Page 29 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

It's amazing how certains members on here have managed to paint every single person involved with Pike Rovers the exact same. This talk of class of a load of B*****ks as well, if people on here had class, they certainly wouldn't have come on here to slag off a soccer club. Regardless of how people will reply to this post, that sadly lacks any class.

I wasn't at the game so I can't comment on what happened. From what I know, Pat would have been criticised from a certain older gent on a Bike for starters, he gave about Pat when he was with the club so I'd imagine it was in a similar vein today. I'd imagine it was a core few, certainly not the majority. Connie, well he's the same as every other manager in town, for instance Ian O'Sullivan, Aishling manager, threatened to "F**king flatten" a supporter beside me a few years ago at a Aishling-Regional game. I could easily repeat another 10 or so similar stories about other managers around town.

The point is every club has it's bad egg's, not offering any excuses, and I wouldn't even bother to try too from what I heard myself, just get on with lads, that'll show true class at the end of the day.

/flame

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    first sending off happened near where i watched the game and the young pike lad was unlucky,ya he was late but yellow card at most,2nd red was spot on,i missed the 3rd maybe someone can fill in what happened there,though lads beside me said kelleher had to go,4th was spot on it seemed to me the lad was "sent on " to be sent off.disappointed with fairview didn,t do a lot v 9men and pike defended well,though goal was a peach.the conduct of some pike people during and after the match beggered belief,saw some of the mcgarry incident sad stuff really and seemed to me these people are taking their lead from the actions of pikes managment which must say lacked any dignity throughout.
    Agree wit u on everything there Faircop i left just as fairview scored and i knew something was going to happen.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    It's amazing how certains members on here have managed to paint every single person involved with Pike Rovers the exact same. This talk of class of a load of B*****ks as well, if people on here had class, they certainly wouldn't have come on here to slag off a soccer club. Regardless of how people will reply to this post, that sadly lacks any class.

I wasn't at the game so I can't comment on what happened. From what I know, Pat would have been criticised from a certain older gent on a Bike for starters, he gave about Pat when he was with the club so I'd imagine it was in a similar vein today. I'd imagine it was a core few, certainly not the majority. Connie, well he's the same as every other manager in town, for instance Ian O'Sullivan, Aishling manager, threatened to "F**king flatten" a supporter beside me a few years ago at a Aishling-Regional game. I could easily repeat another 10 or so similar stories about other managers around town.

The point is every club has it's bad egg's, not offering any excuses, and I wouldn't even bother to try too from what I heard myself, just get on with lads, that'll show true class at the end of the day.

/flame
    Fair comment blinx if u were there today would u have been slagging off pa by your comment i would think not.It was not the old boy your talking about he had a good day today lol,sideline and some supporters left a lot to be desired.Ithought ye done very well and deserved something from the game have to say as it turned out i was delighted the view won over the carry on.PS any advice for other players there that might transfer to other clubs like keep their kids away from matches.

Quote Originally Posted by supporter View Post
    Fair comment blinx if u were there today would u have been slagging off pa by your comment i would think not.
    Slag him off for what? He's given year's of service to the club, a dead on lad and a good soccer player to boot. He's moved on, so what? It happens, we've gotten players from other clubs same as every other club around, I'd hate for it to happen to one of ours at a club they played at. Unfortunately it happens, some people take the Sunday league a tad too seriously. Life and Death you could say. It's not. It's there to be enjoyed, it's why players play, anyone who shouts derogatory remarks at them, in my opinion doesn't have and shouldn't have a place in soccer.

Well said fair play to u for an honest comment whatever goes happens on the pitch should be left there.That guy who was abusing pa when he had his kid with him should hang his head in shame

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Just to tidy it up a bit...

Premier League 2010 2011 Pos Team P W D L F A Pts
    1 Regional Utd 2 2 0 0 7 1 6
    2 Carew Park 2 2 0 0 6 1 6
    3 Ballynanty Rovers 2 2 0 0 7 4 6
    4 Fairview Rgs 2 2 0 0 4 2 6
    5 Corbally Utd 2 1 1 0 2 1 4
    6 Pike Rovers 2 1 0 1 3 3 3
    7 Shannon Town 2 0 1 1 2 3 1
    8 Star Rvs 2 0 1 1 2 3 1
    9 Mungret Reg 2 0 1 1 1 3 1
    10 Kilmallock 2 0 0 2 4 7 0
    11 Aisling Annacotty 2 0 0 2 1 6 0
    12Janesboro 2 0 0 2 1 6 0
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    aisling 0 carew park 4 dermot o shea, jamie o sullivan 2, pa boyle

excellant performance by carew played some cracking football could of scored 6 or 7 great start to the season some excellant individual performance, dermot o shea, steve grant, jamie o sullivan and gary griffen 2 from 2 good start
    well done to carew yesterday.very good young side who gave us the runaround from start to finish.
    going to be a long season for us if we dont get our act together soon.

