pike are a disgraceful club they shud be banned from soccer de way they carried on
have to agree carew were very good today outclassed aisling all over the pitch and scored some cracking goals and only for the aisling keeper carew could of getting 6 or 7 goals,one carew player hit a volley from the half way line and was going into the top corner only for the keeper to get his fingers to it would of definitely being goal of the season not sure who took it,and also carew seem to have a very strong bench to call opon and still have john boyle and denis wheelan coming back next week, early days yet but looking good so far.
To be or not to be
sad to see how mcgarry was treated this morning by the pike crowd. The differance between pike and fairview is that fairview have a bit of class and can win and lose gracefully. sadly i cant say the same about pike
must say IF these reports are true on what happened pa mcgarry with his son well that is a disgrace and pike should ban that clown iv great time for mcgarry top lad sad to see. i bet this guy would not walk up to pa when his son is not with him
I wouldn't waste too much sympathy on McGarry...he's a guy with very questionable morals and poor character.Every season he's given Pike Rovers the run around even though he's never been treatly badly(up until today)by anyone at the club.A lot of what happened today can be attributted to Pat himself,and if he was so upset about his young lad why did he leave him in the Pike club in the care of Pike people?on the game itself,no one can argue with the sendings off of Barry and Kelleher,but the others were a disgrace....the referee has a lot to answer for but he won't have to.Fairview never really took hold of the game and struggled against the nine players of Pike for a long time.it was a cracking winner from Daz and I'm sure Fairview will be glad of any kind of win in this fixture!!
i was at the view v's pike game this morning and the behavior of the Pike fans at pat McGarry is nothing short of thugary and bullying, and there is no excuse for it , they started this season the way they finished last season as the talk of the city for all the wrong reasons, no wonder they are not liked, they dont do themselves any favours, as for connie,is there no disciplinary committee in the pike club as his carry on AGAIN is not the actions of a person who should be managing any team
as for daz's goal what a cracker, pike will never have something that the View have and that is called CLASS
SHAME ON YOU PIKE
he's right too to leave pike der ruinin soccer and u no wat i mean cant be sayin nothin on dis cos u get banned for tellin de truth and no matter who he left for no person deserves to be treated lik dat
Pat is free to play for Fairview if he wants. What happened after the game was caused by a mindless thug who let himself and his club down. Hope the relevant bodies deal with this and Pat laughs as he wins another premier title and a first Fai.
talking to a view player in the shop and he told me he never in his life seen carry on like it. pike put on this front that there a classy club everyone in this town knows its a front yet again we seen the carry on out of them today. same happened in the FAI connie sticking his fingers up to micheals bench when the leveled the match.
how can they be punished when mick noonan (LDMC chairman) (former pike chairman) and about another 2 or 3 are on the committee of the LDMC they have junior soccer in the town taken over how are they allowed all them members in the LDMC lol were would you get
bad form out of pike ok but heard view fans were calling conor kav a rat and traitor aswell![]()
Great goal to win it but Fairview weren't impressive today. Up against 9 men for 80+ minutes they should be winning comfortably enough. Pike probably deserved a point out of the game. Re the sendings off I thought O'Donovan's tackle was dangerous and deserved a red, a yellow would have sufficed for Barry, didn't see the incidents for Kelleher or O'Grady reds.
A Premier League 2010 2011 Pos Team P W D L F A Pts 1 Regional Utd 2 2 0 0 7 1 6 2Carew Park 2 2 0 0 6 1 6 3Ballynanty Rovers 2 2 0 0 7 4 6 4Fairview Rgs 2 2 0 0 4 2 6 5Corbally Utd 2 1 1 0 2 1 4 6Pike Rovers 2 1 0 1 3 3 3 7Shannon Town 2 0 1 1 2 3 1 8Star Rvs 2 0 1 1 2 3 1 9Mungret Reg 2 0 1 1 1 3 1 10Kilmallock 2 0 0 2 4 7 0 11Aisling Annacotty 2 0 0 2 1 6 0 12Janesboro 2 0 0 2 1 6 0
Last edited by nosebleds; 22/08/2010 at 10:21 PM. Reason: fix the tables
To be or not to be
ha ha ha your some man dont forget what goes around comes around .The carry on with mcgarry after what he has done for ye. all yere hard men today lets see how ye get on rest of the year. And to pat Mcgarrys ex team mates when the money dries up and ye go back to yere own clubs ye will get the same abuse off them.
first sending off happened near where i watched the game and the young pike lad was unlucky,ya he was late but yellow card at most,2nd red was spot on,i missed the 3rd maybe someone can fill in what happened there,though lads beside me said kelleher had to go,4th was spot on it seemed to me the lad was "sent on " to be sent off.disappointed with fairview didn,t do a lot v 9men and pike defended well,though goal was a peach.the conduct of some pike people during and after the match beggered belief,saw some of the mcgarry incident sad stuff really and seemed to me these people are taking their lead from the actions of pikes managment which must say lacked any dignity throughout.