Page 42 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

keith shaw is great player which would grace any Aul or Msl leauges only him himself knows where he end up time will tell tho lads,there gonna be a long weekend there with no soccer been played

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    well krocboy first of all john kelleher in OZ as from now !!! ... and he has not signed any transfer fourm (i think) as i only played a game last saturday nite with him and he was leaving on that tursday and plus the window was not opened when he left and as for the others all good players in there own right and good clubs in there own right but to you think you should be broadcasting where these players are going till it a done deal it's very unfair on these clubs aint it !!!!
    I didn't say any of these players signed forms just stated that the clubs involved wouldn't mention it on here until they had the forms signed and the player was officially theirs.

I was told this last weekend so john would not have left by then but i'd say his phone still works in Oz like!!!

Don't think its unfair on the clubs involved as I stated these were only rumors, it would get boring on here if we couldn't mention transfer speculation.

I was told today that Shaw was going to Blarney St so maybe the Kinsale story was just a rumor.
    Is Henry Cullen heading up your way Killer as Deans No 2 ? If true he should be able to get a good few players signed for your lot.

as for figo aka john kelleher well his phone might work in OZ!! but i dont think it would leave him sign any transfer fourms lol i know he left last week but how could he sign anything when the window was not opened

As for henry Cullen been the number 2 yes your right there.. good lad to get on board and hopefully might bring a few lads with him too !!

All quiet on here over the weekend! God only knows why, any news on the transfer fronts?

Havn't been on in a while, Just wondering has the city cup champions ever played the county cup champions? It would be an interesting tie to see out the season.
    Give it to feet......

Well lads start of a new week will any of this week games go ahead !!! time will tell

Tables as follows no change from last week https://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?...Xc&output=html

CORK AUL FIXTURES 10th,11th&12th
    Friday 10th December Ko. 7.30 pm
    AUL1
    Buttevant v St John Boscos, Buttevant, A.Mylod
    Saturday 11th December Ko.2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    Mossie Linnane League Cup Final:
    Kinsale v Killumney Utd, Turners Cross, 7.30pm P.Murphy,D.O’Mahony,Paul O’Sullivan
    FAI Umbro Junior Cup 4th Round
    Knockavilla Celtic v Springfield A, Knockavilla, A.Mylod
    St. Michaels Cup Semi Final
    Knockraha v Fairview, Pigeon Hill, M.O’Flaherty
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Blarney St Ath v Kanturk B, Monard, G.Duffy
    Glanworth Utd v Rylane Celtic, Glanworth,D.Donovan
    Glenthorn Celtic v Cathedral Celtic, St. Aidens Community School, S.Joyce
    Rathcoole Rovers A v Park Utd B, Rathcoole, C.Long
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage, Monard, P.McAulliffe
    Castle Celtic v Rathcoole Rovers B, Castletownroche, S.Barry
    Ballincollig v Douglas Hall, Regional Pk, S.McDermott
    Kilreen Celtic v Greenwood B, Murphys Farm, R.Bond
    Premier League
    Macroom v Ballyvolane, Murray Field, J.Thompson
    Park Utd v Coachford, Brigowen, T.Tully
    Premier A League
    Village Utd v Castleview, Silverheights Pk, M.O’Farrell
    Pearse Celtic v Bohemians, CIT Bishopstown, B.Noonan
    AUL 1
    Postal Celtic v Glen Celtic, Mayfield Utd Pk, 5.00pm, M.O’Flynn
    AUL 1A
    Greenmount Rangers v UCC, Murphys Farm, B.Buckley
    Richmond v Donoughmore Ath, Garrandarragh, Wilton, J.Gaffney
    AUL 2A
    Ballyvolane v Macroom, Ballyvolane Pk, D.Long
    Killowen v Waterloo, Killowen, L.Murphy
    AUL 2B
    Carrigaline Utd v Churchvilla, Ballea Pk, 5.00pm, A.McDonagh
    Central Rovers v Watergrasshill, Central Pk, J.Quinn
    AUL 3
    Hibernians v Parkview Celtic, Shanbally, E.Mullins
    Cork Road Celtic v UCC, Fermoy, P.O’Reilly
    Glen Cletic v Innishvilla, Glen Pk, P.Hennessy
    AUL 3A
    Lakewood Ath v Los Zarcos, Ovens, T.McDonagh
    Sunday 12th December Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    St Michaels Cup Semi Final
    Glenvale v Grangevale, Regional Pk, S.Barry
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Leeside A v City Wanderers, Little Island, A.O’Regan
    Premier A League
    Leeds v Greenwood, Leeds Pk, P.Murphy
    AUL 1
    Shandon Celtic v Dillons Cross , Killowen, B.Noonan
    AUL 2
    Inter City Celtic v Blackpool Celtic, Pophams Field, M.O’Farrell
    Kinsale v Casement Celtic, Fort Hill, Paul O’Sullivan
    Innishvilla v Dunbar Celtic, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, J.Thompson
    Wilton Utd v Hibernians, Lee Road, T.Tully
    AUL 2A
    Leeview v Crescent Ath, Pfizer Pk, 2.00pm, B.Buckley
    Millstreet Celtic v CFC Banteer, Town Pk, T.Thompson
    AUL 2B
    Ballintotis v Brooklodge Utd, Ballintotis, D.Donovan
    AUL 3
    Afton Villa v St John Boscos, Killeady, T.McCarthy
    De Courcey Albion v Leeside, Eliy Lily, M.Doody
    AUL 3A
    Ballinhassig v Buttevant, Gortnaglough, E.Mullins
    Newmarket v Grattan Utd, Newmarket, 2.00pm, G.Duffy
    Hillington v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Hillington Pk, C.Long
    Bweeng v Strand Utd, Bweeng Sports Field, M.O’Flaherty

Great start to the Week :::::::

MATCH CANCELLATION:
    Received notification that the Oscar Traynor game between the Cork AUL and the MSL next Wednesday night at the Cross has been cancelled due to the pitch being unplayable.

