Page 26 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by Noddy View Post
    exactly they play to their strenghts nothing wrong with that.
    You're 100% correct,winning trophies is the name of the game and I'm sure kilmallock would love to have won the trophies that pike have won.irrevalant of how they play.

Quote Originally Posted by Baalbec United View Post
    God Blinkx you almost had me convinced there you were a nuetral for a minute.So you drove out 30 miles to watch a the game, fair enough. You stood right in the middle of the pike crowd, maybe just a coincidence! And then you reflect on how the pike players performed namely them separately ,come out of it. For a team that supposedly dominates Limerick soccer I was shocked to see first hand the brand of football pike played last night.It reminded me of a rugby match where Pike proceeded to drive it over the line,wave of high hopeful ball after another.You cannot deny that.

Fair enough ....the end justifies the means ....but given yer carry on on the line ye are no team to be proud of imo.A very young kilmallock side played a great game of soccer and deserved a point but it wasn't to be.Pike were just a bit more physical especially in the air.Still there is a genuine cause to be optimistic this season, well done all.
    i was at the match last night and yes as a neutral!!! i will say kilmallock very tidy fast passing team new signing their captain i think very good and in their centre half moloney lad one of the best centre halves i have seen in a while and noone begrudges pike on what they have acheived throughout the years but i thought the way two pike officials i presume? carried on giving out to the ref at half time was a disgrace kilmallock got a perfect legit goal pikes defender tried to jockey ball out and was caught simple as that and for pikes first goal their was a loose hand let fly into the defenders face which could have easily been a free to kilmallock but not to be but i did not see their players surrounding the ref like pike did for kilmallocks equaliser which went on for a couple of mins kilmallock put up a great show and maybe deserved a draw and will stay in that league if they keep fit all of their players will say two pike strikers up front moloney and red head lad very good strikers will be a major threat to any team..

Quote Originally Posted by wild forest View Post
    i was at the match last night and yes as a neutral!!! i will say kilmallock very tidy fast passing team new signing their captain i think very good and in their centre half moloney lad one of the best centre halves i have seen in a while and noone begrudges pike on what they have acheived throughout the years but i thought the way two pike officials i presume? carried on giving out to the ref at half time was a disgrace kilmallock got a perfect legit goal pikes defender tried to jockey ball out and was caught simple as that and for pikes first goal their was a loose hand let fly into the defenders face which could have easily been a free to kilmallock but not to be but i did not see their players surrounding the ref like pike did for kilmallocks equaliser which went on for a couple of mins kilmallock put up a great show and maybe deserved a draw and will stay in that league if they keep fit all of their players will say two pike strikers up front moloney and red head lad very good strikers will be a major threat to any team..
    i was at this game as well and the referee left a lot to be desired,there was a blatant hand ball by a kilmallock defender and the ref waved play on when he was right in front of it.their right full was taking touches a yard inside the line and was getting away with it.apparently that's what the pike official was bringing to his attention,which he is quiet entitled to do,and there wasn't 2 of them there.you say kilmallock's 1st goal was legit which there is no doubt it was,but what about their second goal,do not try and tell me their was none of them offside now please,because if you do your'e just another any1 but pike.by the way kilmallock are a very good side and they did play very well,the very best of luck to them for the season,ive no doubt they will do very well.

Quote Originally Posted by True story View Post
    Boro arrived at 6:25 because they were doing a warm up down in the boro i seen them myself so wat are u talking about waiting on 2 players get your facts right before u start talking stupid...the ref done very fair alright but boro only got 2 players booked the rest were carew park players and the cards were deserved to all the players maybe the ref should of giving a red card 2 1 or 2 players the challenges were very tough out of the carew park players there disapline is awful!!!!
    i was at the game aswell and you must be as blind as the ref...pat barry went over thhe ball twice and then kicked one of the carew players in the back with another tackle..i think both teams played a hard game..but most of the carew players got booked for mouthing and 1 or 2 for kicking the ball away..yeah they need to work on that but i wouldnt say their discipline is awful...i saw two or three times boro kicking the ball away an didnt get booked..ref was bad for both..you sound a little bitter there..fact is from what i saw better team won..byrnes in the middle for the boro could easily have got a red aswell...maybe jamie o sullivan for mouthing but not tackling..but would have been harsh for them both...if your giving a report on the match be fair about

"mcgarry signs on a tuesday night and starts thursday night..doesnt say much for the rest of the squad if they have been training all the time...could lose a few players if thats the case..not saying hes not good enough but a bit of loyalty to the rest of the squad is needed"... Mcgarry had been there for pre-season also plus Chucka was unavailable. He s a quality centre half so why wouldnt u play him... Perhaps Dano, who was the only other sub centre half, shoulda gotten a run alongside him though cause Tommy Barret was just hoofing most balls away..It was a tight match though so maybe didnt wanna risk it... Striker 9 I m fairly sure ur an ex-Fairview now Pike man who was up at the match Tuesday night...

