Page 70 of 121 FirstFirst ... 2060686970717280120 ... LastLast
Results 1,381 to 1,400 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

28 Posts
    On another note question for ya Cassilles wats the story with Spud have nt heard or seen from him for a while is he after jacking it in or what was talking to our secretary last night and it seems he never got a transfer to Blarney St.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

I let ya work it out now scaffa????

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    I let ya work it out now scaffa????
    Huh??

71 Posts
    From my last post in order:

Scaff, I should post what I hear in a less smart way - only winding!! Did you say John Cronin is gone - is that the guy with the goals all over the years? Where is he gone?

Have ye protested the Glenthorn result?

Derek Power is the manager of Blarney Street...and Im posting his name deliberately.
    I know him a long time and as a bloke, he is a nice guy. As a coach, I am one of many who always admired his training. As a manager, his results seem to indicate that he is doing a decent job. He was a name linked with the AUL job after Minty. Handshake thing blown out of all proportion and I cant imagine Malcolm Stokes at home after the game all upset over it! As a clubman, Derek cares as much as anyone about his club. Someone has it wrong on this one.

Here's a question to tell you how strong the club v team is. Ask yourself how many of your players would 100% be around if you were relegated this season? Our score would be guessed at 15/24 used this year. Some are gone already and I could be too harsh on the rest.Thats not a bad ratio.

If a fella hops to your club, then he will hop from your club!!

Should your manager worry about that when signing players - not club hoppers like OLA.....? I think so. A manager has to buy into the club as a whole - big or small.

Very hard to carry 2 keepers, so a versatile guy like Mr Cronin is an ideal candidate.

Unlucky to the teams representing the People's Republic - Best of luck to Coachford, Wilton and Springfield.

Fair play Radio for posting. You could have said nothing about the AUL team. Fair play to them for what they did.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post

Scaff, I should post what I hear in a less smart way - only winding!! Did you say John Cronin is gone - is that the guy with the goals all over the years? Where is he gone?

Derek Power is the manager of Blarney Street...and Im posting his name deliberately.
    I know him a long time and as a bloke, he is a nice guy. As a coach, I am one of many who always admired his training. As a manager, his results seem to indicate that he is doing a decent job. He was a name linked with the AUL job after Minty. Handshake thing blown out of all proportion and I cant imagine Malcolm Stokes at home after the game all upset over it! As a clubman, Derek cares as much as anyone about his club. Someone has it wrong on this one.

Here's a question to tell you how strong the club v team is. Ask yourself how many of your players would 100% be around if you were relegated this season? Our score would be guessed at 15/24 used this year. Some are gone already and I could be too harsh on the rest.Thats not a bad ratio.

If a fella hops to your club, then he will hop from your club!!

Should your manager worry about that when signing players - not club hoppers like OLA.....? I think so. A manager has to buy into the club as a whole - big or small.

Very hard to carry 2 keepers, so a versatile guy like Mr Cronin is an ideal candidate.

Unlucky to the teams representing the People's Republic - Best of luck to Coachford, Wilton and Springfield.

Fair play Radio for posting. You could have said nothing about the AUL team. Fair play to them for what they did.
    i demand an apology!! All the club hopping was outside my control!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Radiostar View Post
    Scaffa/Cassiles/Inswinger/Keepers all of your clubs seem to have been very busy signing new players in the transfer window, its all well and good bringing all these new players to a club, but what effect do you think its gonna have on the guys who have been there all season, and to be fair to all of your clubs ye all have had a good start so its not like the existing players have let any of ye down. I would just like an honest answer that is really thought through, because personally my thoughts would be that existing players might resent all these new players, thus having a negative effect on team morale!
    Maybe there are reasons behind the massive influx of players at each of your clubs(I wouldn't know) It will be interesting to hear your views on it. More importantly though it will be interesting to see how it effects your individual teams results over the coming months!!
    We brought in 4 players in total in transfer window, Gary Murphy who scored two against Blarney St, has played with the club since underage and could nt commit at the start of the season signed when he could commit and he had been coming to watch a few games here and there. Michael O Sullivan is another local who was playin with Rockmount but wanted to play locally, Liam Eager came from Blarney St and is a welcome addition & a great lad to have involved and Danny Dunne whom the manager had managed for a few seasons was a no brainer, pure quality and has took to Coachford like a duck to water, a nice lad who like Liam enjoys the craic. I have to say anyone who joins us is welcomed with open arms and treated no different, anyone who played with us down through the years from Town or elsewhere always talk fondly of their time out in the country!!

