Page 90 of 109 FirstFirst ... 40808889909192100 ... LastLast
Results 1,781 to 1,800 of 2170

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

Cool

"One of his players" ??????? are the players not signed with the club? this is junior football, managers, friends other players all try and get players too sign for their clubs...

time too let it go ballbec77
    Last edited by leather; 11/05/2011 at 3:25 PM. Reason: Spelling
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    "One of his players" ??????? are the players not signed with the club? this is junior football, managers, friends other players all try and get players too sign for their clubs...

time too let it go ballbec77
    im not giving out leather but this is a junior soccer thread and im just saying what i know happened in junior soccer and if you dont like what im saying dont reply.just saying the difference in class with managers has to be admired.and before everyone starts giving out im only talking about the 2 managers that approached the player.you said junior football but sometimes what goes on in junior football you would think it was league of ireland.$$$$
    Last edited by Balbec77; 11/05/2011 at 3:44 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Balbec77 View Post
    im not giving out leather but this is a junior soccer thread and im just saying what i know happened in junior soccer and if you dont like what im saying dont reply.just saying the difference in class with managers has to be admired.and before everyone starts giving out im only talking about the 2 managers that approached the player.you said junior football but sometimes what goes on in junior football you would think it was league of ireland.$$$$
    Well if one manager rang another asking for permission to chat to a player it does show a bit of class and fairplay for showing the other manager respect but i find it hard to believe looking at the managers in limerick.

Well it obviously wasn't the boro manager who rang so.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Elton,I guess that's why they call it the blues,on a serious note a good point for star,just might keep them up.
    Even before kick off we would have hoped for the win, and when the opposition score in the last minute to equalize, it definately doesnt feel like a good point.

Aisling would have been the happier of the 2 teams with a point considering they were down to 10 men and scored in the last minute,

That said, we'll be going all out to win our last 2 games (A) v Shannon & (H) v Kilmallock and if that happens the very least we'll get is a relegation play-off.

Theres no point in worrying about the teams around us if we can't do our own job right!!!!!!!!
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/05/2011 at 7:21 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by SeniorBlue View Post
    Sorry lads just getting to post this now but what is going on down in the Boro, i left it after an hour last night, it was terrible to watch a team with great tradition look so disinterested and in all truth they were one of the poorest boro teams i have seen in a long time
    stop mick u played the whole game stop talking rubbish..Its very easy for you to knock the boro when they are missing Pa Barry Jason Hughes Shane Clarke and Shane Waters 4 of thier best players and to make it worse the fixture sec knew 3 of these players were missing and rang his friend Mr considine to ask him does he want to play us or shannon town cause thats who pike were ment to play...It must be great having friends in the ldmc
    Last edited by Boroman; 11/05/2011 at 9:01 PM.

Sure it isint pikes fault ye had players suspended is it???

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    If Aisling lose their last 2 games they finish on 23pts.
    If Kilmallock beat View and lose their other 2 games they finish on 24pts.
    Corbally can still finish on 34pts.
    If Star win their last 2 games they finish on 24pts.
    If Mungret win their last 3 games they finish on 24pts.

I know all the above if very unlikely, but unless I'm missing something, the Aisling can still be relegated (highly unlikely though)

Shannon Town will stil have a big say in who goes down with them, they have to play Mungret and Star, i think its between them two to go

Quote Originally Posted by SeniorBlue View Post
    Shannon Town will stil have a big say in who goes down with them, they have to play Mungret and Star, i think its between them two to go
    Star will stay up on the last day of the season.

From what I heard it was a preview of the boro's over 40 team last night

Who have they to play last

I dunno, think its kilmallock but not certain

Judging by this Kilmallock are right in mix too, if mungret beat shannon and then star and mungret beat kilmallock, then its rightly in the mix, tough one to call

KBO Premier Lge P W D L F A Pts (Max Pts)
    Pike Rovers 19 18 0 1 70 11 54...(63)
    Fairview Rgs 19 17 0 2 50 19 51...(60)
    Regional Utd 19 10 5 4 36 22 35...(44)
    Ballynanty Rovers 20 10 5 5 44 34 35...(41)
    Carew Park 20 8 4 8 29 23 28...(34)
    Janesboro 20 8 2 10 30 44 26...(32)
    Aisling Annacotty 20 7 2 11 35 42 23...(29)
    Corbally Utd 18 6 4 8 27 34 22...(34)
    Kilmallock 19 5 6 8 29 28 21...(30)
    Star Rvs 20 5 3 12 26 53 18...(24)
    Mungret Reg 19 4 3 12 30 48 15...(24)
    Shannon Town 19 0 2 17 13 61 2...(11).....(R)

