Page 12 of 109 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    I wouldn't rate Ryan to be honest, too light weight, massive tendency to go on a sprawling run and lose the ball and bother to track back, I'm surprised he made it upto Limerick to be honest with you. He struggled to start with Pike in patches last season from what I recall.

From the way I see, Pike have enhanced the best back 5 in the league for the last few seasons with Mike Ahern. The midfield minus the 2 lads is fairly similar to last season, although with the 2 new additions. And you can play anyone off Alan Barry and he'll score at least 20.
    Cant see Alan playing much this season, as he has other priorities. Still the best striker in town IMO.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 28/07/2010 at 11:24 PM.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    they signed boyle poor chap big fall for him after doing well with limerick was treated bad by scully
    How exactly was he treated badly?

Isn't Connie on this under the name "Connie", so that rules him out as striker 9 straight away.

Secondly John Boyle left Limerick cause he knew he wasn't going to get much game time anymore. He said that himself. Its understandable he wants to play more regularly. So the Scully treating him bad is a load of bull.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    7.30 in morn hardly thinkk me ie conny up this early yes in with fairview im an ex player not grant or conny now try again wont be bitching much about us this year coz purcell gone we have good managers this year big year due league will be back in fairgreen 2 bigs signings made last night
    Who would they be pal?

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Who would they be pal?
    i wonder would mcgarry be one of them that would be a serious signing for the view and a big up yours to pike of all clubs to go to. of coarse if he signs

they signed boyle poor chap big fall for him after doing well with limerick was treated bad by scully
    that is a serious coup of carew as big as molonely going to balla IMO john boyle is one of the top players in the town carew looking strong.

i wouldnt consider it a big fall striker.if john decided to sign for carew fair play to him.in the end of the day his brother is a big part of the carew set up and he knows all the lads. also he is working away from home in dublin so trying to juggle that with playing league of ireland isnt exactly easy.the number of signings that scully has made in recent weeks in the line of at least 4 very experienced premier players shows that limerick fc are going seriously hard at trying to gain promotion.they will be running the ream like a pro team and if a lad is working away from home as in john boyles case he is dead right to join carew pk.he will probably play every game for them and will give them a big boost.a very good signing for carew if they have managed to get him.being out of the limerick set up due to not making training etc is no use to anybody.best of luck to him i say.

Watchin pike play last night - they looked very ordinary.. i think they ll have their work cut out this year.. has the money run out up there or wats going on?? is it tru about mcgarry signing for the view? I ve also heard Conor Kavanagh is signing for the view..he d be a quality addition..

jesus you work with him your some lickassjohn played with limerick fullback coz they were stuck fact got players in and he was gone just sayin why sign for carew they havent won anything in years just fighting relagation lad shud have ambitiona sign for us or pike who win things
    how am i a lickass striker?only made a point about the player.tis all the one to me who he signs with.you would swear pike and fairview are the only 2 teams in town.and by the way you go on half the time id be very sceptical if you are involved with fairview at all

jesus you work with him your some lickassjohn played with limerick fullback coz they were stuck fact got players in and he was gone just sayin why sign for carew they havent won anything in years just fighting relagation lad shud have ambitiona sign for us or pike who win things

if i were you id be more worried about jon grant finding out who you are instead of disrespecting clubs you think john boyle was made sign with carew all his mates are below there and his brother you can bet your life carew wont be fighting relagation this season not because john has signed it because the other 6 or 7 players they have signed with him. watch this space if the rumours i heard are true

Just heard reliable sourse pa moloney back to pike.

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    2players? make it 3 moloney,colbert and ryan all gone three top players be 4 soon with mc,garry
    moloney is back with pike and mc garry will be staying with pike also

sure hasnt moloney already signed for balla??

Quote Originally Posted by supporter View Post
    Just heard reliable sourse pa moloney back to pike.
    is this true that is very strange if true what made him change his mind in a week at balla must of been offered more by pike only reason i can think of it was a shock he signed for them in the first place but signing for a week with balla and then leaving is bad form.

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    is this true that is very strange if true what made him change his mind in a week at balla must of been offered more by pike only reason i can think of it was a shock he signed for them in the first place but signing for a week with balla and then leaving is bad form.
    Not sure of full story white but definately gone.

Quote Originally Posted by supporter View Post
    Not sure of full story white but definately gone.

massive blow for balla some people might say how is it a massive blow when he never actually played a game for them but with jossi gone quinny with the view i heard tony fahy is going back to regional thats just a rumour can anyone comfirm has fahy signed for balla or not. goes to show you that pike have a neck like a jockys grapefruits knowing the player was just signed with balla and still went after him.

Would anyone know or even have any idea as to why P.Maloney has left Balla. I dont want to hear the usual crap about pike and $$$.Fair play too pike if he transfers back to them.. If he was willing to go to Balla in the first place why has he suddenly left....what has changed with either the situation in Balla or for that matter, in Pike...?
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    Would anyone know or even have any idea as to why P.Maloney has left Balla. I dont want to hear the usual crap about pike and $$$.Fair play too pike if he transfers back to them.. If he was willing to go to Balla in the first place why has he suddenly left....what has changed with either the situation in Balla or for that matter, in Pike...?

dont want to risk a ban leather but it is the usual crap as you put he was offered something he could not refuse. balla must be fuming over this

I doubt if what you say is the real reason
    Last edited by leather; 30/07/2010 at 1:31 PM.
    sick of narcissists.....

next you will be telling the three little bears story.......
    sick of narcissists.....

lads i met pa today story is he signed form with pike 1st he went out last sunday night with boro+balla crowd hanley goin away to australia he got drunk signed form in pub but now has changed hes mind no money got to do wit it
    You know all the news don't you, although you just happen to be wrong with most of it. Empty vessels and all that I suppose....

Pikes emergency call to AA roadside assistance must have worked...The "wheels" are back on it seems...

Page 12 of 109 FirstFirst ... 210111213142262 ... LastLast