...(63)
    Regional Utd 19 10 5 4 36 22 35...(44)
    Ballynanty Rovers 19 9 5 5 42 33 32...(41)
    Carew Park 18 8 4 6 28 18 28...(40)
    Janesboro 19 8 2 9 30 40 26...(35)
    Aisling Annacotty 19 7 1 11 33 40 22...(31)
    Corbally Utd 18 6 4 8 27 34 22...(34)
    Kilmallock 19 5 6 8 29 28 21...(30)
    Star Rvs 19 5 2 12 24 51 17...(26)
    Mungret Reg 19 4 3 12 30 48 15...(24)
    Shannon Town 18 0 2 16 12 59 2...(14)...................RELEGATED

Result
    Sun 01/05/11
    Ballynanty Rvs 1-1 Corbally Utd,

Fixtures
    Tue 03/05/11
    Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 6.30, M Kiely

Title Run in:
    Fairview
    (4 games left)
    (H) Kilmallock
    (A) Mungret, Shannon & Regional

Pike
    (5 games left)
    (H) Carew & Aisling
    (A) Corbally, Shannon & Boro

Relegation run in:
    Corbally
    (4 games left)
    (H) Carew, Regional & Pike
    (A) Boro

Aisling
    (3 games left)
    (H) Balla
    (A) Star & Pike

Kilmallock
    (3 games left)
    (H) Mungret
    (A) Star & Fairview

Star
    (3 games left)
    (H) Aisling & Kilmallock
    (A) Shannon

Mungret
    (3 games left)
    (H) Fairview & Shannon
    (A) Kilmallock
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    oh get over it lads/i replied to a post that said we were overated every year whats wrong with that.my god whats this all about kilmallock and voilin.we have never boasted about playing in premier or gave out about who we sign or not.but when someone knocks us its hard not to speak up.back to somthing else lankyboy.

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    i know..ridiculous

Smile

I was replying to your post stating all your points. You sounded alot like Wegner with the list of excuses. You've got a majority of local players. And most being Young. So what? Your at the wrong end of the league table most years.

You don't see other teams in the Premier giving out lists of excuses. If your good enough to stay up, your good enough. The manager gets the forms signed each year. Upto him to get names down, young or old. From Kilmallock or not. And then you come on here and berate someone for saying your overrated?

And what does what team I follow got to do with anything? And seriously come back on here when you've actually got the vaguest idea at what your talking about with "cheques"... Stupid comment.
    im not making excuses im just replyng to your smart comment.talk soccer instead of knocking teams and you will be fine.cant say much more on cheques as itsd a rule from 12th man.also i would like to know your team as you have made your opinion of ours quite clear i would like to give mine on yours.

i know its late blinx but just looking over your posts there and see you slated pike so that rules you out being a pike man even though you got slated by the micks fan at last game.

overated why do you say that.held our own with a group of young local lads who are still learning for the last 2 years and hopefully another year.name one other premier team that have 15 local lads and 1 not local,2 over 30,2 over 23 and the rest 17 to 21 in there squad and battle away every year.how dare you come on here slating us.we got to quarter final of fai last year and gave pike a run for 87 mins in the last 32 this year and you say overated.one last thing how come most premier teams are already tapping up some of our players.last year 7 were approached.not bad for an average team.3 players called up to oscar traynor team this year and 2 called to england on more than one occasion for trials.not bad for an overated team.
    With all that talent ye are where in the league???? Ye big yerselves up all the time (just look at your post) the only ones who believe ye are the arsenal of the premier league are yerselves. In here ye are regarded as a soft touch....fact!!! Stop feeling sorry for yerselves in here corbally have had a number of their players sign for the boro, not a hope of that happing to ye. Ye have it handy

32 Posts
    KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
    Fairview Rgs 18 16 0 2 48 18 48...(60)
    Pike Rovers 17 16 0 1 63 11 48...(63)
    Regional Utd 19 10 5 4 36 22 35...(44)
    Ballynanty Rovers 19 9 5 5 42 33 32...(41)
    Carew Park 18 8 4 6 28 18 28...(40)
    Janesboro 19 8 2 9 30 40 26...(35)
    Aisling Annacotty 19 7 1 11 33 40 22...(31)
    Corbally Utd 18 6 4 8 27 34 22...(34)
    Kilmallock 19 5 6 8 29 28 21...(30)
    Star Rvs 19 5 2 12 24 51 17...(26)
    Mungret Reg 19 4 3 12 30 48 15...(24)
    Shannon Town 18 0 2 16 12 59 2...(14)...................RELEGATED

Fixtures
    Tue 03/05/11
    Pike Rvs v Carew Park, 6.30, M Kiely

Sun 08/05/11
    No Prem games due to OT.

