Page 24 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Would have tought the same but we were told its Bateman...
    might suit ye rather than LIT to be honest.....

would not be surprised if ye got a point out there...
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by limpool View Post
    Any predictions for this evenings games lads?
    I d reckon Fairview to win by 4 goals or more - ill go with 6-0 with kelleher,doyle,daz,and grant getting on the scoresheet.
    I d fancy Pike 3-0 perhaps although that depends on what kinda team Killmallock have.
    are these the only two games on???????

just heard balla 3 shannon 2 barry quinn with the winner with a couple of minutes to go
    view 3 star 2
    pike 3 kilmallock 2
    carew 2 boro 1
    Last edited by allab; 19/08/2010 at 7:53 PM.

46 Posts
    carew park 2 boro 1 jamie o sullivan and gavin coleman for carew

poor game carew were missing 5 players alot of new players and it showed at times players still getting used to playing with each other. as for boro they arrived at 6:25 because they were waiting for 2 players to come along they had no subs and albert finnian was centre half he must be 40yrs old did alright to be honest. all in all 3pts without playing well we will take that
    i thought the ref was a digrace he booked around 10 or 11 players on both sides for nothing he was lost out there.

Kilmallock 2 Pike 3

Good entertaining game with a big crowd their watch it...Pike were 1 up and Kilmallock scored just before half time..Pike then scored 2 in the second half before Kilmallock scored again...I thought we at least deserved a draw if not the win..We played very well had plenty chance's but some silly mistake's for the goal's..Just wasn't our day..!! Thought under 16 striker Barry Sheedy did well scoring twice on his debut..!!

Corbally 2 - 1 Aisling

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Balla 3 Shannon Town 2.

Felt we deserved something form the game but thems the breaks
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by gommie06 View Post
    Corbally 2 - 1 Aisling
    great result well done

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    great result well done
    haha a compliment for corbally??cheers!they scored in last 5 mins!sqeaky bum time!

that a super result were ye good value for the win what are they like??

Quote Originally Posted by the real deal View Post
    that a super result were ye good value for the win what are they like??
    i think we were anyway but i would,we played good football 1st goal was a peach second a pen!they scored a free kick..i thought they would be better to be honest and they prob will, dave owens will slot in nicely!

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Balla 3 Shannon Town 2.

Felt we deserved something form the game but thems the breaks
    Any chance of team and scorers for Shn Tn. How did scoring go?

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CousinSylDolan View Post
    Any chance of team and scorers for Shn Tn. How did scoring go?
    Team was
    Aherne
    Barron Griffin Fla Monaghan
    Chippie Noel Collins Packie D'arcy Paul butler
    Ryan Kelly Jamie Egan

They scored first then Butler got a deflected goal
    then we scored again through a griffin free kick
    then they got two in the last 15
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

46 Posts
    i think we were anyway but i would,we played good football 1st goal was a peach second a pen!they scored a free kick..i thought they would be better to be honest and they prob will, dave owens will slot in nicely!

well done pal great result did owens sign for ye??

what about ashling any good carew have them sunday

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    Kilmallock 2 Pike 3

Good entertaining game with a big crowd their watch it...Pike were 1 up and Kilmallock scored just before half time..Pike then scored 2 in the second half before Kilmallock scored again...I thought we at least deserved a draw if not the win..We played very well had plenty chance's but some silly mistake's for the goal's..Just wasn't our day..!! Thought under 16 striker Barry Sheedy did well scoring twice on his debut..!!
    Fair play to ye great game to watch.ye showed great heart and passed the ball well
    Pitch look fantastic aswell!

regional 3-1 mungret.

went up to the first half of boro and carew and to say the boro are in trouble is putting it mindly when i seen finnan certre half i was stunned poor first half o sullvan for carew scored a cracking goal carew played some lovely football in patches they seem to have a great spirit up there and when the likes of john boyle and the rest are back they will be strong.
    went up to view and star second half i have to say star were robbed they did very well id like to know alans thoughts on views winner.

[QUOTE=thomas72;1389992]well done pal great result did owens sign for ye??

cheers pal..no he didnt he signed for aisling i think!!they're alright lik from what i hear ye've a new squad up there shud be no problem

46 Posts
    [QUOTE=gommie06;1390012]
    Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    well done pal great result did owens sign for ye??

cheers pal..no he didnt he signed for aisling i think!!they're alright lik from what i hear ye've a new squad up there shud be no problem

ya still gelling together bud if we get everyone available we will be ok it will take time to hopefully click together.

was at the carew and boro game and taught it was poor enough carew had all the posession in the first half but were poor up front ontill o sullivan scored.boro came out fighting in the second half and had carew under serious pressure at the back and it paid off when gary higgins scored a cracking solo goal.then carew brought on colbert and coleman and changed the game again in carew favour and after some nice play from carew they got their rewards from a corner when coleman slotted home from the back post carew had a few half chances after that but will be very happy to come away with a 2-1 win the two teams will have to up it in their next matches if they want full points

Page 24 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast