Page 81 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3171798081828391 ... LastLast
Results 1,601 to 1,620 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

The boro club should hang the heads in shame to lose 4 1 like that is disgraceful but it was not a suprise.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    that was agreed with the boro when daithi went back to them haha.
    Dont be bitter now pal...............Was it also agreed that the Boro would take Star's keeper and probably best outfiled player when Daithi left also??
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Dont be bitter now pal...............Was it also agreed that the Boro would take Star's keeper and probably best outfiled player when Daithi left also??
    not bitter lad.just saying what i think.best of luck staying up as i know alot of lads involved with star and they were always a good side.

Quote Originally Posted by azizi View Post
    have the view beaten them in the fairgreen also foot2? I think star beat boro twice this season home and away?not many other teams in the premier have got 6 pts this season from janesboro?maybe regional?doubt any of the bottom half of the table have?last nights win for star really makes the last few games for the 5 teams above shannon interesting
    Yes Fairview beat Boro 3 nil in the Fairgreen and 4 nil in the Boro this season.

well done Star rovers. they took their chances the boro did not...simple as that...boro should have been 3 up in the first ten mins..hit the post crossbar and missed an open goal from a free header on the 6 yard line,
    star got their chance and took it.. boro got a lucky equalizer but had missed more chances by that stage.. Star 2nd goal was not a moment to remember for the boro keeper...tame free kick rolled over the line at the keepers side..The star full back then pulled off the best goal line clearance i have seen in years, was standing with a few of the carew lads and we were discussing what would happen now that it was 2-2.. how the full back got back i dont know but well played by him.. star got 2 very late goals on the break..4-1 was not a true reflection but fair play too star took their chances.just a quick line on the ref.....not premier standard and should not be refing a match that could have such a bearing on the premier league positions.

ps: good result for Balla....
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    well done Star rovers. they took their chances the boro did not...simple as that...boro should have been 3 up in the first ten mins..hit the post crossbar and missed an open goal from a free header on the 6 yard line,
    star got their chance and took it.. boro got a lucky equalizer but had missed more chances by that stage.. Star 2nd goal was not a moment to remember for the boro keeper...tame free kick rolled over the line at the keepers side..The star full back then pulled off the best goal line clearance i have seen in years, was standing with a few of the carew lads and we were discussing what would happen now that it was 2-2.. how the full back got back i dont know but well played by him.. star got 2 very late goals on the break..4-1 was not a true reflection but fair play too star took their chances.just a quick line on the ref.....not premier standard and should not be refing a match that could have such a bearing on the premier league positions.

ps: good result for Balla....
    just makes it more ovious with last comment.

quick question lads, a little off the subject but here goes....
    if a player is suspended by council for 5 yellows( 1 match) does playing for the league count towards his suspension???
    sick of narcissists.....

MAKES WHAT "ovious"...

ONLY A BIT OF FUN , LIKE HAVING TOO TURN UP AT A COUNCIL MEETING FOR A PATHETIC OBJECTION....ALL A BIT OF FUN....
    sorry for letting out the b in obvious.but giving a team 3 points is not a bit of fun.have the boro ever objected to another team for one reason or another before leather.

the boro did not give any team 3 pts.....and since when are you an apologist for mungret... you need to lighten up a bit.....as for objection please re-read my pm to you
    sick of narcissists.....

if a player is suspended by council for 5 yellows( 1 match) does playing for the league count towards his suspension???
    yes he will be suspended for the oscar traynor game,unless ye have a game inbetween,im sure the council will look after that for ye,who is it,sc

Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    yes he will be suspended for the oscar traynor game,unless ye have a game inbetween,im sure the council will look after that for ye,who is it,sc
    why would they look after it for them i thought it was only certain teams get special treatment.

dont want any favours for any club just a simple question. if ldmc suspend player for 5 yellows i doubt if he cant play for the same league that have suspended him....just looking for clarification too see if he can play with oscar team..?
    sick of narcissists.....

dont want any favours for any club just a simple question. if ldmc suspend player for 5 yellows i doubt if he cant play for the same league that have suspended him....just looking for clarification too see if he can play with oscar team..?
    you would be hoping ldmc see common sense and let him play with the oscar team or maybe he can play anyway not sure.im sure oscar traynor manager can answer this one.

25 Posts
    I think that is an excellent question - the best I have heard in a long time. I cannot find anything in the rulebook to clarify this. My gut feeling is, (and it is purely personal based on common sense), the suspension would have to be served with the club he accrued the yellow cards. In my opinion thereore, he could play with the Oscar Traynor team but, as I say, am open to correction. By the way doesn't the 1 match ban come into force after 4 yellow cards, not 5.

just a question for you leather why can you not ask the council this question and not let everyone know whats going on with your player regarding next oscar match and leting the opposition think ther might be grounds for an objection before a ball is kicked and leting that man that hung yee out once know whats going on.

if the player in question did play for OT team i dont think there would be grounds for any objection by the OT opposition.the reason im saying this is because this 4 yellows and your suspended rule is a rule enforced by the LDMC ? not by the FAI.can anybody clarify this for me?as far as i was always concerned unless its a nationwide ban used by every league you cant object.im sure the player in question should serve his ban with janesboro?

Quote Originally Posted by azizi View Post
    if the player in question did play for OT team i dont think there would be grounds for any objection by the OT opposition.the reason im saying this is because this 4 yellows and your suspended rule is a rule enforced by the LDMC ? not by the FAI.can anybody clarify this for me?as far as i was always concerned unless its a nationwide ban used by every league you cant object.im sure the player in question should serve his ban with janesboro?
    thats why i asked leather why does he not ask the ldmc and they will clear it up for them.

He probably has a better chance of getting an answer here than off of them anyway...You are really hung up on Boro..

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    He probably has a better chance of getting an answer here than off of them anyway...You are really hung up on Boro..
    not really its just they were topic of conversation the last few days with objection with mungret and than with star beating them 4 1 and than with leather asking the question.thats basically it

Can anyone tell are corbally safe now.

Page 81 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3171798081828391 ... LastLast