I was at the game yesterday and was on the sideline, And what happened on the sideline was just abit of banter with a top class player and a friend of mine, And im sure this happens at every match arcoss the county and even you see this at Premiership matches in England so its just banter during the game. So i dont think anybody can come on here and give out about having a player return to there old club and play against them and for supporters to have abit of banter during the game and that's what it was and not abuse it happens everyehere not just up in Pike. What happened after the game was one mindless fool thats in every club saying too much sh*t at the wrong time and didnt know to keep there mouth shut and i will not defend it that because it was wrong. But is not right or fair for people to jump on the bandwagon over one fool and his mouth and put down a whole club of great people. The lads on the pitch did themselfs proud with a great display with 9 men for 80mins and they got beat by a wonder strike that was good enough to win any game.

That about sums it up. Most of the people jumping on this weren't even at the game. Every club has someone whose let the club down at times. People on here just using this as another bat to hit pike with. League going to be interesting this year at the top. Pike won't have it as easy this year I reckon.

Quote Originally Posted by Noddy View Post
    That about sums it up. Most of the people jumping on this weren't even at the game. Every club has someone whose let the club down at times. People on here just using this as another bat to hit pike with. League going to be interesting this year at the top. Pike won't have it as easy this year I reckon.
    lads i heard who it was who was giving out to pat hes oa top clubman in pike for years all hes family are think hes embarresed enough hes not like that

250 Posts
    Lads,if this venom continues I'm closing the thread as it's getting out of control with too many people posting bile,I'll say it again keep away from personal attacks.

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Lads,if this venom continues I'm closing the thread as it's getting out of control with too many people posting bile,I'll say it again keep away from personal attacks.
    well said now lets move on any predictions for thursday matches lads...?????
    To be or not to be

Quote Originally Posted by the 12 th man View Post
    Here here!!
    Have no connections with Pike lads but the bashing they are getting here is kind of getting boring now.
    Let the talking be done on the pitch(like it was last sunday) and you never know we might have new champions at the end of the season!

Anyway looking at things,it really does seem that the Boro are strugglin big time.There is talk of them signing new players but where are these players going to come from??
    Hope they sort out the situation there soon as we need clubs like Janesboro up there challenging for honours..
    The way things are at the moment,the league trophy looks dead and buried for them,but hopefully if they get a few signings they might get a good run in the Munster and FAI..

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    1 Regional Utd 2 2 0 0 7 1 6
    2 Carew Park 2 2 0 0 6 1 6
    3 Ballynanty Rovers 2 2 0 0 7 4 6
    4 Fairview Rgs 2 2 0 0 4 2 6
    5 Corbally Utd 2 1 1 0 2 1 4
    6 Pike Rovers 2 1 0 1 3 3 3
    7 Shannon Town 2 0 1 1 2 3 1
    8 Star Rvs 2 0 1 1 2 3 1
    9 Mungret Reg 2 0 1 1 1 3 1
    10 Kilmallock 2 0 0 2 4 7 0
    11 Aisling Annacotty 2 0 0 2 1 6 0
    12 Janesboro 2 0 0 2 1 6 0
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 23/08/2010 at 7:14 PM.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nosebleds View Post
    well said now lets move on any predictions for thursday matches lads...?????

yep spot on

regional 3 1 star rovers
    janesboro 1 2 aisling
    mungret 1 3 pike
    carew park 2 1 shannon
    fairview 1 1 ballynanty

regional 4 star 1
    boro 2 aisling 2
    mungret 0 pike 3
    carew 1 shannon 0
    fairview 1 balla 3

Anyone heard from leather lately???
    regional 6 star 1
    mungret 1 pike 2
    carew 4 shannon 1
    fairview 1 balla 1
    boro 0 aisling 7

Anyone know when the midweek games finish up?

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    yep spot on

regional 3 1 star rovers
    janesboro 1 2 aisling
    mungret 1 3 pike
    carew park 2 1 shannon
    fairview 1 1 ballynanty
    Corbally are playing Kilmallock thursday i think! 6 pointer already

Quote Originally Posted by Noddy View Post
    Anyone know when the midweek games finish up?
    the sooner the better.

Page 29 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1927282930313979 ... LastLast