Page 4 of 109 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Premier Division 2010/11

who else is going from them??
    who will they get in to replace those players who are on the move??
    and how long will it take them to settle in ?

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    there all going and there getting in the spanish squad to replace them.dont believe everything you hear kid.

xpskid, are you for real? McGarry won't be leaving pike

Quote Originally Posted by xpskid View Post
    (1)dont know
    (2)dont know
    (3)and a dont know

time will tell.......true lads

Quote Originally Posted by vanpersie View Post
    pike to win it again.fairview runners up again.corbally and star to go.there is no way corbally will get away with what they got away with last year.it was a joke.wembley should be still in premier league.
    corbally picked up 21 points from there final 30 van persie.they were hardly handed all of them on a plate?granted the fairview game was a bit of a joke with f.a.i final 2 days later but they were fair game for all there other wins.corbally,carew,and killmallock won a ball of games towards the end of the season.they can only play who is in front of them.them 3 teams played til the bitter end and got results.wembley had a terrible run in there last 5-6 games thats why they went down and they cant blame anybody else for it.they were practically safe in feb-march but just stopped playing.the fact is that teams stay up by gathering points towards the end of season when teams have nothing to play for in mid table.thats life unfortunately.the same way as many a team has won a league by beating 3-4 mid table teams in there last 5 games.

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    corbally picked up 21 points from there final 30 van persie.they were hardly handed all of them on a plate?granted the fairview game was a bit of a joke with f.a.i final 2 days later but they were fair game for all there other wins.corbally,carew,and killmallock won a ball of games towards the end of the season.they can only play who is in front of them.them 3 teams played til the bitter end and got results.wembley had a terrible run in there last 5-6 games thats why they went down and they cant blame anybody else for it.they were practically safe in feb-march but just stopped playing.the fact is that teams stay up by gathering points towards the end of season when teams have nothing to play for in mid table.thats life unfortunately.the same way as many a team has won a league by beating 3-4 mid table teams in there last 5 games.
    great post tedd.

Hey lads...

Slightly off topic but whats the usual punishment for a double yellow card in the Limerick Premier? One game or three game ban? And with a fine?! If anyone can answer it would really appreciate it

thanks!

Quote Originally Posted by 37Beour View Post
    Hey lads...

Slightly off topic but whats the usual punishment for a double yellow card in the Limerick Premier? One game or three game ban? And with a fine?! If anyone can answer it would really appreciate it

thanks!
    Normally an automatic 1 game ban, with a fine.if you have received a ban already sometimes they might giveyou an extra game.depends on their moods really.I know fellas who have got 2 games for 2 yellows.1 automatic and 1 on top.I don't think they have a specific rule for 2 yellows.could be wrong though.

Forms out tonight?
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Forms out tonight?
    Ya.how many will sign them though?????

a few surprises later I'd say
    Mama Mia!!

Friday 16th july 2010

The start of the Phoney war!!!!!!

Will the players please just sign a form,(for whatever club) so as we can get the season started without having to blow smoke up thier arses..
    sick of narcissists.....

Leather you've some neck "loyalty has its rewards" and preaching about players showing loyalty and acting like primadonnas.
    How big a club do you think the boro is???
    What position is acceptable this year i.e winner, top 3, top 5
    Why am i saying this? Ye seem to go through managers more than other clubs,
    The last manager ye had was a true club man and done well in all fairness but he didnt match ye're massive expectations and was sacked after ONE OR TWO seasons Get off your high horse and you show loyalty and stop blowin smoke up your clubs arse ye're a top 5 club at best
    Last edited by dalegend; 16/07/2010 at 3:05 PM. Reason: spelling

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    Leather you've some neck "loyalty has its rewards" and preaching about players showing loyalty and acting like primadonnas.
    The last manager ye had was a true club man and done well in all fairness but he didnt match ye're massive expectations and was sacked after ONE OR TWO seasons Get off your high horse and you show loyalty and stop blowin smoke up your clubs arse ye're a top 5 club at best
    Totally agree with you regarding the manager situation up in the boro,why didn't they leave Daithi there till the end of season,i think there was only 4 matches left when they sacked him.I think they sacked hanlon after few matches or maybe even before season started.wonder how long tommy will last there if he doesn't start getting results.So the boro committee aren't showing much loyalty are they.How come no ex boro player looked for the job?

Quote Originally Posted by Mr Right View Post
    fairview couldnt afford magarry!!Colbert is signing with athlone alright, shame he isnt back up with limerick really..
    FFS with the threads being closed due to stupid comments about money, why can't people leave that old chestnut alone....?
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by 37Beour View Post
    Hey lads...

thanks!
    A red card ha ha? (depending on the ref, twice i have been booked twice in the one game but saw the 90 mins + added time through, in the premier league)
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Any truth moloney from pike signed for balla,and Davy Ryan.mick ahearne to pike.

Quote Originally Posted by dalegend View Post
    well said 100% agree dalegend, give it a break leather or are you gettin nervous cause yer losing so many

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    A red card ha ha? (depending on the ref, twice i have been booked twice in the one game but saw the 90 mins + added time through, in the premier league)
    what????

Page 4 of 109 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast