Page 120 of 121 FirstFirst ... 2070110118119120121 LastLast
Results 2,381 to 2,400 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

No Villaman10 Coleman Mulcahy is taking over Boscoes & is bringing some top players with him, Johnny Barrett, Coleman Coady, and I think O Learys and Daly from Midleton are going to. Colemans brother Barry and ex Leeside/Youghal player Ken Dempsey coming up training team.

Quote Originally Posted by thebooboys View Post
    Colemans brother Barry and ex Leeside/Youghal player Ken Dempsey coming up training team.
    Coming up to Leeside is it?
    Are they replacing the two lads from last year or just doing the training?

barrett is a good player alright, poor temperment though if i remember correctly, cody would be better than what bosco's have but wouldn't be calling him a top player!?! dont know of o'leary, is that the daly from mallow who plays for midleton?? why would he travel to bosco's??

No Villaman10 Coleman Mulcahy is taking over Boscoes & is bringing some top players with him, Johnny Barrett, Coleman Coady, and I think O Learys and Daly from Midleton are going to. Colemans brother Barry and ex Leeside/Youghal player Ken Dempsey coming up training team.
    well my source wasn't totally off track so!! :-)

Maybe you can check with your source again Villaman regarding the "unrest" down in midleton with a fair few supposedly wanting out? Plus is it Paul Deasy (ex city) youths Ye are on about going from midleton to Rockmount??

fella from mallow is tom daly he is playing senior and is not going to bosco's id say. Its thomas o leary (older one) and damien daly both midleton junior players who are going to bosco's apparently with a few more to follow would not be surprised to see a few more players who are not local join them also Coleman Mull has a lot pull with players

Maybe you can check with your source again Villaman regarding the "unrest" down in midleton with a fair few supposedly wanting out? Plus is it Paul Deasy (ex city) youths Ye are on about going from midleton to Rockmount??
    not paul deasy either, not trying to as he is a senior player, all i can say bout the fella is that he played junior this year for midleton,!! what unrest in midleton boo?? your'e source's are obviously better than mine!!

unfortunately if i was to speak of the trouble down there i mite get in trouble with "the 12th man"

Nevermind the 12th man, spills the beans also paul shouldnt be getting a game with peg united let alone midleton or rockmount

unfortunately if i was to speak of the trouble down there i mite get in trouble with "the 12th man"
    ha ha!! brilliant!! no laws against a pm. you have me mighty interested!! Or are you just stirring...........???

Just to confirm for those of ye that mite'nt of seen it on the MSL thread, Paul Condon is off to Rockmount. Best of luck to him.

20 Posts
    Just to confirm for those of ye that mite'nt of seen it on the MSL thread, Paul Condon is off to Rockmount. Best of luck to him.
    heard that from the man himself big hole to fill their boo...

Hello all! Just joined the forum. Been across channel for a while but have always been fond of Junior football in Cork. Looking forward to watching a lot of games this season. Have a few friends in different clubs so hopefully i'll be able to share some info with you all!

Have known for a few weeks, big gap to fill but we've got a replacement lined up, hopefully it'll work out.

71 Posts
    Damien O Mahony gets AUL ref of the year - Spot on.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Ya he had a good year, as did Paul O Sullivan and Pat Murphy.

61 Posts
    Fair play to him. But from what I heard he wont be challenging David Haye any time soon....

71 Posts
    Glenbuck, he deserves to move to the top (if I have picked up your heavyweight reference correctly). Unfortunately, more than referring skills seem to count. I would have him up there not far from the Gene level. Why? Common sense.

The 5 refs of the season picked by the various leagues.......................who pays the ferryman? Where is Blackstone's vote for the 600plus quid we paid out?? Coincidently, this season, we would have voted for the winner but that is not the point is it?

Glenbuck, he deserves to move to the top (if I have picked up your heavyweight reference correctly). Unfortunately, more than referring skills seem to count. I would have him up there not far from the Gene level. Why? Common sense.

The 5 refs of the season picked by the various leagues.......................who pays the ferryman? Where is Blackstone's vote for the 600plus quid we paid out?? Coincidently, this season, we would have voted for the winner but that is not the point is it?
    ye are losing damien horse and gaining gene.

and me of course. you know i have plenty of common sense. lol
    there no such thing as a bad pint.there are ony pints and better pints.

Gene top ref lads, common sense and explains his decisions. @maninthemiddle I look forward to seeing your approach to things next year. We gonna be seeing u in the premier games ? ie grade 1.

Any news on clubs going lads, some rumours 3 birthwort clubs gone!!!