20 Posts
    macroom vs knockavilla off tomorrow!!!

Scaffa i don't have a problem. I have leanings towards rockmount but watch a lot of central and grattan games as i live in knocknaheeny. You will see i come on here and post about various thinks not like trouble who comes on spouting illegible rubbish about BOHS and MR DANIELS.

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Scaffa i don't have a problem. I have leanings towards rockmount but watch a lot of central and grattan games as i live in knocknaheeny. You will see i come on here and post about various thinks not like trouble who comes on spouting illegible rubbish about BOHS and MR DANIELS.
    Well theres a very easy solution to that Dixie either ignore "trouble".....or even better still why dont you approach "Mr Daniels" himself and ask him is he "Trouble".... you had the chance the other day since you wer at the Central game aswell or you know wat wer playing Greenwood today at 3 in the Fairfield you can ask him then ....because i would certainly like to know if he is "Trouble"
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Either PM the guy or drop it Dixie's Cousin,people are entitled to keep their identity to themselves if they wish.

28 Posts
    Bohemians 0-0 Greenwood

Very tough game played up in the Fairfield today not too many chances in this one bar the one in the 2 nd half for Greenwood a header from a corner that was heading for the top corner only to be cleared brillianty of the line by Trevor Hallisey a couple of half chances hear and there but mostly we both seemed to cancell each other out draw was a fair result today ......probably better for Greenwood think they need a point from there last 2 games to get promoted

Blarney St Ath 2 Coachford 1

What a game for the nuetral! We started off very good, getting the ball up to Gary Nolans feet who was tackled from behind by Lucey, free kick. Timmy Kelly hit it, it when over the wall bounced ib front off the Coachford keeper, and up into his face, Gary Coughlan had followed it in and made it 1 nil to the Street. We kept trying to the get the ball up to our 2 front mens feet as fast as possible. Got a penalty with 15 gone when Nolan past Linzel on the right and Lucey took him down, Timmy stepped up for 2 nil. Recieved another pen on 25 which was saved. Coachford had a few corners and a free kick which went over that finished out the half. Coachford got on top in the 2nd half but for all th eplay they had didnt force Crowe it to a save in the first 20. They did ventually get a shot on target which was a gem by Danny Dunne into the bottom corner to make it 2-1. 2o left Coachford got a spotter which hit the post. Gary Nolan was sent to the line for a 2nd booking and with 15 the same fate fell to Babsy, Played the last 15 with 9!!!! And when the backs were against the wall to a man the all stepped up. everyone worked for each other, Crowe on goal made a super save from a missed placed header by our own Gary Coughlan . Another he saved low which swirrled up in the air, Conor O Neill head it and Jp got back and bycicle licked it out. It was great to see everyone in it together and you could see it was taken affect on the legs. With 9 men all we could do was try clear the ball and hope to win the clearence and take it too the corner. Coachford wer forced to launch the ball and everytine Crowe came and caught.The final whistle eventually came and it was gladly heard!!! 3 penaltys, 3 sending offs and not a bad challenge in the whole game!

Leeside tuesday night, with 3 suspended it will be tight on numbers but we will give it our best.
    "Build it and they will come"

