Results 1,581 to 1,600 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Kanturk 2 bohs 0

Great win for us today in a game of few chances!
    Got the first after about 30minutes through johny lynch who cant stop scoring at the moment!
    Got the second in the last minute when bohs were down to 10 men!
    Thats 5 unbeaten now with 4 wins,hitting abit of form now,maybe abit too late,but ya never know!

Best of luck to the cork aul tomorrow!
    Ya cant say much ye took your chances well enough missing 4 first teamers, 3 away on a stag in Prague and top goalscorer Deccie Gostal out with his groin but no excuses big enough squad to deal with the situation Kanturk deserved it in the end...... sending off killed us in the last 20 mins thought we might snatch a draw but deserved to go 2 bookings
    So well done to Kanturk finshed with ye now for the rest of the season hope ye keep playing like that for the remainder of the league will be hard to take points off ye down there Donaldino!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Lads on the Crowe situation , he picked up a knock last week on his knee, same knee thats after 2 operations so a little disrespectful to the player in question and our club to suggest that he has just packed it in. Plus from one of his ex clubmen you should know better than most that all aint as it seems. Very dissapointed with that post Mario cause you dont deserve super after that[/QUOTE]

Cas think your're getting excited here. Mario just asked a question, never said any of it was true. Can't make out how you feel he was disrespectful. His comment at the end was just for fun.

View, Mario knows Dave as good as anyone , and he knows other factors are influencing his decisions. Its not anything thats should be or will be continued to be talked about on this. It was a dig at Dave and our club. It is stuff like this that has resulted in some users of this thread deceiding to pack it in. If you look back in previous years this site was used for posting results and helping teams/posters with information., it has gone way downhill in the last 6 months.
    "Build it and they will come"

28 Posts
    Cas cant see it being a dig at your club i think Mario was on bit of a wind up thats all he knows Dave too so dont get to excited about it ;]
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

felt i had to post on a once off basis cork aul 0 tippeary dL 2.think my previous posts were proven to be spot on.failed to qualify from group and too much hype made of the win v munster junior league. two years in charge and no improvement .found out big time today.

Cork AUL were beaten by the better team can have no complaints really, to many posers and not enough players with a bit of spirit if you ask me, my first time watching them this season and I wasn't at all impressed.. A team needs battlers and players that will drag the team on there own if needs be, today the so called big men went hiding if you ask me, all Kearney was short was a mirror on the pitch cos all he did was look at himself all day..

You need players of old like shinkwin maybe John betts, Brian o Sullivan and maybe Colin bevan who will fight for every ball for 90minutes and always stand up and be counted.... Thought the manager was very slow to change things aswell....

So 2 years and nothing to show for it, point proven you can't manage a team or pick players the way he did and expect to be successful!!! You have to be able to travel to atleast one or 2 games every weekend to see what's available and playing well etc, this thing about clubs sending players names by e-mail was never gonna work as every club thinks they should have 3 or 4 starting on it so the standard sent out couldn't have been great!!

Hold on please everyone - Let's take a step back. The way this forum is going I think I might follow the wee man and others and hang up my keyboard...

Let's clarify somthing here folks. Cork AUL won the OT cup 2 years back after how many years of failing in the cup? It is a lottery of a competition. The year they won it I'm sure the team and all involved will tell you there were 3 or 4 games they played that could have gone either way.

This year they beat the MSL team - the team never claimed to be world beaters but they beat what was put in front of them. Over the weekend they lost to Tipp. What does it prove - nothing. It is pretty much a knock out cup and the AUL got knocked out.

To many people are using this forum to have digs at people. There are too many posters on here who believe in black and white - please remember there is also other bloody colours in the rainbow...

RANT OVER...

I think I'll sign off now and probably won't return to this forum until the various snipers and nasty comments stop (and this rant is not due to sharpshooters comments - it has been building up all season).
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Innisvilla is right lads, if ye want to take swipes at each other go off and start your own forum. Let's get back to basics please lads and let's just post info, results and happy thoughts. Most of us play football or are involved in football to get away from things, then people come on here to shots at each other.

Now back to the league and cups for most of us here and may everybody have a good season!!!

Was at the AUL game and to be fair sharpshooter was spot on. Cork should have been out of sight at half time only for a great display from the tipp keeper. Didnt think Cork played as good in the 2nd half and the front two were starved of possesion because of the ball coming in over their heads. It was 2 mistakes that cost cork the match as i dont remember tipp ever troubling the keeper besides them 2 efforts. Tipp closed up shop after that. Kearney prob had a day he would like to forget but other than his mistake he did ok. For me Delea should have been in the middle from the start.

