scaffa new to this watch ye last week playing castleview must say ye played great football
Cant see Crescent causing much problems there ye are flying at moment - went to check the kinsale result over weekend and came across the new website www.kinsaleafc.net - looks good.
It's not the size of the dog in the fight, but the size of the fight in the dog.
scaffa new to this watch ye last week playing castleview must say ye played great football
hi scaffa ye looked good last week ye played some nice football
some nice fixtures out for next weekend us and ballyvolane mjc.leeside and wilton next sunday should be a cracker...
"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."
think it will take good side to beat you scaffa, very very good up front
not played for few years living northside watched yer last few games must say thought ye would find it hard first year up
but doing very well ye have some good players wit ye the likes of gostel and hallisey top players ye must of pulled few strings to get them new halla played before but to get him back good signing
A big win for us and we are happy bunnies tonight. Tough game as it always is against them. Hard and fair - handbags near the end but all handshakes after. A very even game even after we scored on 30. They had one good chance in the first half, and we had probably 3. As the second half wore on, we did have to defend a bit with some bodies thrown on the line for the cause. We scored on a break near the end to seal the points.
I heard more about Springfield's two recent visits to Monard. I was right about the club history of the complainents and I hope the fleeting visitors to the club do not cause damage to the clubs reputation.
Ya halla"s a great player great left peg on him........... Deccie Gostal was a signing and a half will score a lot of goals this season himself and John Cronin who is just back from injury will make a frightful pairing upfront
Horse,Olachico good performance today beating Greenwood 2-0 ye will be very hard to beat out there thought Dods had a great game solid as ever........what was ya man from Greenwood doing wit his clearance for the first goal!!!!
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
What happened with Springfield Horse?
Scaff, I was over by my car when the first one went in so I cant comment! Dod is a brick wall - we have upto 7 defenders now fighting for the four spots. Good for me the fan - the 3 players not used may not agree!
Balla - maybe the likes of you not being there is some of the issue!!
2 weeks ago when they visited Crescent in Monard - one of them measured the penalty box and found it to be 16/17 long instead of 18. I have been in that situation with teams we have visited - you just get on with it. Both teams have the same conditions. Crescent made a mistake, but I guess they arent using laser measurement equipment! What did Springers do at 10am on the Sunday morning...............rang the AUL to get the game off! - I mean cmon - that smells of fear to me!
The following week against Fairview at Monard again, Springers arrived with 19 players. Unfortunately, our away facilities wont cope with that many. As I said its basic, but we are always looking to make them bigger and use the much bigger away facilities that the other teams give us when they arent using them (like yesterday for us against Greenwod.) Springers gave out, then moaned about the lenght of the grass..............a week later.none of the 28 players yesterday moaned. From what Fairview said, nothing gave them more motivation to beat the visitors which they did. Giving the other team motivation is not a good move by any manager now is it?
Bella, about the complaints - what I meant was I believe they were led by Eddie. I may be wrong but I dont think he founded Springfield or was there as they struggled at the beginning. If its the guy Im thinking of, he has had more clubs than Tiger Woods!
Overall which helps our local game - heping those who dont have or dissing them. I know what I believe is right
Went up watched Leeds get hammered by Killumney this morning (spying on oppostion this weekend!!) must say was nt expecting the 4 nil drubbing Killumney looked very strong but thought Leeds really must of had an off day cause i did nt think they are worth a 4 nil hammering ....Leeds pk any views on it yourself wer you there?
Good result for Leeside today against Macroom any match reports Holden?........They kept you scoreless for once Holden! considering you wer banging "um left right and centre!!
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
wats this horse about springers? we are playin them sat outside in paradise?
"Build it and they will come"
Brooklodge 2-3 Blarney St Ath
Well lads is really did look like one of those days! Had the possecion but not the final ball. Went 1 down half an hour gone. Ball played bt our CM to left back Judgie who contolled layed back to our keeper who in a moment of maaybe some would call it madness others a good idea decide to try take on the on coming foward needless to say wat the outcome was! Took a 50/50 which 1 of the brooklodges line ran on to to get us goin. 1 nil h/t . When out in the 2nd half all guns blazing only for our sub hogan who had come on at h/t to be caught flat footed winger passed him squared it 2 nil! Everytime we tried doin something we either misplaced miscontrolled , took the wrong option. Babbs then with 30 to go made a run in to the box ,taken down spotter, our keeper is the taker , up he stepped. BANG! crossbar! defintily not our day{ he is in his defence normally clinical with them} Lucky enough we went on the attack immediatley babbs crossed Wayne o Leary on the volley 25 yards out top cornor ,Sweet must be said. Kept plugging away, the more we pushed the deeper the got . Jp made a great run beat 3/4 taken down outside the box. Timmy Kelly stepped up 2-2. They were really down now . We at this stage had gone 3-4-3 kept it that way ans same again a Babbsy cross Gary Coughlan ran on to it 18 yard line header top cornor again!! 3-2 the street. kept the ball after that bar 2 free kicks the got near the end.
