Page 11 of 109 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

37 Posts

Cool

serious signing for balla,but had he not already signed for pike?strange football decision by him to sign for balla given the excellent form he has shown at pike over the last few seasons.

how many of those players (that were there before him winning leagues and mj's) are there now......big loss imo for pike but hopefully they will get an able replacement..

really strange decision to leave them.....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Really strange decision. Whatever his reason for leaving he's a big loss for Pike however I think it's a bigger loss to Pa himself overall. As Balla aren't going to be challenging for anything this year. He'll come to regret it and go back I reckon.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rafa 08 View Post
    Is that Ronan keeper who played for them few years back?
    No, its Ronan Sherlock aka Ted11, who is an ex Corbally and Aisling winger.

Good player and sound bloke, and a very good signing for Mungret.

very good signing for mungret there tipping away nicely this summer.

any of the bottom teams from last season strenghten much E.G kilmallock, corbally, carew park, mungret,????

Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    well he told me he was gettin 60 a week off balla told someone else they got hi a job blokes a muppet
    enough of the ££££££ talk striker.no need to be getting another thread closed.enough closed already

Quote Originally Posted by gaidin View Post
    Hope they didnt lose it.
    dont think the ldmc will let you play when you are signed with two clubs.

420 Posts
    Wayne Colbert signed for Athlone.

Quote Originally Posted by True story View Post
    wait a few weeks and you will find out then
    did james ryan and sully leave ye?

most clubs seem to be keeping their cards close to their chests this year.
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    all pikes squad lastt year signed i heard plus had john boyle training aswell today anythruth?

really, I dont think so

Brendan Place continues to improve his squad with the signings of two players who impressed during the week long Midlands’ Festival of Football.
    First signing was that of Bohemian FC Under 20s midfielder Denis Moran. Denis made his debut on Friday against Wexford Youths where he scored direct from a free kick. During the friendlies he impressed not just the management but the supporters as well many of which count him as a real find and one to build the team around.
    The second player to sign is Wayne Colbert who played right back against both Middlesbrough and Villarreal impressing everyone who saw him play. Wayne signs from Pike Rovers where he played during the 2009 / 10 season having previously played with Limerick FC. it is hoped that Wayne will be available for selection for Thursday nights game against Waterford United.

Quote Originally Posted by True story View Post
    ya james is gone back 2 balla and sully is on holidays dont know wat he's doin yet...

sully was training with prospect

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    the Balla lads were showing the signed form last night in town...
    Fair play them,he's a top player and deserves whatever comes his way. The wheels seem to be coming off the connie bus now,if he keeps going around the town shouting his mouth off,reading the b****x off players showing them no respect who played under him,someone will shut him up

So the wheels are off then for Pike, losing all of 2 players (supposedly)? Best call the AA lads then eh?

I've seen lemons less bitter.

And could someone explain what "reading the b*****x off" is?

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    So the wheels are off then for Pike, losing all of 2 players (supposedly)? Best call the AA lads then eh?

I've seen lemons less bitter.

And could someone explain what "reading the b*****x off" is?
    2players? make it 3 moloney,colbert and ryan all gone three top players be 4 soon with mc,garry

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    2players? make it 3 moloney,colbert and ryan all gone three top players be 4 soon with mc,garry
    I wouldn't rate Ryan to be honest, too light weight, massive tendency to go on a sprawling run and lose the ball and bother to track back, I'm surprised he made it upto Limerick to be honest with you. He struggled to start with Pike in patches last season from what I recall.

From the way I see, Pike have enhanced the best back 5 in the league for the last few seasons with Mike Ahern. The midfield minus the 2 lads is fairly similar to last season, although with the 2 new additions. And you can play anyone off Alan Barry and he'll score at least 20.

I see your as mouthy off the pitch as on it jonathon, McGarry is doing his usual preseason dance I'd imagine, to be expected.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    I see your as mouthy off the pitch as on it jonathon, McGarry is doing his usual preseason dance I'd imagine, to be expected.

i can tell you now pal striker9 is not jonathan grant i was talking to jonothan today he is fuming over people thinking striker9 is him spreading lies about him givin him a bad name striker9 you better hope he does not find out who you are. dont shoot the messenger striker

thomas72. the word going around is that carew have afew bigname signings lined up over next few days.you surely know something of this since you seem heavily involved with carew.can you confirm or deny for us if there is any substance to these?

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    i can tell you now pal striker9 is not jonathan grant i was talking to jonothan today he is fuming over people thinking striker9 is him spreading lies about him givin him a bad name striker9 you better hope he does not find out who you are. dont shoot the messenger striker
    Striker9,is the king of mouthing off guys, thats what gets him trouble, you should have seen him in coonagh yesterday going round in circles on his phone, poor chap..... Poor CONNIE

Page 11 of 109 FirstFirst ... 9101112132161 ... LastLast