Page 75 of 109 FirstFirst ... 2565737475767785 ... LastLast
Results 1,481 to 1,500 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts[/B] (Max Pts)
    Fairview Rgs 17 15 0 2 45 18 45...(60)
    Pike Rovers 15 14 0 1 56 9 42...(63)
    Regional Utd 16 10 4 2 34 16 34...(52)
    Ballynanty Rovers 15 7 4 4 34 26 25...(46)
    Carew Park 16 7 3 6 26 18 24...(42)
    Janesboro 17 7 2 8 27 35 23...(38)
    Corbally Utd 17 6 3 8 26 33 21...(36)
    Kilmallock 16 4 4 8 27 28 16...(34)
    Aisling Annacotty 16 5 1 10 25 35 16...(34)
    Mungret Reg 16 4 3 9 27 41 15...(33)
    Star Rvs 17 4 2 11 20 48 14...(29)
    Shannon Town 16 0 2 14 11 51 2...(20)

Results
    Thur 07/04/11
    Aisling Annacotty 1-2 Janesboro,
    Kilmallock 0-1 Ballynanty Rvs,
    Fairview Rgs 0-2 Carew Park,

Fixtures
    Sun 10/04/11
    Carew Park v Kilmallock, 10.30, J McNamara
    Shannon Town v Aisling Annacotty, 10.30, E Quaide

Tue 12/04/11
    Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, 6.15, G Clancy

Thur 14/04/11
    Mungret Reg v Janesboro, 6.15, R Broe

Title Run in:
    Fairview
    (5 games left)
    (H) Aisling & Kilmallock
    (A) Mungret, Shannon & Regional

Pike
    (7 games left)
    (H) Carew, Regional, Balla & Aisling.
    (A) Corbally, Shannon & Boro

Relegation run in:
    Boro
    (6 games left)
    (H) Corbally & Pike
    (A) Mungret, Star & Balla

Carew Pk
    (6 games left)
    (H) Star, Kilmallock, Balla & Regional
    (A) Corbally & Pike

Corbally
    (5 games left)
    (H) Carew, Regional & Pike
    (A) Boro & Balla

Aisling
    (6 games left)
    (H) Mungret & Balla
    (A) Star, Fairview, Pike & Shannon

Kilmallock
    (6 games left)
    (H) Mungret & Shannon
    (A) Star, Carew, Regional & Fairview

Mungret
    (6 games left)
    (H) Fairview, Boro, Balla & Shannon
    (A) Aisling & Kilmallock

Star
    (5 games left)
    (H) Aisling, Kilmallock & Boro
    (A) Shannon & Carew

Shannon
    (6 games left)
    (H) Star, Aisling, Pike, Fairview
    (A) Mungret, Kilmallock,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 07/04/2011 at 7:43 PM.
    68, 99, 08

46 Posts
    fairview 0 carew park 2 ( gary griffen, jamie o sullivan)

another excellent win and another clean sheet this evening for carew. a fully deserved win i think in the whole 90mins view had one effort that looped up in the air and hit the top of the bar apart from that gordon had nothing to do expect punch and catch a few balls 0-0 at half time carew stepped it up the 2nd half and scored on 70mins with a great glancing header from a corner from gary griffen. we scored a 2nd on 78mins when jamie o sulllivan picked up the ball out wide beat his man ran in on goal and slotted it very well past benis. in truth it could of been more we hit the inside of the post after that and missed and open goal with no keeper in goals before we scored the first one.
    abbey take carew off relagtion run in

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post

another excellent win and another clean sheet this evening for carew. a fully deserved win i think in the whole 90mins view had one effort that looped up in the air and hit the top of the bar apart from that gordon had nothing to do expect punch and catch a few balls 0-0 at half time carew stepped it up the 2nd half and scored on 70mins with a great glancing header from a corner from gary griffen. we scored a 2nd on 78mins when jamie o sulllivan picked up the ball out wide beat his man ran in on goal and slotted it very well past benis. in truth it could of been more we hit the inside of the post after that and missed and open goal with no keeper in goals before we scored the first one.
    Not just yet pal, I'd say one more win will do ye,

Fixtures
    Sun 10/04/11
    Carew Park v Kilmallock, (Carew win this they'll be safe IMO)
    Shannon Town v Aisling Annacotty, (I know its a long shot, but if Shannon do think they still have an outside chance of staying up, then they MUST win this game)

Tue 12/04/11
    Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, (Great chance for Pike to gain on the View after the View dropped 3pts tonight)

Thur 14/04/11
    Mungret Reg v Janesboro, (Boro win would see them safe IMO)
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    sorry to come on and say this balbec but i believe you are going hurling tonight and you are not turning up for the top of table clash against castle.my god after all your comments last week you are leting your team mates down and going away playing a meaningless hurling match.bes of luck to the rest of lads tonight.t
    Firstly,
    Thank God you know who is ok.

