Page 9 of 109 FirstFirst ... 78910111959 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by soccerlad View Post
    Well from what our Club limerick are saying and thinking is so if every player asks star or Fairview for that Matter for a game and they are Contacted to another League & Club that The club should play them in my eyes the people that run clubs should have more common sence do you not agree...

Mr Burger Man that was just a comment that was posted on here Recently sorry if i offended you.....
    First off, Conor was not signed with any team when he played with Star, so that leaves Yellow, who afaik asked Star for a game, now considering he hasn't been in recent Limerick teams/squads and obviously isn't happy with Limerick, then if I were manager then yes I'd give him a run, coz at the end of the day if he decided to leave Limerick, then he could easily then opt for the club he has played a friendly for...................then again thats just me, The Burgerman,
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 21/07/2010 at 10:34 PM.

32 Posts
    Shaun Bussoli i think Goalie Pe wee, Dale Mc Carthy or Mc Namara and Young Reddan is it Christys son think hes the same name as hes Da Christy...Richard Flynn also would i be right or wrong. ?
    Stewart Bussoli is not signing afaik, thats the one I mentioned.
    Goalkeeper John Ryan (Pee Wee) has signed.
    Dale Mc is signing tomorrow, he was just waiting for work to confirm his location for the coming 12 months.
    Christy Reddan and Richie Flynn are both on hols and both have given their word that they would be signing.

The again according to Serpico, you should know all this already.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 21/07/2010 at 10:35 PM.

32 Posts
    Well im only Back under this user had a different on if you want to know the facts. Sorry i must start posting about other Clubs to keep the lads below in the Ranch happy.....and forgot Shane Walters would he be the other one that isnt on a form from last season, Also heard last years Assistant Manager has signed with Carew Park B team as he's Partner is Expecting a baby soon enough.. Hope it all goes well for Both of them.....
    Shane Walters has signed for Star.
    Don't know who last seasons assistant has signed for the coming season, and yes I wish his partner all the best with her new arrival.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 21/07/2010 at 10:36 PM.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by serpico View Post
    soccerlad is definetley a star man abbey.
    Think he might be an Ex Star man with a gripe...............

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    ya pa mc,garry signed with us last night great signing
    Great signing if true............

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post
    cyril cleary too
    Cyril turned up for about 10 games last season, so was hardly a regular, but yes your right, he hasn't signed this season.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Cyril turned up for about 10 games last season, so was hardly a regular, but yes your right, he hasn't signed this season.
    Jaysus you got a lot in there Al.yea soccerlad has defininetly a gripe with ye.Thats not true about mcgarry either al.

First off, Conor was not signed with any team when he played with Star, so that leaves Yellow, who afaik asked Star for a game, now considering he hasn't been in recent Limerick teams/squads and obviously isn't happy with Limerick, then if I were manager then yes I'd give him a run, coz at the end of the day if he decided to leave Limerick, then he could easily then opt for the club he has played a friendly for...................then again thats just me, The Burgerman,
    Stewart Bussoli is not signing afaik, thats the one I mentioned.
    Goalkeeper John Ryan (Pee Wee) has signed.
    Dale Mc is signing tomorrow, he was just waiting for work to confirm his location for the coming 12 months.
    Christy Reddan and Richie Flynn are both on hols and both have given their word that they would be signing.

The again according to Serpico, you should know all this already.
    Think he might be an Ex Star man with a gripe...............
    Was it really entirely necessary to reply to each post individually there?? This thread is becoming bloated enough as is. No wonder you've a sky high post rate Mr.Morton...

any confirmed signings yet lads for the 12 premier league teams?or are lads still training with a different team every 2nd night and holding out until the night before the season starts?

heard he is signing but not done yet... meant b upset wit pike been sneaky last year towards certain players... same reason pa moloney is leaving

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Was it really entirely necessary to reply to each post individually there?? This thread is becoming bloated enough as is. No wonder you've a sky high post rate Mr.Morton...
    Isn't that he whole point in a forum????????????????? People ask questions and it would be rude not to reply.......do you feel left out blinkx?? I'll get someone to ask you a few questions to make you feel wanted my friend.

