P Lonergan, M McDonnell, K O'Doherty, R Flynn
    S Waters & D McNamara

Res: P Collins, D Hannon & B Nash

Shannon lost 8 nil at home to Kilmallock? and on an midweek evening match? holy **** I watched them against Balla a few weeks ago and they played great, thought they deserved to win the game. What the hell is going on out there.

Quote Originally Posted by Shortstop View Post
    Shannon Town 0-8 Kilmallock
    that is a disgrace a premier club to get beat at home like that thats twice in there first 6 games they got destroyed carew and now kilmallock bye bye shannon

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by white line View Post
    that is a disgrace a premier club to get beat at home like that thats twice in there first 6 games they got destroyed carew and now kilmallock bye bye shannon
    Just a tad early to be writnig teams off............look at Corbally last season, they were all but relegated in February and we all know what happend after that.

Shannon will give it their best shot once they find their feet.

How is it a disgrace? they came up fair and square last season all they can do is there best. Your comment sounds ignorant and childish.

Went to see Aisling v Fairview, I think Aisling are capable of picking up a few points ifthey keep performing that way, view saw out the game well.

32 Posts
    Predictions

Sunday Aug 12th
    Kilmallock X Regional
    Corbally 2 Balla
    Fairview 1 Shannon
    Carew 2 Pike
    Mungret X Aisling

i wonder will abbeyvale ever predict a corbally win

Quote Originally Posted by Lil _Man View Post
    What was the carew line-up
    g.stewart, m.slattery, c.maher, g.griffen, c.hanley, d.finnan, p.boyle, s.grant, d.colbert, j.o sullivan, g.o shea... subs wheelan for colbert, dermot ? for o shea, carey for maher
    i think thats right...
    To be or not to be

Quote Originally Posted by thomas72 View Post
    star 3 carew 1

fair play to star they played very well and in shane walters have one of the best players in town a brill young player who gave us a real tough night. first half was as poor as carew performance iv seen in a long time star were 2 up at the break. 2nd half was alot better we dominated the game pulled a goal back from jamie o sullivan then arrive yet again another incredible decsion by a ref when the star keeper pulled off a fantastic save only for the rebound to fall to jamie o sullivan who was about the slide it into the net when mark keane slid in and stopped the ball going into the net with his hand it was comical mark was roaring laughing. star scored there 3rd on the break late on carew went up the field won a pen and missed it summed up the night but well done star. have to say glad the midweek games are gone really struggling with it as i say are most teams
    thomas do you thing carew are out of the title race now (lost 2 and drew 1)

46 Posts
    also there and i agree carew missing some big players but still had a strong enough team out. but i agree i think there manager looks lost when things are not going there way alot of players i reckon dont have confidence in him the way he set carew up tonight was really strange it looked to me he was asking people on the sideline what to do. it would be a real shame if he ruined a very good team when all players there.
    complete rubbish bud all the lads know tonight that they just did not perform simply as that people also taking credit away from star who were excellant. true we were missing john boyle, fra kett, albert slattery and dermot o shea. denis wheelan only just back from injury after 5 months out 5 big players for us but we still had a good team out we just did not perform no excuses.
    its very easy blame a manager when a few results dont go to plan people forget the likes of john boyle, dean finnian, dermot o shea jamie o sullivan mark sla etc etc would not be at carew only for the very hard and exellant work denis has done over the summer.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by chief1212 View Post
    i wonder will abbeyvale ever predict a corbally win
    I will pal, dont worry

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Table (09/09/10)
    Fairview Rgs 7 7 0 0 16 6 21
    Regional Utd 7 5 1 1 14 8 16
    Pike Rovers 6 5 0 1 13 4 15
    Ballynanty Rovers 7 3 2 2 18 16 11
    Carew Park 6 3 1 2 15 6 10
    Corbally Utd 7 3 1 3 6 10 10
    Kilmallock 6 3 0 3 16 10 9
    Janesboro 6 2 0 4 5 13 6
    Star Rvs 6 1 2 3 8 9 5
    Mungret Reg 6 1 2 3 10 13 5
    Aisling Annacotty 7 1 0 6 8 17 3
    Shannon Town 7 0 1 6 5 24 1

Results
    Thur 09/09/10
    Regional Utd 2-2 Ballynanty Rvs
    Shannon Town 0-8 Kilmallock (Table updated with this result but its yet to be confirmed 100%, maybe Shannonman or anyone from Kilmallock can confirm the correct result)
    Pike Rvs 3-0 Corbally Utd
    Aisling/A 2-3 Fairview Rgs
    Star Rvs 3-1 Carew Park
    Janesboro P-P Mungret Reg

Fixtures
    Sunday Aug 12th
    Kilmallock v Regional Utd, 10.30, M Kiely
    Corbally Utd v Ballynanty Rvs, 10.30, S Jordon
    Fairview Rgs v Shannon Town, 10.30, R McCann
    Carew Park v Pike Rvs, 10.30, A Keogh
    Mungret Reg v Aisling/A, 10.30, R Broe
    Boro P-P Star Rovers (Due to Star Rovers having a free weekend as one of our players getting married)
    Kilmallcok and Shannon finished 7-0 , Paul doona got 5 and barry sheedy got 2

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post
    great result for ye.
    shannonman what went wrong tonight?

37 Posts
    i dont think its unreasonable for someone to be critical of scorelines such as shannons defeat to kilmallock tonight.a high scoreline occurring on a regular basis is not a good omen for the premier league and while there might be prevailing circumstances for an odd high scoring defeat ,if we see this happening often our premier league becomes uncompetitive and standards drop.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    great result for ye.
    shannonman what went wrong tonight?
    Well according to your earlier post we were a disgrace...we were poor tonight but at four nil we went three at the back and pushed lads foreward and were caught on the break alot. Don't get me wrong killmallock were worth there win no doubt. We'll be glad to see the back of the Thursday matches as the attitude seems completly different for those games...it's lucky now though we have a handy one Sunday morning.
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    Well according to your earlier post we were a disgrace...we were poor tonight but at four nil we went three at the back and pushed lads foreward and were caught on the break alot. Don't get me wrong killmallock were worth there win no doubt. We'll be glad to see the back of the Thursday matches as the attitude seems completly different for those games...it's lucky now though we have a handy one Sunday morning.
    battle away lad the first year is always the hardest.our first year up we only had 4 points in febuary and still survived.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by highleg View Post
    thomas do you thing carew are out of the title race now (lost 2 and drew 1)
    with all due respect bud carew were never going to compete with pike and fairview for the title nobody outside them two teams will challange them granted regional made a good start but dropped more points last night E.G pike going out last week to dooradoyle and hammering regional gives you an idea of the gap between the teams. for people to think carew was going to challange it was very unrealistic we were only fighting relagation last season that would be one hell of a jump in two months if we can get around 5th or 6th that would be excellant for us concidering were we were try keep our players and add again in the summer thats all we can do.

Quote Originally Posted by KilmallockYouth View Post

Surely Paul Doona is the first Kilmallock player to ever score five goals in the premier. Some achievement considering he is just turned 18. Should be marked with some kind of presentation from the club imo. Faces would you agree?

missing alot o players, thought skinner mc was signed with carew??? just that his name never mentioned.

anybody know if there will be odds for sundays games??

Page 43 of 109 FirstFirst ... 3341424344455393 ... LastLast