Tue 10/05/11
    Janesboro v Pike Rovers, 6.30,
    Carew Park v Ballynanty Rovers, 6.30,
    Shannon Town v Fairview Rgs, 6.30,
    Star Rvs v Aisling Annacotty, 6.30,

Thur 12/05/11
    Corbally Utd v Pike Rovers, 6.30,

Title Run in:
    Fairview
    (4 games left)
    (H) Kilmallock
    (A) Mungret, Shannon & Regional

Pike
    (5 games left)
    (H) Carew & Aisling
    (A) Corbally, Shannon & Boro

Relegation run in:
    Corbally
    (4 games left)
    (H) Carew, Regional & Pike
    (A) Boro

Aisling
    (3 games left)
    (H) Balla
    (A) Star & Pike

Kilmallock
    (3 games left)
    (H) Mungret
    (A) Star & Fairview

Star
    (3 games left)
    (H) Aisling & Kilmallock
    (A) Shannon

Mungret
    (3 games left)
    (H) Fairview & Shannon
    (A) Kilmallock
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Anyone know why the fixtures sec has not fixed Kilmallock v Mungret & Corbally v Regional for next Tuesday night when EVERY other team in the Prem are playing (seems unusual considering 3 of those 4 teams are all fighting relegation, and would be the FAIREST & OBVIOUS time for them to play)
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/05/2011 at 2:30 PM.
    68, 99, 08

they'd get more sympathy out in the desmond league!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Anyone know why the fixtures sec has not fixed Kilmallock v Mungret & Corbally v Regional for next Tuesday night when EVRY other team in the Prem are playing (seems unusual considering 3 of those 4 teams are all fighting relegation, and would be the FAIREST & OBVIOUS time for them to play)
    agree with you here abbeyvale.the fixtures are a bit of a joke the last while.4 weeks we waited for a fixture until our match yesterday and now another 2 week wait to play pike who also have a fixture against janesboro 2 days before on the tuesday?ridiculous.we got no fixture either last week when we could have played carew pk.cannot understand why the above fixtures you mentioned cannot be played

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    agree with you here abbeyvale.the fixtures are a bit of a joke the last while.4 weeks we waited for a fixture until our match yesterday and now another 2 week wait to play pike who also have a fixture against janesboro 2 days before on the tuesday?ridiculous.we got no fixture either last week when we could have played carew pk.cannot understand why the above fixtures you mentioned cannot be played
    Especially when come next Tuesday Star & Aisling will have 20 games played, where as Corbally will have 18 played and Mungret & Kilmallock will have 19 played.

I think all the last 4 sets of fixtures for all teams in all divisions should be played at the same time, including kick off times, that way its fair on everyone.

We'll just have to get on with it I suppose.

I heard today that Mungret are re-appealing the decision from the LDMC on the Boro game of 2 weeks ago, any truth in this or can they even do that?
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Especially when come next Tuesday Star & Aisling will have 20 games played, where as Corbally will have 18 played and Mungret & Kilmallock will have 19 played.

I think all the last 4 sets of fixtures for all teams in all divisions should be played at the same time, including kick off times, that way its fair on everyone.

We'll just have to get on with it I suppose.

I heard today that Mungret are re-appealing the decision from the LDMC on the Boro game of 2 weeks ago, any truth in this or can they even do that?
    as usual abbey common sense dos,nt prevail.as for appeal does that mean its gone past ldmc if they appeal the ldmc decision.

32 Posts
    as usual abbey common sense dos,nt prevail.as for appeal does that mean its gone past ldmc if they appeal the ldmc decision.
    Not too sure
    68, 99, 08

Page 83 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3373818283848593 ... LastLast