Ronan Sherlock signed for Mungret

Isn't that he whole point in a forum????????????????? People ask questions and it would be rude not to reply.......do you feel left out blinkx?? I'll get someone to ask you a few questions to make you feel wanted my friend.
    I was on about the fact you took up half a page with mostly 1 line replies, could you not have bundled your answers like any other capable individual. You'd swear Star are title contenders with the swagger on you around here..

sherlock will be a good signing.he is an even better entertainer apres match

Lads can anybody tell me the the sense behind the running of the tournament in the Boro club at the weekend. Myself and my mates took a trip over to watch it and we just couldent figure out why the tournament had 4 teams consisting of Hyde B team who are division 4 A, Abbey Rvs, Boro B and a full strenght Pike Rvs with Bobby Ryan Mike Aherne and a few more guest players on to that. If you put one team together out of the other 3 you still wouldent beat Pike on the day.
    The scores in the matches were bordering on the ridicoulus and no mangager who is trying to sign players in the lower leagues wants to be playing pike premier team with a couple of league of ireland players as guests.
    Maybe next year they will strenghten it with a few premier teams because it look like 2 of the clubs that played werent too happy with the set up.
    Or else they could call it give Pike a trophy tournament and invite Pike B and their over 40s team aswell. My point is nobody learned anything from it and to see some of the pike players faces in the final you could see it was pointless only a stroll in the park.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Lads can anybody tell me the the sense behind the running of the tournament in the Boro club at the weekend. Myself and my mates took a trip over to watch it and we just couldent figure out why the tournament had 4 teams consisting of Hyde B team who are division 4 A, Abbey Rvs, Boro B and a full strenght Pike Rvs with Bobby Ryan Mike Aherne and a few more guest players on to that. If you put one team together out of the other 3 you still wouldent beat Pike on the day.
    The scores in the matches were bordering on the ridicoulus and no mangager who is trying to sign players in the lower leagues wants to be playing pike premier team with a couple of league of ireland players as guests.
    Maybe next year they will strenghten it with a few premier teams because it look like 2 of the clubs that played werent too happy with the set up.
    Or else they could call it give Pike a trophy tournament and invite Pike B and their over 40s team aswell. My point is nobody learned anything from it and to see some of the pike players faces in the final you could see it was pointless only a stroll in the park.
    guests players there not ahern has already signed for pike and i know there trying everything they can to get bobby ryan on a form.
    bobby is playing LOI premier with galway http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/2010-squad if pike manage to sign bobby ryan from a premier LOI club well something would need to be done by the LDMC because it will boarding the lines of absolutely ridiculous. bobby to leave LOI premier football to play junior football well you dont need me to tell you.

Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    guests players there not ahern has already signed for pike and i know there trying everything they can to get bobby ryan on a form.
    bobby is playing LOI premier with galway http://www.galwayunitedfc.ie/2010-squad if pike manage to sign bobby ryan from a premier LOI club well something would need to be done by the LDMC because it will boarding the lines of absolutely ridiculous. bobby to leave LOI premier football to play junior football well you dont need me to tell you.
    first off bobby is playing his last year in loi and is a good mate of connie.maybe he would like to win some local cups before he hangs up his boots all together and maybe have a crack off the fai.also if bobby did sign with pike what would it have to do with the ldmc

Was this not the Paddy O'Halloran memorial tournament!!If so does it matter who puts out what teams.

37 Posts

Cool

given that bobby ryan played for galway tonight in a league game one wonders how he was allowed play for pike after all galway pay his wages so he,s hardly being the model pro is he?he was some player but his decline continues,still a decent signing for pike if it comes off.

I was at that tournamnet and left before the final game as it was redicilous also heard there was terrible trouble there later on in the games some *******s attacked 1 of ther boro team, did anyone else hear anyhting about this

Page 9 of 109 FirstFirst ... 78910111959 ... LastLast