Page 21 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by the bandit View Post
    youre dead wrong there bud.it SEEMS pike will be very strong with the additions of conor kavanagh and mick ahearne and maybe 1 or 2 more,so im sorry to dissapoint you.
    sure we will see after ye meet the view who will be disappointed, come on the view
    Last edited by skyguy19; 14/08/2010 at 4:02 PM.

Smile

christy reddan,paddy gunnigle,dermot upton,dermot clancy, and a few fellas from poland.you might sign yourself alan will you?

Not a bad looking team!LOL

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    Not a bad looking team!LOL
    mcgarry signed for pike

spoofer.were you with him that hour of the morning?haha

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    very good BOI. rest of the league should break off and let pike and fairview play among themselves you just have to laugh at the carry on ooo how junior football has changed. for the worse i might add the league is rubbish
    are you mad,this is probably one of the best leagues in the country,alright pike and fairview have the best squads in the town,its up to the other clubs in town to raise there game and compete,

christy reddan,paddy gunnigle,dermot upton,dermot clancy, and a few fellas from poland.you might sign yourself alan will you?
    who are the first 4 ?did they play with 1A teams last season?

lads did anyone read the leader newspaper today interview with mick noonan after the leader got a number of complaints about pike and fairview basicly saying they have way to many players signed and people want a squad cap on the number of players in a squad. LDMC chairman mick noonan totally disagrees susprise susprise.

well done mick noonan(nothing to do with the ldmc how many players clubs sign)
    now shut up moaning and get a life.

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    well done mick noonan(nothing to do with the ldmc how many players clubs sign)
    now shut up moaning and get a life.

ok flagman ill get one if you stop telling lies

agree whiteline and people wonder why the league isnt as competitive anymore..smaller clubs dont have a chance!!

Quote Originally Posted by gommie06 View Post
    agree whiteline and people wonder why the league isnt as competitive anymore..smaller clubs dont have a chance!!

everyone would agree to it but for the likes of blackjack and to be honest you can see his point of view i was only pointing out a story in the local paper that there are people even ringing the local to complain about teams. its not like i wrote the story lol

what ye think lads??

if players are willing to sit on a bench to win some silverware you can not blame the clubs.the english f.a are only bringing in the 25 player rule this season to the premier league and look how far the irish league is behind the english f.a...

Quote Originally Posted by azizi View Post
    who are the first 4 ?did they play with 1A teams last season?
    OMG where have you been all these years,obviously not watching junior football?

everyone would agree to it but for the likes of blackjack and to be honest you can see his point of view i was only pointing out a story in the local paper that there are people even ringing the local to complain about teams. its not like i wrote the story lol

what ye think lads??
    one of the authors of that article just happens to be affiliated to a club that is possibly in decline and has lost players to one of the big two...he has a gripe!..people are not ringing in to the local,these are people he meets in his local!!...players have the right to sign with whom ever they like...maybe these "small clubs" are just too small!!...maybe Fairview and Pike should start the league minus ten points and their opponents should be given a two goal start every game..haha.

are you suggesting the "smaller clubs" should throw the towel in already or are you just getting your excuses in early....get over yourself!!...Fairview and Pike are clubs with very proud histories and every other club should aspire to reach the same heights.They have both represented Limerick football tremendously over the years and should be complimented for this.Put the time wasted on here griping into your own club and maybe you'll reap the rewards.P.s...if you're a player crying about how unfair it is...then you're probably not good enough for the BIG clubs!

Quote Originally Posted by Spindoctor View Post
    are you suggesting the "smaller clubs" should throw the towel in already or are you just getting your excuses in early....get over yourself!!...Fairview and Pike are clubs with very proud histories and every other club should aspire to reach the same heights.They have both represented Limerick football tremendously over the years and should be complimented for this.Put the time wasted on here griping into your own club and maybe you'll reap the rewards.P.s...if you're a player crying about how unfair it is...then you're probably not good enough for the BIG clubs!
    Very well said,you're 100% correct.it is the boro gommie should have his gripe with didn't they take all their players.ask himself why did they all leave corbally.their problem is within their own club.what club is mcdonnel involved with?

Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    Very well said,you're 100% correct.it is the boro gommie should have his gripe with didn't they take all their players.ask himself why did they all leave corbally.their problem is within their own club.what club is mcdonnel involved with?
    Or is it pat sheehan has the gripe.

McDonnell isn't involved with any club in town. Hes a journalist. He hears people complaining about the big 2 and then writes about it. Thats his job as an editor, to write articles that cause debate. Maybe it isnt the right way to go about it, but when everyone spends ten months of the year saying its a two horse race and that its a joke players are willing to spend the season sitting on the bench with the odd appearance when their olds clubs could use them,then why not write a story about it?
    There's no harm in it.Thats his opinion. Its strange that its the big clubs who are kicking up a fuss about it while all the "smaller" clubs dont seem to have as much of a problem with it

Quote Originally Posted by Spindoctor View Post
    one of the authors of that article just happens to be affiliated to a club that is possibly in decline and has lost players to one of the big two...he has a gripe!..people are not ringing in to the local,these are people he meets in his local!!...players have the right to sign with whom ever they like...maybe these "small clubs" are just too small!!...maybe Fairview and Pike should start the league minus ten points and their opponents should be given a two goal start every game..haha.

your aggroance really is shocking towards other clubs so your basicly saying outside pike and fairview every other club is small. THE BIG TWO LOL jesus. didnt balla win the lawson last season beaten a massive club pike are they small?.
    IMO the prob with alot of clubs all over the county and city is why players are joining these clubs calling other clubs small is just small minded to be honest the only way these clubs are small towards the other two is because of there resources if your going by that than yes every club is very small signing players from LOI football to play junior its wrong if these clubs are able to sign LOI players than they should they take a step up for a few seasons and play LOI football championship A and see how they get on. lets be honest here lads the top two play only two games worth talking about and thats against each other.

lads its a debate not a slagging match

your aggroance really is shocking towards other clubs so your basicly saying outside pike and fairview every other club is small. THE BIG TWO LOL jesus. didnt balla win the lawson last season beaten a massive club pike are they small?.
    IMO the prob with alot of clubs all over the county and city is why players are joining these clubs calling other clubs small is just small minded to be honest the only way these clubs are small towards the other two is because of there resources if your going by that than yes every club is very small signing players from LOI football to play junior its wrong if these clubs are able to sign LOI players than they should they take a step up for a few seasons and play LOI football championship A and see how they get on. lets be honest here lads the top two play only two games worth talking about and thats against each other.

lads its a debate not a slagging match

Page 21 of 109 FirstFirst ... 1119202122233171 ... LastLast