Transfer news

Just to confirm with gossips on the forum, Danny Dunne has transfered to ourselves, he s joined by Liam Eager from Blarney St and two local lads, Gary Murphy ex Dripsey & Cork City as well Michael O Sullivan who had been with Rockmount youths team. All are very welcome and will strengthen the squad.

Our game with Park will not be going ahead as we travel to Limerick on Sunday in the FAI, best of luck to all the Cork teams in action this week end.

fair play inswinger got a very good player in danny dunne good luck for the rest of the season

Hey guys, I havent been on in a while as a I just wanted to see how things would fair out with my beloved Gratten!!...Its well documented the events that unfolded up in Gratts but I honestly feel we'll be ok this year..our squad has lost a few obviously from last year but I still think we'll be strong enough to stay up..Hopefully we'll get a few players in the transfer window, ( few new boys training with us but wont mention any names until they sign!) theres been good turn-outs for training and attitude seems to be good towards the new manager...can anyone confirm if Littleman got interviewed for the LEESIDE job??...

well at least there is another gratts fan in the fourm !!! welcome why not as littleman if he did or not ????

Well lads has the thaw set in around the city are pitches looking like the will be playable? playing lakewood saturday so just wondering what are the chances it will go ahead?

Heard from a very reliable source down in the Anglers tonight that Alan O Brien, Eoghan Kiely and Damien Peelo have all signed with Blarney Street from Grattan Utd. Can any Blarney street person confirm? My source was Grattan based

Just those that I think i might know!!!

CORK AUL FIXTURES 10th,11th&12th
    Saturday 11th December Ko.2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    Mossie Linnane League Cup Final:
    Kinsale v Killumney Utd, ill go for the expierence of Kinsale
    FAI Umbro Junior Cup 4th Round
    Knockavilla Celtic v Springfield A, Knockavilla,Springers are flying away win
    St. Michaels Cup Semi Final
    Knockraha v Fairview, Fairview
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Blarney St Ath v Kanturk B, Street win
    Glenthorn Celtic v Cathedral Celtic, ill be supporting the local team so Cathedral
    Blackstone Rovers v Passage, Blackstone
    Kilreen Celtic v Greenwood B, any team with Alan Greaney it surely will win 21 goals already this year!
    Premier League
    Macroom v Ballyvolane, Draw
    Park Utd v Coachford,Park
    Premier A League
    Pearse Celtic v Bohemians, Bohs flying so away win

Sunday 12th December Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    St Michaels Cup Semi Final
    Glenvale v Grangevale, Regional Pk, Vale win haha Glenvale that is!
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Leeside A v City Wanderers, Leeeside
    Premier A League
    Leeds v Greenwood, toughy draw
    AUL 2A
    Leeview v Crescent Ath, Cresent
    AUL 3A
    Newmarket v Grattan Utd, Gratts win

Well lads how the pitches looking?

Horse are we expecting the return of the dreaded Parking attendent on Saturday!!!!!

Any transfers confirmed ?
    Or more entertaining any more rumours! the sun is sold on these everyday alone!!!
    "Build it and they will come"

Quote Originally Posted by Triggs View Post
    Heard from a very reliable source down in the Anglers tonight that Alan O Brien, Eoghan Kiely and Damien Peelo have all signed with Blarney Street from Grattan Utd. Can any Blarney street person confirm? My source was Grattan based
    Well triggs you would not be far of the ball there but nothing comfirmed until they have signed !!! that if they are not signed all ready ??

71 Posts
    MK Bucks - often thought of something like that or a pre-season "Champions League" style tournament for all league winners. Costs would be covered by gate surely? Gives champions meaningful friendlies as reward for success.

Our pitch seems fine according to reports. She is lined up and ready to go.

Cas, Im late tomorrow so you are designated parking attendant!!!

Quiet on the signings front so far here, but things bubbling away underneath the surface. Our Secretary hasnt slept in 9 days!

A week without football makes us realise how boring our lives really are!!! Last weekend must have really been bad for the Man U guys!! Nothing at all!

Dont forget its 2pm kick offs this week.

Quote Originally Posted by Triggs View Post
    Heard the same thing also from a Gratts source.

Also heard Keith Shaw is going to Leeside

Mossie Linnane Cup Final

Well lads it looks fairly certain that this is gonna go ahead. Any thoughts on who's going to come out on top? Players to watch out for?

Kearney for Killumney is one player i'll definitely be keeping an eye on. Fine centre half. Be an interesting battle between him and the Kinsale front line.

DON'T FORGET - Saturday's games are now kicking off at 2pm from here on.

Qwertyui the match is off as far as i know.
    I he a one man defence or something?? Ive seen that guy Kearney play and i think Derek Mc Carthy will take him to the cleaners to be honest. A different class!!

I hope it is the only game off tomorrow!
    Any other game called off??

Page 42 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3240414243445292 ... LastLast