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Innisvilla is right lads, if ye want to take swipes at each other go off and start your own forum. Let's get back to basics please lads and let's just post info, results and happy thoughts. Most of us play football or are involved in football to get away from things, then people come on here to shots at each other.

Now back to the league and cups for most of us here and may everybody have a good season!!!
    dixie this forum is about oppinions and every one has theirs.i said all year and last as well that the aul oscar team was just not good enough.the wrong choice was made in the manager first day and in the two years in charge the team has gone backwards.supermario went a lot further than i did in his comments.

Hi shetland, i know you were only voicing an opinion but it seems to be dig after dig from newer members. Yourself as a member since Aug 2009 should be setting an example! Looking back on posts it seems to be who can get the upper hand on each other all the time and it seems to be getting more childish every week. I know we are all against each other in the league but tarnishing names on this doesn't give you an advantage on the pitch.

Let's all move on from the pettiness and get back to talking about football and not individuals, because I'm sick off it and obviously others are too!!!

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Was at the AUL game and to be fair sharpshooter was spot on. Cork should have been out of sight at half time only for a great display from the tipp keeper. Didnt think Cork played as good in the 2nd half and the front two were starved of possesion because of the ball coming in over their heads. It was 2 mistakes that cost cork the match as i dont remember tipp ever troubling the keeper besides them 2 efforts. Tipp closed up shop after that. Kearney prob had a day he would like to forget but other than his mistake he did ok. For me Delea should have been in the middle from the start.
    owl i agree with you re delea .but having played in a lot of big games yourself you know that its about takeing your chances when they are presented to ya.mistakes will always happen .we have been involved in games that you dominate and loose to a mistake.tipp were well organised and were playing away from home too.they shut up shop and got result they needed.would you agree that manager was very slow to make changes,to me after second goal a target man was needed .as the forwards were geeting bad service.

Hi lads i play with Carrick Utd were away to Kinsale on Saturday in Munster jnr cup, how are they going this year, we bet them 2 nil a few years ago in the FAI in a very good game of ball in Kinsale. And i heard they have a new set up, is in the same place or have they moved?

dixie did not single out anybody to have a dig off in my post.i said the choice of manager was wrong from day one and it would come back to haunt them.managers of oscar teams must be at games to see what players are like and the positions they play in with their clubs.e mails from clubs isnt good enough.when msl juniors were beaten by aul a certain ammount of cockyness crept in.this was a decent tip side and even though they might not win it ,they will go a long way.

Shetland are you trying to tell me you have never took a swipe at anybody? Who do you suggest takes the job?

Quote Originally Posted by Bobby D View Post
    Hi lads i play with Carrick Utd were away to Kinsale on Saturday in Munster jnr cup, how are they going this year, we bet them 2 nil a few years ago in the FAI in a very good game of ball in Kinsale. And i heard they have a new set up, is in the same place or have they moved?
    Hello Bobby D,
    We have a couple of Kinsale posters on this site but I'm sure they will be keeping their cards close to their chest. Kinsale are probably the best team that we have in the AUL. They have a fantastic set up and will no doubt put it up to ye Sat. Should be a cracker of a game and I would encourage anyone that is free on Saturday , Make your way to Kinsale, Hope it's sunny and if so Bring the sun tan lotion.
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

Quote Originally Posted by junglegym View Post
    Hello Bobby D,
    We have a couple of Kinsale posters on this site but I'm sure they will be keeping their cards close to their chest. Kinsale are probably the best team that we have in the AUL. They have a fantastic set up and will no doubt put it up to ye Sat. Should be a cracker of a game and I would encourage anyone that is free on Saturday , Make your way to Kinsale, Hope it's sunny and if so Bring the sun tan lotion.
    Good man Thanks, ya i'm looking forward to it were going well ourselves, still unbeaten in all comps and we seem to travel very well so should be a good game. i played the last match down there and was a real battle against them, so i'm sure this game will be no different..

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Shetland are you trying to tell me you have never took a swipe at anybody? Who do you suggest takes the job?
    no dixie im not ola and i have had our differences on here but he shoots from the hip as i do,but my post on yesterdays aul result was an oppinion ive had for past two years,personally id like to see richard minty fitzgerald take it again or even kinsales manager. both are proven winners

522 Posts
    Any more bickering and in-fighting in this thread and I'm binning it.

A replacement will NOT be allowed if that happens.

Looking at the fixtures some teams have left the AUL have to look into moving the league to a summer league. It's makes sense!
    Last edited by Dixie's Cousin; 21/02/2011 at 1:58 PM.

Page 80 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3070787980818290 ... LastLast