Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    actually heard one myself and i laughed as the player himself is in wales and not back till next saturday ,he must have long hands to sign the form.spoke to him earlier and aint going anywhere.who knows what the next few days will throw up.
    Thats one of the ones i heard too shetland - things are really getting ridiculous arent they

heard leeds are foldin and ballyvolane are in trouble what wil i do now

lads thinks it wrong ye name players names that might are not be signed with team if objection is gone in no one sould be mention it wrong but no names on page any one agree and Olachico not picking a fight but reading your thread you seem to fish for to information you seem to want to no everything about other team but give nothing away on your own

Quote Originally Posted by trouble View Post
    lads thinks it wrong ye name players names that might are not be signed with team if objection is gone in no one sould be mention it wrong but no names on page any one agree and Olachico not picking a fight but reading your thread you seem to fish for to information you seem to want to no everything about other team but give nothing away on your own
    Trouble i cant help it if people ring me or text me with information or call me looking for information . Also due to my involvement with the Cork AUL team I also hear information from lots of other clubs. What information would you like to know about Blackstone Trouble?? Trouble its not too difficult to work out who I really am - most people on here know who i am and a fair few know me personally! I was involved with Glenthorn in the past and lived in the Dublin Hill area so I cant help if i hear alot about Glenthorn/Leeds/Ballyvolane.

Plus Trouble when shetland came on here saying someone called to his door with a form I admitted straight away it was me - i dont hide behind an anonymous username like others on here

And must also say that was a very difficult post to understand Trouble
    Last edited by olachico; 30/01/2011 at 5:58 AM.

and ola i must agree with ya on that one ,,you post all the time no matter what,others hide behind their identity and post when the odd point is raised that rattles their cage.GOAL-ACHIO for one.dont think anyone even mentioned leeds were folding.i will say alright that their is a former player of ours now with leeds that has a hidden agenda towards us .he should concentrate on nailing down a place with them instead of worrying about us and ringing our players.surely as he said he was the best full back in our club he should have no problem doing that.

trouble one of the players involved name was plastered all over the papers

and ola i must agree with ya on that one ,,you post all the time no matter what,others hide behind their identity and post when the odd point is raised that rattles their cage.GOAL-ACHIO for one.dont think anyone even mentioned leeds were folding.i will say alright that their is a former player of ours now with leeds that has a hidden agenda towards us .he should concentrate on nailing down a place with them instead of worrying about us and ringing our players.surely as he said he was the best full back in our club he should have no problem doing that.
    Well thats a first for a longtime - you and i agreeing -well the first part of the post anyway , dont know too much about the second part of your post though

71 Posts
    The rumours are flying!

John Corocoran used us to get his wish of playing up front is one.

I presume if Bohs are appealing to Glenthorn, then the paperwork is complete on their new keeper......and if it wasnt they would admit it????

Not even loyalty in local football. No wonder fellas are walking away after 32 years. A joke. Fellas would want to seriously think about club hopping, especially for one division. Find a club you like and make it your own. I wouldnt change my pitch for a player, or give him money or treat him differently. You wanna come to Blackstone, come - you dont, then dont.

Easy to see I have been burned by Torres isnt it???

Fair assessment Don - end to end last half hour.

Happy enough with the incomings in this window. Sad to lose the guy we did

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post

I presume if Bohs are appealing to Glenthorn, then the paperwork is complete on their new keeper......and if it wasnt they would admit it????
    Horse i"m trying not to get annoyed with your suggestion here i dont know if your on a wind up or not!!.... but i can tell you right now yes the paper work was done on our new keeper and as far as the appeal against Glenthorn well if the rules state players have to registered to play with a club well i think Glenthorn were in breach of them and i think there was a bit of banter on this forum between your very own Olachico and a mister Shetland about the rules if im not wrong ......................
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

33 Posts
    Hi all im fairly new to this site after years of just reading posts ive decided to join in with the banter...I made a journey to coachford saturday to watch blarney street against coachford and the game was not great by any means but coachford deserved their victory...bruts stuck out again for the street....not a dirty game and all players shook hands after the game....cant understand why the blarney street manager walked away after final whistle without shaking anyones hand ...not nice to see

71 Posts
    Scaff, just another rumour I heard. Clarification accepted.

Ye are right to chase Glenthorn if they had illegal players. We did some years back and won.

In general, is loss of points in one game enough as a punishment? Should there be something like minus 3 extra points which keeps going up as offences occur?

BACKPASS must agree not nice for managers to walk away win lose are draw without shaking hands but alot of talk all weeks about players they signed so it was a kick up the backside for them and they play wilton next week

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Horse i"m trying not to get annoyed with your suggestion here i dont know if your on a wind up or not!!.... but i can tell you right now yes the paper work was done on our new keeper and as far as the appeal against Glenthorn well if the rules state players have to registered to play with a club well i think Glenthorn were in breach of them and i think there was a bit of banter on this forum between your very own Olachico and a mister Shetland about the rules if im not wrong ......................
    Hey scaffa dont get me involved - i said nothing!!! :-P

heard he got a call from his minor manager of last years youths team ,alright that went to leeds,not going anywhere though.yeh i can confifm garry nolan went to blarney st,quite a surprise he went there.the player himself said the blarney st assistant manager called to his house after last weeks game.,the players that have come and gone from them this year is unreal,liam edgar ,and alan conroy,paul hogan .all super players..the transfer merry go round is unreal ,loose a game or two and players want to leave ,poor henry healy must be on overtime with the paperwork.
    Have those 3 players left Blarney St.? Very good players to lose.

28 Posts
    BACKPASS must agree not nice for managers to walk away win lose are draw without shaking hands but alot of talk all weeks about players they signed so it was a kick up the backside for them and they play wilton next week
    Any match report on the game! (Casilles) heard ye wer leading till the last 10 mins and Coachford banged in 2 goals

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Hey scaffa dont get me involved - i said nothing!!! :-P
    Haha have a word with your buddy hes stirring the pot

33 Posts
    There was a lot of talk alright and from what i can gather they have made themselves a few enemies...shame because its a good club with good people involved in the club but they should not talk so highly of themselves because teams will go all out to beat them and it starts in the dressing room before the match

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Any match report on the game! (Casilles) heard ye wer leading till the last 10 mins and Coachford banged in 2 goals

Haha have a word with your buddy hes stirring the pot
    its something we both heard to be honest!! So my buddy asked a straight forward question and got a straight forward answer ;-)

No harm done!!

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    its something we both heard to be honest!! So my buddy asked a straight forward question and got a straight forward answer ;-)

No harm done!!
    What did ye hear!?!........ Enlighten me since the rumour brigade has gone haywire the last few days!

SCAFFA is it true ye lost another player to blarney street that was the talk in brannigans friday night

28 Posts
    SCAFFA is it true ye lost another player to blarney street that was the talk in brannigans friday night
    Dont want to say too much on that issue Trouble dont think the player in question has signed dont know the full story and as far as i know hes still a Bohs player but i heard he trained with them last Thursday night........... this transfer merry go round seems to be getting out of control to be honest