Results 1,341 to 1,360 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by trouble View Post
    BACKPASS must agree not nice for managers to walk away win lose are draw without shaking hands but alot of talk all weeks about players they signed so it was a kick up the backside for them and they play wilton next week
    couldnt agree more and garry nolan could be out for while with knee ligaments. i would like to see their turnover of players this season.,they certainly have made a lot of enemies.

Have to mention referee Pat Murphy who done our game yesterday. Ref's don't get too much of a mention unless they're bad. We lost 4-1 but he handled the game very well and used his common sense. Each side had a player sent off without any complaints. Funny thing happened in the second half, a ball from the game on the lower pitch came onto the pitch. Our player was attacking. Their player kicked the extra ball at our attacking player trying to hit him but missed. We lost posession but in fairness the ref call back play and gave a free and booked their player for unsporting behaviour. Blarney St. seem to be doing most business in the transfer market.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    couldnt agree more and garry nolan could be out for while with knee ligaments. i would like to see their turnover of players this season.,they certainly have made a lot of enemies.
    Shetland did Paul Hogan leave Blarney St. He's a good player. From talking to people seems that the Blarney St. manager is not the most popular or the most likeable guy to deal with.

leeds are not folding. we have a panel of 22 players. few left this week but signed some players too. castleview away on saturday so looking forward to getting back into the league games!

VIEW heard the same thing from players that played for him he not the most popular person on are off the pitch SCAFFA good results yesterday rumours had it ye were falling apart nice to turn thing around after last week result SHETLAND heard this morning aleast a month before gary plays again

one of the best full backs in the game and is out with blarney seniors.from what ive heard on your second point i believe your dead right.

add another 3 or 4 weeks before he is fit after that.wont play much more this season id say.

VIEW heard the same thing from players that played for him he not the most popular person on are off the pitch SCAFFA good results yesterday rumours had it ye were falling apart nice to turn thing around after last week result SHETLAND heard this morning aleast a month before gary plays again
    dead right on your first point in a nutshell.the rule of no poaching players doesnt appear to apply to them.always tapping up other clubs players.,.

AUL. 2a Result

Coachford 0 - 2 Waterloo

Unfortunately, our run of good results came to an end yesterday. It was a day in which we never really threatened their defence. Although we had most of the posession in the first half, We couldnt get the breakthrough. 0-0 at half time and Waterloo scored two goals late on to keep us down near the foot of the table.
    Macroom up next week in the league. They are going very well and will no doubt be hot favourites for this one. Local Derby and we badly need the points. Should be a cracker.

First team also playing Macroom Sun. morn. in the league.
    To escape criticism ~
    do nothing, say nothing, be nothing.

28 Posts
    Ya good result Trouble never in doubt about the team lost 3 players but signed 5!!!..........you seem to have a lot contacts in the AUL Trouble hearing a lot of things you must have some ears on ya!
    Are you associated with any team Trouble cant remember if you said so are not!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    one of the best full backs in the game and is out with blarney seniors.from what ive heard on your second point i believe your dead right.
    What about Conroy and Egar? From watching Blarney St. these were good clubmen. Not sure what Committe are at, seem to be looking at short term success, which will end in long term sorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    What about Conroy and Egar? From watching Blarney St. these were good clubmen. Not sure what Committe are at, seem to be looking at short term success, which will end in long term sorrow.
    conroy gone to cresent and edgar to coachford.blarney st through and through.would dout if success will come this season with just league left and a lot of points behind .

SCAFFA not involved with anyone at the moment but had a few offers which i might take one up and your right have alot of contacts being around along time havent big ears just not much i dont hear my friend so if you have any question your not sure about just ask

24 Posts
    I must say that the amount of players that are changing clubs is ridicilous, a lot of this is down to the antics of certain managers continually tapping up players, there can never be loyalty with a lot of these clubs as players who have been with clubs for any length of time are being pushed out of teams by the new flavour of the month. It is particularly bad in the Northside clubs at the moment and because of this carry on, good clubs with managers who don't go around tapping up other clubs players are paying the price. These managers need to remember they are not managing Premiership clubs, this is local football. In recent times we have seen Ballyvolane B, Glenthorn B, Leeds B and quite likely Grattan B all pulled out of leagues. Some of these fellas need to cop on to themselves and we all know who they are. I know Shetland rubs a lot of fellas up the wrong way on this site, but one thing for sure is that he would never carry on like some other fellas I know. The sooner this deadline is over the better for the honourable clubs that are left.