Quote Originally Posted by limpool View Post
    "mcgarry signs on a tuesday night and starts thursday night..doesnt say much for the rest of the squad if they have been training all the time...could lose a few players if thats the case..not saying hes not good enough but a bit of loyalty to the rest of the squad is needed"... Mcgarry had been there for pre-season also plus Chucka was unavailable. He s a quality centre half so why wouldnt u play him... Perhaps Dano, who was the only other sub centre half, shoulda gotten a run alongside him though cause Tommy Barret was just hoofing most balls away..It was a tight match though so maybe didnt wanna risk it... Striker 9 I m fairly sure ur an ex-Fairview now Pike man who was up at the match Tuesday night...
    Thought Mcgarry was a bit nervous ,,,barrett and himself looked a decent partnership,both won everything in the air and found the front men most times except when under a bit of pressure Probably would go with Chucka and Mcgarry for Pike although the two are vey left sided, havent seen enough of danaher to rate.Zubi i thought was excellent a left back...best that i have seen

good luck to boro for the season and congrats to corbally (my old club)excellent win last night over a good aa side ..come on limerick tonight , every Junior team should be at this one ..biggest match in years

how many do the view have signed this year does anyone know???
    more than the boro hahahaha..only messing..24 i think

not carews fault you had no subs..all your talking about is carew park and not your own problems..concentrate on your own club and let carew concentrate on theirs..your the second boro man to come on here and have a go at carew park cause they beat you...worry about your own team not carew..fact is you had 11 players and one of them is nearly forty"albert finnin" and he was probably your best player on the night..stop moaning and talk about the boro team and not about every tackle that was made in the game..for a dirty game all i could see was the players shaking hands after the game..and i was next to the clubhouse at the end

Quote Originally Posted by Daydreamer View Post
    Thought Mcgarry was a bit nervous ,,,barrett and himself looked a decent partnership,both won everything in the air and found the front men most times except when under a bit of pressure Probably would go with Chucka and Mcgarry for Pike although the two are vey left sided, havent seen enough of danaher to rate.Zubi i thought was excellent a left back...best that i have seen
    I'd probably put money on McGarry getting injured tomorrow night playing for Claughan. If McGarry doesn't get on in central defense I can see him moving on.

37 Posts

Cool

lads why are people,especially pike people questioning p.mcgarrys ability to play centrehalf?is he not one of the best centrehalfs in the premier league,surely any club would be delighted to get a player of his quality,he is a great signing for fairview.

pike lads have great time for mc,garry just bit of banter id say whos at home sunday?

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    lads why are people,especially pike people questioning p.mcgarrys ability to play centrehalf?is he not one of the best centrehalfs in the premier league,surely any club would be delighted to get a player of his quality,he is a great signing for fairview.
    No one's questioning his ability whatsoever. I'd imagine alot are basing there predictions around his mixed attitude to playing between Left back and Centre. He was battling against Purcell/Mullins/Enright above in Pike last few years and he's now swapped that for Chucka/Barrett/Danagher. All I'm saying is that if he isn't starting at Centre half on a regular basis he could become very unsettled up there.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    because this is typical pike bull****, pat is a great player and will do well in the view for years to come, its called sour grapes, pike cant accept that they will not even finish in the top 3 this year, Pat is well up for the game on sunday, heard he is looking forward to it, 3.1 to view on the day

Boro arrived at 6:25 because they were doing a warm up down in the boro i seen them myself so wat are u talking about waiting on 2 players get your facts right before u start talking stupid...the ref done very fair alright but boro only got 2 players booked the rest were carew park players and the cards were deserved to all the players maybe the ref should of giving a red card 2 1 or 2 players the challenges were very tough out of the carew park players there disapline is awful!!!!
    give it a break, every one in the city knows ye have only signed 8 players for the first team and you had to bring 4 players in from the B team to fill the rest and the sub was limping, not only the A team lost but ye weakened the B team and they lost as well, heard from a committee member in the horse and hound on thursday night they they are not happy with Tommy and if he does not get results and players he will be geting the road, is this true

Quote Originally Posted by skyguy19 View Post
    because this is typical pike bull****, pat is a great player and will do well in the view for years to come, its called sour grapes, pike cant accept that they will not even finish in the top 3 this year, Pat is well up for the game on sunday, heard he is looking forward to it, 3.1 to view on the day
    Pike replaced mcgarry with conor kavanagh,younger and no gaa committments,pike have no problem with him leaving,and hopefully he will be playing Sunday,that's if he doesn't get injured training with CLAUGHAN

Is that the same conor kavanagh who had signed a form with fairview and then had a miracolous change o heart when he was offered money to play with pike?????? I wouldnt blame conor one bit, moneys money at the end of the day but for a junior club to be acting as a semi-professional/senior outfit is disgracefull tbh...

Quote Originally Posted by neverseenit View Post
    not carews fault you had no subs..all your talking about is carew park and not your own problems..concentrate on your own club and let carew concentrate on theirs..your the second boro man to come on here and have a go at carew park cause they beat you...worry about your own team not carew..fact is you had 11 players and one of them is nearly forty"albert finnin" and he was probably your best player on the night..stop moaning and talk about the boro team and not about every tackle that was made in the game..for a dirty game all i could see was the players shaking hands after the game..and i was next to the clubhouse at the end
    Take no notice lads it was an even game that could have gone ether way..if you cant go in hard in a challenge in a darby their is no hope anymore it was good to see the hand shakes after the match...ignore the comments out of true story i think he is a moved on boro man trying to stir it

Quote Originally Posted by skyguy19 View Post
    give it a break, every one in the city knows ye have only signed 8 players for the first team and you had to bring 4 players in from the B team to fill the rest and the sub was limping, not only the A team lost but ye weakened the B team and they lost as well, heard from a committee member in the horse and hound on thursday night they they are not happy with Tommy and if he does not get results and players he will be geting the road, is this true
    Yes we are under a bit of pressure at the moment but thier is a long way to go and im 100% sure we will turn things around..Its hard when you lose so many players as we did this is why we need the b players(witch are good enough for prem football) to fill in until we try and get in more a players...

Quote Originally Posted by Boroman View Post
    Yes we are under a bit of pressure at the moment but thier is a long way to go and im 100% sure we will turn things around..Its hard when you lose so many players as we did this is why we need the b players(witch are good enough for prem football) to fill in until we try and get in more a players...
    well fair play to your honesty, hope it all works out for ye

Page 26 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1624252627283676 ... LastLast