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post

What a game for the nuetral! We started off very good, getting the ball up to Gary Nolans feet who was tackled from behind by Lucey, free kick. Timmy Kelly hit it, it when over the wall bounced ib front off the Coachford keeper, and up into his face, Gary Coughlan had followed it in and made it 1 nil to the Street. We kept trying to the get the ball up to our 2 front mens feet as fast as possible. Got a penalty with 15 gone when Nolan past Linzel on the right and Lucey took him down, Timmy stepped up for 2 nil. Recieved another pen on 25 which was saved. Coachford had a few corners and a free kick which went over that finished out the half. Coachford got on top in the 2nd half but for all th eplay they had didnt force Crowe it to a save in the first 20. They did ventually get a shot on target which was a gem by Danny Dunne into the bottom corner to make it 2-1. 2o left Coachford got a spotter which hit the post. Gary Nolan was sent to the line for a 2nd booking and with 15 the same fate fell to Babsy, Played the last 15 with 9!!!! And when the backs were against the wall to a man the all stepped up. everyone worked for each other, Crowe on goal made a super save from a missed placed header by our own Gary Coughlan . Another he saved low which swirrled up in the air, Conor O Neill head it and Jp got back and bycicle licked it out. It was great to see everyone in it together and you could see it was taken affect on the legs. With 9 men all we could do was try clear the ball and hope to win the clearence and take it too the corner. Coachford wer forced to launch the ball and everytine Crowe came and caught.The final whistle eventually came and it was gladly heard!!! 3 penaltys, 3 sending offs and not a bad challenge in the whole game!

Leeside tuesday night, with 3 suspended it will be tight on numbers but we will give it our best.
    Most have been some lick to get it off the line cas haha

28 Posts
    Talking to a fella today who was at yer match Cas said David Crowe had the game of his life made 4/5 point blank saves man of the match by all accounts ........you injured or wha Cas considering Crowe did nt start the last couple of weeks?

71 Posts

Kilumney 7 v 0 Blackstone

A tough day for our 8 men. We knew all week we were struggling for a team but thought we would be ok. 4 late withdrawals killed us. 2 on hols, 2 injured for rest of season. 3 at family thing. 2 working. 2 others unavailable. Did what we could until we blew up early. Kilumney very understanding. Feel a bit sorry for other teams looking for us to do them a favour but we have them again so will make them earn anything they get then. Tough morning and still corner of eye below us.

Poor result against Park last week. Missed chances in 1st half and missed pen in 2nd half came back to haunt us. To give credit where its due Park were better than us in 2nd half and are a handy side.

Kinsale game sat, thought we did enough for 3 points. Would be interested to hear from a neutral who might have caught the game.
    Blarney Street tues night will be tough but a must win.
    Wilton Kinsale on same night will be interesting

Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post

will you be fit cas? heard that crow was so good the other day he broke his hand...huge game for ye in the race for second.

Kinsale game sat, thought we did enough for 3 points. Would be interested to hear from a neutral who might have caught the game.[/QUOTE]

Not scoring against Kinsale in a 0-0 draw wouldnt be doing enough to get 3 points Boo.

Horse its tough goin when fella are not making an effort like that to turn up. if ye were still in the running you'd be sure they would make it!! very unfair on management

I think six yard box is right just heard Crowe broke something ( his wrist or his hand) not sure which with 15 to go in the match and played out the game as Blarney St had nobody left on the line?? Just read your report casilles and to be honest it's great to hear Crowe is back to his best I've said it before and scaffa will back me up I'm sure on his day there really isn't a better goal keeper in the AUL,

On our game Saturday scaffa just about nailed it, neither team ever looked like scoring and our poor run continues very dissapoi ting finish to what was a great start to premier football!!

Oh and casilles is it true Crowe is going to Leeside next year?? Surely not?

[QUOTE=Horse24;1473691]I

Padjoe, great review from the whistle's point of view again but I am struggling to understand your point about the Ref having to stay wrong to not show weakness.(This was mentioned in a previous post).

Horse, I take it all back. I am talking a load of rubbish. Three games at the weekend. I reversed an offside decision with a drop ball.

It is all common sense, confidence and fitness.

Made the worst call i've ever made on Saturday in another game by not awarding a clear cut penalty. Apologised to the team at half time. My only defence to offer is i had two hours sleep and i was dying for a **** at the time of the call.

My offside radar is fully functional again, finally clicked back on Sunday and I back to running box to box for 90minutes. four games this weekend and bar the penalty decision and miscommunication with my linespersonal very satisfied.