I know what your saying RADIOSTAR but if i was a manager i would ''beg, borry and steal'' to sign players anychance id get!!
    Now I wouldnt go signing a fella to make him a squad player but you have to ask guys that would make your team better and if a player is happy well theres no harm done........until he goes around telling guys this fella called to me and this guy rang me getting carried away with himself.
    Thats when the heated debates happen on here.

28 Posts
    SCAFFA not involved with anyone at the moment but had a few offers which i might take one up and your right have alot of contacts being around along time havent big ears just not much i dont hear my friend so if you have any question your not sure about just ask
    Any clubs that we know of that have offered you a position?

28 Posts
    The gaffer has been at it again securing the signatures of 3 more players before the deadline a centre half and 2 new strikers names to follow ........Henry Healy must be sick to god of him at this stage!!!

Well lads alot of comments and negative talk about us !! Tut tut. Lads we have never come on here and openly critise anyone or club.

Coachford 2 Blarney St 1

Been honest we got what we deserved. Taught we could have held out but didn't and they got a 2nd with 3 to go. 1st we seemed comfortable had a few chances and coachford had there's too. Scored a sloppy goal but as anyone involved in football will tell ya 'i'll take that". 2nd half we could hold on to the ball coachford were just coming at us in waves. Scored with 10 to go and a winner with 3:-( inswinger well done!

Now for a few points to be cleared up.
    backpass :The handshake
    derek was fuming still at the conceding of what we felt was an offside goal with 3 to go and left the pitch as he didn't want to confront the ref. Now he did go to look for Malcom in the dressing room only to be told he was down the pub. And if you want to confirm it , just ask Danny dunne as that's who he asked.

Scaffa / Shetland : tapping up!!!
    No coincidence it is ye both bring this subject up as we signed players from yer respective clubs. Both Crowe and Gary had told there clubs the were not playing for them anymore hence we asked them to sign for us.
    Scaffa you were told about telling porkie pies by the player himself about missing games so no need to try tarnish our reputation. On spud he asked us could he train so take that up ourselves. Good to hear ye have brought in a few yerselves and I hope ye keep up the good work ye have done these last 6 months.

Whoever else! Derek not been liked

a bit low lads trouble scaffa Shetland the view, I can fell you Derek has the respect of all in the club and those around us. We all have people we do not get on with but to put this up on foot.ie is very disapointing and disrepectful.

Players leaving!
    Alan Conroy , liam eager Paul hogan and Wayne o Leary have left. Yes all were clubmen. For between 8 and 3 years depending on which you are on about. We would have loved to hold on to all of them but to reasons that differ for each the felt the need to move.

Again I will say lads you have to look to improve all the time. If you are happy with what you have it won't he long before the slide starts, weather it's Man Utd Madrid Kinsale St john boscos you have to be on the look out for ways to improve .

Wilton next week so hopefully we can get 3 points on the board.

Slan go foil Casilles

SCAFFA think you might now all right but nothing sealed yet and CASSILLE on derek just my opinion now him well so just speaking my mind and you telling SCAFFA he telling porkies any news on why wayne left oops

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    Well lads alot of comments and negative talk about us !! Tut tut. Lads we have never come on here and openly critise anyone or club.

Scaffa / Shetland : tapping up!!!
    No coincidence it is ye both bring this subject up as we signed players from yer respective clubs. Both Crowe and Gary had told there clubs the were not playing for them anymore hence we asked them to sign for us.
    Scaffa you were told about telling porkie pies by the player himself about missing games so no need to try tarnish our reputation. On spud he asked us could he train so take that up ourselves. Good to hear ye have brought in a few yerselves and I hope ye keep up the good work ye have done these last 6 months.

a bit low lads trouble scaffa Shetland the view, I can fell you Derek has the respect of all in the club and those around us. We all have people we do not get on with but to put this up on foot.ie is very disapointing and disrepectful.

Slan go foil Casilles
    Cassilles im not going to get into an argument with you about this but i think you need to read back over my posts i have never once commented on your manager (i ve never even met the man )
    As regarding tapping up players again i must be going mad or else your eyes are deceiving you but again please show where i said this!!!

And as regarding of telling "Porkies Pies" again please tell where these "porkie pies" were said whatever i said was the truth the player in question missed a couple of league games and i stated that he missed a COUPLE of league games which was correct ..... and tarnish yer reputation Cassilles again i must state where have i done this i think you need to follow up your research about me before you post!!!
    Now thats low