Page 41 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by nosebleds View Post
    g.stwart ,c.hanley ,c.maher ,f.kett ,g.griffen ,j.osullivan ,p.boyle ,s.grant ,d.finnan ,j.boyle ,g.coleman...subs ,d.wheelan ,m.slattery ,

Id say you missed Danny Cooke there somewere.

Quote Originally Posted by skyguy19 View Post
    Id say you missed Danny Cooke there somewere.
    no u mean danny colbert he was sub but did,nt play....
    To be or not to be

pike vs fairview in rd 2 of of the fai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by limpool View Post
    pike vs fairview in rd 2 of of the fai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

yep its true what a game this will be BUT two teams this big should not be meeting at this early stage IMO yet again maybe apart from last season limericks top team are drawing each other no doubt a 1A team will get out of town regional v boro another draw

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    yep its true what a game this will be BUT two teams this big should not be meeting at this early stage IMO yet again maybe apart from last season limericks top team are drawing each other no doubt a 1A team will get out of town regional v boro another draw
    have you got the full draw thomas...
    To be or not to be

hopefully that'll be a 2.30 kick off. Remember a few years ago they met at the same stage the 4-3 match. Now that was a cracking game.
    Mama Mia!!

Thats the luck of the draw. If a team from 1A or 2b gets through then fair play to them. If it was to suit the big teams why not just have an FAI for big teams only.
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

That is the joy of cup football...anyway only one team can win it so it does not matter when teams meet , only the outcome....

If a lower division team get out of town then fair play. Got out of town with Park Rangers a number of time in the mid 90's when playing 1a. Beat 4/5 premier teams one year to get out.
    Last year while playing 1b, we beat a prem team that got to the semis, but were thrown out on a techicality.....

at least it means the first few rounds will have some good ties, rathers than teams being well beat....

anyway that should be for the fai junior cup thread...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Fixtures
    Thur 09/09/10 @ 18.15
    Regional Utd 2-2 Ballynanty Rvs
    Shannon Town 1-2 Kilmallock
    Pike Rvs 3-1 Corbally Utd
    Aisling/A 0-4 Fairview Rgs
    Star Rvs 2-2 Carew Park
    Janesboro 1-3 Mungret Reg.. thats my predictions what do ye think.
    To be or not to be

Quote Originally Posted by nosebleds View Post
    Fixtures
    Thur 09/09/10 @ 18.15
    Regional Utd 2-2 Ballynanty Rvs
    Shannon Town 1-2 Kilmallock
    Pike Rvs 3-1 Corbally Utd
    Aisling/A 0-4 Fairview Rgs
    Star Rvs 2-2 Carew Park
    Janesboro 1-3 Mungret Reg.. thats my predictions what do ye think.

Regional Utd 2-1 Ballynanty Rvs
    Shannon Town 1-0 Kilmallock
    Pike Rvs 4-0 Corbally Utd
    Aisling/A 0-2 Fairview Rgs
    Star Rvs 2-1 Carew Park
    Janesboro 1-1 Mungret Reg

i think shannon might get there first points of the league and the only reason i say that is because of the journey kilmallock have out to shannon on a THURSDAY evening which IMO a joke.
    im also going for star rovers to record there first league win its a tough place to go and with carew without there main man john boyle plus a number of other first team players iv a sneaky feeling for them.

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    Star Rvs 2-1 Carew Park

i think shannon might get there first points of the league and the only reason i say that is because of the journey kilmallock have out to shannon on a THURSDAY evening which IMO a joke.
    im also going for star rovers to record there first league win its a tough place to go and with carew without there main man john boyle plus a number of other first team players iv a sneaky feeling for them.
    the new tunnel will save you loads of time so it is not that big a deal...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    Star Rvs 2-1 Carew Park

We often had to travel to Charleville,Herbertstown and Croom on Thursday evening...When there was no tunnel

Its just the way LDMC do the fixtures...make it hard for teams who dont play in the city. We have become used to it so there is no point complaining anymore.

I have a memory of all games being called off one morning due to frozen pitches except our game in Herbertstown (anyone who has been out there will know there is a slight hill on the way into Herbertstown and it was so frozen we could barely drive up it) needless to say our game was called off too but we had to travel.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    My Predictions

Fixtures
    Thur 09/09/10 @ 18.15
    Regional Utd 1 Ballynanty Rvs
    Shannon Town X Kilmallock
    Pike Rvs 1 Corbally Utd
    Aisling/A 2 Fairview Rgs
    Star Rvs X Carew Park
    Janesboro X Mungret Reg

Lads does anyone know who the team of decade is?Isn't that night out coming up... Should be some suprises on it.. Let me know who yer 16 would be!

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    We often had to travel to Charleville,Herbertstown and Croom on Thursday evening...When there was no tunnel

Its just the way LDMC do the fixtures...make it hard for teams who dont play in the city. We have become used to it so there is no point complaining anymore.

I have a memory of all games being called off one morning due to frozen pitches except our game in Herbertstown (anyone who has been out there will know there is a slight hill on the way into Herbertstown and it was so frozen we could barely drive up it) needless to say our game was called off too but we had to travel.
    its a pure mock having to travel to shannon at that time.do they not realise people still work and would find it hard to get off in these difficult times with people being let go left right and centre.shocking.

46 Posts
    barry quinn balla back to moyross
    he was doing well for balla scored a few goals

barry quinn balla back to moyross
    he was doing well for balla scored a few goals
    any reason why he went back thomas?was getting amongst the goals alright for balla.he will be a loss to them

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    any reason why he went back thomas?was getting amongst the goals alright for balla.he will be a loss to them
    lads wont be a loss not a prem player

Quote Originally Posted by faces View Post
    its a pure mock having to travel to shannon at that time.do they not realise people still work and would find it hard to get off in these difficult times with people being let go left right and centre.shocking.
    if you only still worked in atlas this would not be a problem because you never turned up

Page 41 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3139404142435191 ... LastLast