pike vs fairview in rd 2 of of the fai!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
hopefully that'll be a 2.30 kick off. Remember a few years ago they met at the same stage the 4-3 match. Now that was a cracking game.
Mama Mia!!
Your daddy works in porno
Now that mommy's not around
She used to love her heroin
But now she's underground
That is the joy of cup football...anyway only one team can win it so it does not matter when teams meet , only the outcome....
If a lower division team get out of town then fair play. Got out of town with Park Rangers a number of time in the mid 90's when playing 1a. Beat 4/5 premier teams one year to get out.
Last year while playing 1b, we beat a prem team that got to the semis, but were thrown out on a techicality.....
at least it means the first few rounds will have some good ties, rathers than teams being well beat....
anyway that should be for the fai junior cup thread...
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
Fixtures
Thur 09/09/10 @ 18.15
Regional Utd 2-2 Ballynanty Rvs
Shannon Town 1-2 Kilmallock
Pike Rvs 3-1 Corbally Utd
Aisling/A 0-4 Fairview Rgs
Star Rvs 2-2 Carew Park
Janesboro 1-3 Mungret Reg.. thats my predictions what do ye think.
To be or not to be
Regional Utd 2-1 Ballynanty Rvs
Shannon Town 1-0 Kilmallock
Pike Rvs 4-0 Corbally Utd
Aisling/A 0-2 Fairview Rgs
Star Rvs 2-1 Carew Park
Janesboro 1-1 Mungret Reg
i think shannon might get there first points of the league and the only reason i say that is because of the journey kilmallock have out to shannon on a THURSDAY evening which IMO a joke.
im also going for star rovers to record there first league win its a tough place to go and with carew without there main man john boyle plus a number of other first team players iv a sneaky feeling for them.
We often had to travel to Charleville,Herbertstown and Croom on Thursday evening...When there was no tunnel
Its just the way LDMC do the fixtures...make it hard for teams who dont play in the city. We have become used to it so there is no point complaining anymore.
I have a memory of all games being called off one morning due to frozen pitches except our game in Herbertstown (anyone who has been out there will know there is a slight hill on the way into Herbertstown and it was so frozen we could barely drive up it) needless to say our game was called off too but we had to travel.
My Goal Is To Deny Yours...
My Predictions
Fixtures
Thur 09/09/10 @ 18.15
Regional Utd 1 Ballynanty Rvs
Shannon Town X Kilmallock
Pike Rvs 1 Corbally Utd
Aisling/A 2 Fairview Rgs
Star Rvs X Carew Park
Janesboro X Mungret Reg
Lads does anyone know who the team of decade is?Isn't that night out coming up... Should be some suprises on it.. Let me know who yer 16 would be!
barry quinn balla back to moyross
he was doing well for balla scored a few goals