Results
    Tue 10/05/11
    Janesboro 0-4 Pike Rovers,
    Carew Park 1-2 Ballynanty Rovers,
    Shannon Town 1-2 Fairview Rgs,
    Star Rvs 2-2 Aisling Annacotty,

Fixtures
    Thur 12/05/11
    Corbally Utd v Pike Rovers, 6.30,

Sun 15/05/11
    Corbally Utd v Regional Utd, 10.30,
    Fairview Rgs v Kilmallock, 10.30,
    Mungret Reg v Shannon Town, 10.30,
    Ballynanty Rvs v Janesboro, 10.30,

Sat 21/05/11
    Regional Utd v Fairview Rgs, 6.30,
    Corbally Utd v Carew Park, 6.30,
    Kilmallock v Mungret Reg, 6.30,
    Shannon Town v Star Rvs, 6.30

Thur 26/05/11
    Aisling V Pike Rvs, 6.30,
    Carew Park v Regional Utd, 6.30,
    Janesboro v Corbally Utd, 6.30,

Title Run in:
    Fairview
    (3 games left)
    (H) Kilmallock
    (A) Mungret & Regional

Pike
    (3 games left)
    (H) Aisling
    (A) Corbally, Shannon

Relegation run in:
    Corbally
    (4 games left)
    (H) Carew, Regional & Pike
    (A) Boro

Aisling
    (2 games left)
    (H) Balla
    (A) Pike

Kilmallock
    (3 games left)
    (H) Mungret
    (A) Star & Fairview

Star
    (2 games left)
    (H) Kilmallock
    (A) Shannon

Mungret
    (3 games left)
    (H) Fairview & Shannon
    (A) Kilmallock

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    I dunno, think its kilmallock but not certain
    Yep, away to Shannon Saturday week and at home to Kilmallock on the last day of the season.

Our only hope is that Fairview are still in with a chance of the league on the last day of the season as they play Mungret,
    68, 99, 08

They won't be

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by theboywonder8 View Post
    Sure it isint pikes fault ye had players suspended is it???
    Who of the 4 players above were suspended? and why were the others missing?
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by True Supporter View Post
    They won't be
    I'd expect them to beat Kilmallock this Sunday at home, away to Regional the following Saturday could be a different story though, but if they do manage to win those 2 games, then they'll put out a full side v Mungret in their last game, but if they fail to win both their next 2 games, they may play a weakend side v Mungret as they'd have nothing to play for (assuming Pike keep winning).
    But like I said in a previous post, theres no point in us worrying about what other teams around us may or may not do if we can't do our own job...............we'll go all out for 2 wins and we'll see where it takes us.
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 11/05/2011 at 10:14 PM.
    68, 99, 08

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    I'd expect them to beat Kilmallock this Sunday at home, away to Regional the following Saturday could be a different story though, but if they do manage to win those 2 games, then they'll put out a full side v Mungret in their last game, but if they fail to win both their next 2 games, they may play a weakend side v Mungret as they'd have nothing to play for (assuming Pike keep winning)
    I think if ye win one more ye will at worst get a playoff but it may even be enough

Mungret will go down,

32 Posts
    If the following was to happen it could be the tightest finish ever to a Prem league relegation fight.
    Aisling lose v Pike,
    Corbally lose v Pike, Regional & Carew,
    Kilmallock lose v Fairview & Mungret,
    Star beat Shannon,
    Mungret beat Shannon & Kilmallock....................the table would read as follow's (with 1 game left each)

Aisling Pl 21 / Pts 23 (Last game H v Balla)
    Corbally Pl 21 / Pts 22 (Last game A v Boro)
    Kilmallock Pl 21 / Pts 21 (Last game A v Star)
    Star Pl 21 / Pts 21 (Last game H v Kilmallock)
    Mungret Pl 21 / Pts 21 (Last game A v Fairview)

I know its very unlikely that above would happen...............but it would make for a great last day of the season.
    68, 99, 08

Page 90 of 109 FirstFirst ... 40808889909192100 ... LastLast