Final score 3-2 to The Street. Thats 6 wins on the trot now so hopefullt keep it goin. Springers A next week in the Mjc at home.
"Build it and they will come"
dont ave it yet scaffa waiting for it.better team won to be fair very strong great ball players tight at the back would sum leeside up really totally deserved the win could ave been more to be fair...ya ad a good run always next week....nearly snatched a draw at the death good stop by the keeper tho.that game is done on with next weekend.
scaffa watched killumney few weeks back very strong and they tipped at start to do well but reckon they get nothing easy off ye think it will b very close and a game to look out for but just fancy ye to nick it
Premier League
Macroom A 0 Leeside 1
by Denis Canty
Macroom A narrowly lost out to Leeside at Murray Field on Sunday, going down 1-0 in a tense encounter.
Both sides started cautiously in the opening exchanges, with a lot of the play concentrated down the middle. Slowly Leeside got a hold on the game, starting to hold possession much better, with Derek Delea and Ricky Gettings performing well in the middle. Delea created the first chance of the match, when he started a build up of play which resulted in Graham Keane having a shot well saved by Dean Knight in the Macroom net. Knight was on hand to block further attempts from Keane and Johnny Barrett. While it remained scoreless, the home side always felt they could create opportunities for in form Keith Holden, but Paul Condon and Stephen Hackett were marshalling him well. The away side continued to press to find an opener for the remainder of the half, but the home side held firm to leave it scoreless at the break.
The second half started very brightly, with a similar pattern of Leeside having a lot of the ball, but Macroom working hard to close down the space. The home side created the first chance of the second half, when a William O'Riordan free kick on 50 hit the post and rebounded to safety. Leeside came incredibly close to taking the lead, when a good corner in was met by a powerful Condon header, only to see it cleared off the line. Leeside had a period of intense pressure that finally led to the opener. First, after some good work from Alec Nodwell on the right side allowed him to play a cross field pass to the unmarked Ricky Gettings, whose shot was parried by Knight onto the post, and cleared to safety. But the away side did not have to wait long, as two minutes later, with roles reversed, Gettings found Nodwell at the back stick, who finished from close range to give Leeside a deserved lead on 64. You would expect a fightback from the home side, and that was exactly what happened. Macroom started winning more of the aerial battles after Martin Corcoran's introduction, and this meant Anthony O'Donoughue and Darrell Holden started to see more of the ball. A Darrell Holden through ball on 71 was expertly intercepted by Colin Aherne, with Keith Holden lurking. A defence splitting pass from O'Riordan on 70 found Paul Healy, whose effort hit the side netting from an acute angle. The away side were defending superbly, and had their keeper Kieran Murphy to thank in the 88th minute, when an O'Riordan corner broke outside the box to O'Donoughue who forced a smart save from Murphy. Leeside held out for a valuable three points. Best for Macroom were David Golden, Tommy Pittam and Bryan Horgan. Best for Leeside were man of the match Alec Nodwell, PGrham Keane and Colin Aherne.
Cas, ye wanna get rid of that goalie - he sounds shocking!! Lenny from Crescent had to spend his whole Saturday re-fixing the pitch, so make sure the visitors next week see that! With 4 teams out there Saturday, I have a feeling that the parking attendant may be very strict on our East Cork visitors!!!
Coachford 2 Glenvale 1
Boy do we make hard work for ourselves. A win is a win as they say. Very happy to come through a tricky encounter against a useful Glenvale outfit. We had the majority of possession and created numerous clear cut chances that we failed to capitalise on. Ended up going a goal down after dominating the early exchanges from a big deflection. Thought it might be one of those days, however we battled on and Conor O Neill playing against his former club was causing havoc for his old team mates won a deserved penalty that was cooly dispatched by John Hogan.
Glenvale had a great chance shortly after the break that was well saved by our keeper and we continued to press on and were eventually rewarded when Conor O Neill finished after a goalmouth scramble. We saw out the game comfortably and should have added to our tally. We are progressing nicely in the cup competitions and are looking to atone for our last league game soon, Village away in the MJC next week end weather permitting of course. Training is going great and there maybe one or two added to the panel before xmas.
Does anyone have the next round of the FAI, I heard the draw was made. Lot of Premier teams still involved, surely a few clashes on the horizion.