In the fourth game, where the captain questioned my calls. I told him i would discuss it with him at half-time, I called him aside at the break and explained each decision he questioned. Didn't open his mouth for the second half but then again they lost 8-2.

Blarney St 2 Coachford 1

Well lads, that Crowe lad who was in goals with Blarney St certainly had the game of his life on Saturday against ourselves. He was like a bloody octopus. How we did nt win it is beyond me never mind losing it. Best wishes to him for a speedy recovery if his hand is broke. Must have been from all the saves he made. As poor as i ve seen us play this season in the first half, upped it in the 2nd half, fair play to Blarney St for hanging onto the lead, feel if we had got the penalty we would have gone on to win it. If, buts and maybe's do nt win matches though. Big game for us tomorrow night in Macroom.
    Last edited by Inswinger; 11/04/2011 at 9:31 AM.

Innishvilla 1 : 1 Churchvilla Saxone Cup final Innishvilla win on Penalties

Well at long last Innishvilla have won another trophy at Junior level. The underage club and youths over the last few years have been showing us how it is done but on Saturday evening Innishvilla won their first trophy since their historic President's Cup win in 1997.

On a lovely evening for football Innishvilla & Churchvilla squared up for an enthralling encounter. In what has the potential to be a huge season for the club with the league title there for the taking this was a massive boost for the club.

Both sides produced some good football, Innishvilla having the better of possession but Churchvilla were by no means overrun it was a good contest.

In the first half Innishvilla's intricate passing moves caused some problems and with Rob Moore causing problems on the right wing they looked dangerous but apart from a muted penalty appeal and a few long range shots Churchvilla kept them at bay. Churchvilla themselves looked dangerous at times but their most likely souce of a goal looked to be from a set piece. The second half was probably more of the same however Innishvilla will feel they should have wrapped it up in normal time with their passing moves now opening up the opposition. The chruchvilla keeper making 4 - 5 outstanding saves to keep his team in the game, Jack Walsh, Shane O'Sullivan and Paul Kelleher all having great chances but it wasn't to be. Near the end the Innishvilla keeper Alan Coleman was called into action and proved his worth by keeping a couple of goalbound efforts out.

Extra time.

The first half showed signs of two tired sides that were giving it everything and very little was created. 2nd half sprung to life though. A misplaced clearance from an Innishvilla defender was intercepted on the left. The Chruchvilla winger broke to the endline whipped in a great cross and it was finished brilliantly with a first time volley giving Alan no chance in goal to give them the lead with 6 minutes left in the game. Innishvilla to their credit took it in their stride and continued to pass the ball. A minute after the restart they worked another fabulous opening the Innishvilla crowd rising to celebrate a goal only to see the ball fizz wide, however it was a corner, the Churchvilla keeper again pulling off an excellent save for the fourth or fifth time. As Churchvilla were organising Shane O'Sullivan saw the opportunity for a quick one to captain Alan O'Conner. The resulting cross into an unorganised defence caused chaos, the initial shot was blocked/saved on the line but outstanding centre half Ger Rice was on hand to fire home the goal for a deserved equaliser. Both sides had an opportunity to win it in the dying moments but it was on to the lottery that is penalties.

Innishvilla went first.
    Jack Walsh - scored 1-0
    Churchvilla - Miss 1-0
    Shane O'Sullivan - scored 2 - 0
    Churchvilla - saved 2 - 0
    Rob Moore - scored 3 - 0
    Chruchvilla - scored 3 - 1
    Ger Rice - scored 4 - 1 cue massive celebrations for the club. Ger went on to take the man of the match crown. Sorry the program didn't have the squad numbers for the churchvilla side - best on the night for them were Keeper (outstanding) No 4 & No 5 (central defence) and No 6 central midfielder who did a great job of trying to keep Jack Walsh quiet and finally their No 7 who looked their most dangerous going forward and I think scored the goal. If I get names I will substitute them in. For Innishvilla being a bit biased I would like to name the whole team but Ger Rice at centre back and the two full backs Don Lynch and Shane Nolan were excellent when they pushed on. Rob Moore and Shance O'Sullivan were always dangerous further forward.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    Well at long last Innishvilla have won another trophy at Junior level. The underage club and youths over the last few years have been showing us how it is done but on Saturday evening Innishvilla won their first trophy since their historic President's Cup win in 1997.