The lads have brought more competition and in a long season everyone is going to be needed as people will be missing through injury, work, holidays, etc. I can say without fear,as i m one who has been with the club since under age that competition is something we did nt have in abundance over previous seasons and it certainly puts everyone on their toes and makes training competitive resulting in better fitness levels and enhanced performances on the pitch.
    Last edited by Inswinger; 02/02/2011 at 9:21 AM.

71 Posts
    I have been asked by one of our two managers to post a comment on the ref we had for the second half of our training friendly last night. I missed the second half, but apparently he was awful - care to comment OLA?

i believe the ref in the second half covered more ground than the one in the first half - the ref also tried to let the game flow as much as he could - and when there was no advantage brought things back and gave a free!! he also didnt rule a player offside when the player ran from his own half - the ref in the first half did that - worst decision of the night!! Thats why he was dragged off and replaced at half time!!

28 Posts

No worrys Horse pinch of salt!!
    As regarding your question on John Cronin yes he has left us to join Blackpool Celtic on the basis of taking them over next year as manager.John was a great servant to Bohs over the 13 years he was with us and as you said he was the guy with all the goals for us all over those years.Guaranteed to hit 25+ every season and has more golden boots for the club that i think no one will ever beat so we wer left with a very big hole to fill.
    But the gaffer signed very good young fellas like Deccie Gostal and Christy Drisscoll who hopefully can fill that hole.
    On the Glenthorn situation id rather not say anything till the matter is dealt with.

Change of manager in gratts????

27 Posts
    Seems a strange time to change the manager just after the transfer window closed. Can you enlighten us killer???

Quote Originally Posted by keepers! View Post
    We have brought in 3 to replace 3 so its not like there is a massive influx of players. all three have played with the club before so all our current squad know them well. I think its good to bring in players to freshen things up and give an extra incentive for players to prove they a worthy of a start.

Also a big squad is essential as people can be working some weeks or not available due to holidays etc so having cover is a must in premier a (aka the championship, with so many people taking points from each other)

time will only tell if they will be successful moves but i know all three lads are good players and will improve our squad!
    3 keepers is it .?FROM MY CALCALUTIONS ,yee requested five from ballyvolane alone,three that went when b team folded and 2 that were sent to aul without sec signing the form,and because it arrived to late with registrar.wouldnt be playing them without clearence from league any time soon.

KILLER heard deans gone any news on who took over for rest of season and could i asked is there any names being mention for job on full time basis

Killer has gone very quiet, maybe he took the job?

AUL DIARY:
    Oscar Traynor Cup: Cork AUL v Tipperary on Sunday, Feb 20 at 2.30pm at O’Shea Park

Good Luck next week lads!!!

Well after months of broken laptops I'm back been alot said over Xmas and so on alot true alot of it crap, regarding our own club lost a few gained a few are the players gained better than the ones lost time will tell they are young and exciting so very hopeful they are, littleman coming in is only gonna help bring us forward with his knowledge of the game and training should be interesting now.. Lost john Cronin one of best strikers in aul to Blackpool but as far as I know he's taking them over next year although huge loss I understand his reasons and wish him all the best..

Also lost his brother our keeper David Cronin and this one baffled me to be honest he was captain of our club and is regarded by many as top 2 in the AUL he got recognised as that playing with bohs so for him to just up and leave for Blarney St was a mistake in my opinion but can't make people stay even if there only looking to be asked to stay that's my opinion on it nobody bigger than the club..

Signings are exciting young Jason daniels and Wayne o Leary are good prospects tommy martin in goal and one or two more things are looking good for us roll on pearse saturday.....

28 Posts
    Nice to have ya back Mario!!............

SCAFFA any talk on the grats new manager think killer was killed no word at all from him

Trouble martin o Leary and a lad by the name of dricky got the job till end of season, killer b is no longer a grattan player so that's why he's so quiet

Super I see Wayne o Leary signed that the same Wayne who played with grattan?