Secondly my comments last week had nothing to do with my commitment to the B team, so I can't see how you can relate the two.

I had to make a tough decision and felt bad about it . However I knew that there was ample cover even better players to take my place.

And finally, they say you should never kick a dog when he is down so I wont't.
    All I'll say is that I never in my life played a meaningless match for Kilmallock.Its called local pride, you wouldn't understand.

Fairview were very poor start to finish, no one really stood out they left carew pass the ball around dont think gordan had a save to make in the 90mins i think carew are safe after tonight i think playing 1 match in three weeks didnt help fairview. Any report on brian buckleys injury.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Not just yet pal, I'd say one more win will do ye,

Fixtures
    Sun 10/04/11
    Carew Park v Kilmallock, (Carew win this they'll be safe IMO)
    Shannon Town v Aisling Annacotty, (I know its a long shot, but if Shannon do think they still have an outside chance of staying up, then they MUST win this game)

Tue 12/04/11
    Pike Rvs v Regional Utd, (Great chance for Pike to gain on the View after the View dropped 3pts tonight)

Thur 14/04/11
    Mungret Reg v Janesboro, (Boro win would see them safe IMO)

abbey please now carew are safe they even have games in hand if they never kicked a ball for the rest of the season they would not be caught. carew are nowhere near a relagation team that includes boro aswell these teams are not in any dog fight. carew went away and beat a full strenght view team even without mark keane and cyril maher missing throu work. lets be realistic here

How is chuckas injury it would be sad to see the lad out after the injury he just had.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theballboy View Post
    How is chuckas injury it would be sad to see the lad out after the injury he just had.
    chucka is grand he got up and finished out the last 5mins just got a knock i reckon

Balla won 1 nil scored B.Griffin.
    Last edited by squirmy; 07/04/2011 at 9:49 PM.

carew park where the best team tonight with 3 wins in a row they are well safe even if people think the are not they have to play kilmallock and star at home and i think personally they will pick up six points and maybe 3 more somewhere else

32 Posts
    Maybe so, but I'll keep ye there for the time being, but if ye beat Kilmallock Sunday, I'll remove ye from the relegation run in..............is that ok with you?
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Predictions

Fixtures
    Sun 10/04/11
    Carew Park X Kilmallock,
    Shannon Town 2 Aisling Annacotty,

Tue 12/04/11
    Pike Rvs 1 Regional Utd,

Thur 14/04/11
    Mungret Reg X Janesboro,
    68, 99, 08

Has a team ever gone through a full season in the Premier without winning at least one league game?

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Has a team ever gone through a full season in the Premier without winning at least one league game?
    Geraldines finished last season with 1 point, a game they drew 4-4 with Mungret, after being 4-1 up with 20mins to go, I think.
    68, 99, 08

Think Chucka headed if off the Carew player for the first one but your spot on with everything else you say.Carew deserved it no doubt.Fairview for a team going for the league were pathetic

Quote Originally Posted by Baalbec United View Post
    Firstly,
    Thank God you know who is ok.

Secondly my comments last week had nothing to do with my commitment to the B team, so I can't see how you can relate the two.

I had to make a tough decision and felt bad about it . However I knew that there was ample cover even better players to take my place.

And finally, they say you should never kick a dog when he is down so I wont't.
    All I'll say is that I never in my life played a meaningless match for Kilmallock.Its called local pride, you wouldn't understand.
    lad what im saying is yee hurlers seem to play away the soccer and when the hurling starts yee are gone.thats why i havnt any hurlers signed bar 1.and by the way alot of people have thanked me for what i have said about you on here.can you answer me 1 question honestly and that is will you get on the senior team.oh dont bother because we all in kilmallock know the answer and that is definetly not.that is why it is so bad that you left down the b team for top of table clash.

Quote Originally Posted by squirmy View Post
    Balla won 1 nil scored B.Griffin.
    a draw would have been a fair result but fair play to balla they held out for a long period when they went 1 up.we just cant score goals at the moment.another massive battle ahead of us for the last 6 games but i think the lads are up for it.

Just out of curiosity lads, how many points in total do you think a team would need in order to be safe from relegation this season in the Prem? (not the obvious answer now, and say more than the bottom 2 teams).

I reckon 23/24pts myself, anyone else?
    Star
    (5 games left)
    (H) Aisling ye should win, Kilmallock i'd say a draw & Boro a win
    (A) Shannon a draw & Carew a draw

Big game for Aisling this week if shannon win i think it could go to the last game of the season.

Maybe so, but I'll keep ye there for the time being, but if ye beat Kilmallock Sunday, I'll remove ye from the relegation run in..............is that ok with you?
    Any up date on the league table abbeyvale

Page 75 of 109 FirstFirst ... 2565737475767785 ... LastLast