On a lovely evening for football Innishvilla & Churchvilla squared up for an enthralling encounter. In what has the potential to be a huge season for the club with the league title there for the taking this was a massive boost for the club.

Both sides produced some good football, Innishvilla having the better of possession but Churchvilla were by no means overrun it was a good contest.

In the first half Innishvilla's intricate passing moves caused some problems and with Rob Moore causing problems on the right wing they looked dangerous but apart from a muted penalty appeal and a few long range shots Churchvilla kept them at bay. Churchvilla themselves looked dangerous at times but their most likely souce of a goal looked to be from a set piece. The second half was probably more of the same however Innishvilla will feel they should have wrapped it up in normal time with their passing moves now opening up the opposition. The chruchvilla keeper making 4 - 5 outstanding saves to keep his team in the game, Jack Walsh, Shane O'Sullivan and Paul Kelleher all having great chances but it wasn't to be. Near the end the Innishvilla keeper Alan Coleman was called into action and proved his worth by keeping a couple of goalbound efforts out.

Extra time.

The first half showed signs of two tired sides that were giving it everything and very little was created. 2nd half sprung to life though. A misplaced clearance from an Innishvilla defender was intercepted on the left. The Chruchvilla winger broke to the endline whipped in a great cross and it was finished brilliantly with a first time volley giving Alan no chance in goal to give them the lead with 6 minutes left in the game. Innishvilla to their credit took it in their stride and continued to pass the ball. A minute after the restart they worked another fabulous opening the Innishvilla crowd rising to celebrate a goal only to see the ball fizz wide, however it was a corner, the Churchvilla keeper again pulling off an excellent save for the fourth or fifth time. As Churchvilla were organising Shane O'Sullivan saw the opportunity for a quick one to captain Alan O'Conner. The resulting cross into an unorganised defence caused chaos, the initial shot was blocked/saved on the line but outstanding centre half Ger Rice was on hand to fire home the goal for a deserved equaliser. Both sides had an opportunity to win it in the dying moments but it was on to the lottery that is penalties.

Innishvilla went first.
    Jack Walsh - scored 1-0
    Churchvilla - Miss 1-0
    Shane O'Sullivan - scored 2 - 0
    Churchvilla - saved 2 - 0
    Rob Moore - scored 3 - 0
    Chruchvilla - scored 3 - 1
    Ger Rice - scored 4 - 1 cue massive celebrations for the club. Ger went on to take the man of the match crown. Sorry the program didn't have the squad numbers for the churchvilla side - best on the night for them were Keeper (outstanding) No 4 & No 5 (central defence) and No 6 central midfielder who did a great job of trying to keep Jack Walsh quiet and finally their No 7 who looked their most dangerous going forward and I think scored the goal. If I get names I will substitute them in. For Innishvilla being a bit biased I would like to name the whole team but Ger Rice at centre back and the two full backs Don Lynch and Shane Nolan were excellent when they pushed on. Rob Moore and Shance O'Sullivan were always dangerous further forward.
    congrats on the cup win innish..

21 Posts
    Big Congratulations Innishvilla, from all your neighbours
    Enjoy the celebrations and best of luck going for the double!!!

Quote Originally Posted by super_mario View Post
    Oh and casilles is it true Crowe is going to Leeside next year?? Surely not?
    theres all sorts of rumours flying around about the chap. my bobs would be on castleview juniors next year anyway.

Page 95 of 121 FirstFirst ... 45859394959697105 ... LastLast