Results 1,301 to 1,320 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

28 Posts
    Kanturk 1 Blackstone 1

Not much to report really,a game of few chances i fell,both defences on top!
    Both keepers had nothing to do,until set piece into our box was floating into our keepers hands chest high,no pressure,unfortunly spilled..
    Tap in for the blackstone player.1-0 down after about 60minutes!
    Would not fancy being a keeper,1 mistake and your punished,cant fault him,our keeper was missing due to work!
    Anyway about 70th minute we broke,and colin stack through on goal,only for great save by there keeper,who parried out to johnny lynch who tucked the ball away!
    1-1..After that blackstone hit the bar,we broke from there nd johny hit a sweet one which cracked the inside of the post!
    In the end i think draw was fairest result on the day.
    7 out 9 points this year.6 trips to the northside and 3 at home left!

Horse and oli is Jason forde still with ye?

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    ballyvolane 6 grattan o ,back to winning ways thank god,did what we had to do ,but as i said about another team this week the opposotion was very poor.but fair play to grattan they tried hard and had figo and pa o connor in their side.o connor is totally unfit but showed a few nice touches.plus points for us was a hatrick from the sought after john corcoran and alan murphy bossed the middle of the pitch. leeside at ballyvolane park next sat in aoh up next.
    Did Gary Nolan start for ye Shetland?
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

scaffa gary nolan came on sub for blarney street and went off injured

Quote Originally Posted by trouble View Post
    scaffa gary nolan came on sub for blarney street and went off injured
    So thats the big transfer to Blarney Street then? I hear one or two more have left Ballyvolane - and a few gone from Leeds too and a few new faces at Bohs - a lot of transfer activity before the window closes

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Kanturk 1 Blackstone 1

Not much to report really,a game of few chances i fell,both defences on top!
    Both keepers had nothing to do,until set piece into our box was floating into our keepers hands chest high,no pressure,unfortunly spilled..
    Tap in for the blackstone player.1-0 down after about 60minutes!
    Would not fancy being a keeper,1 mistake and your punished,cant fault him,our keeper was missing due to work!
    Anyway about 70th minute we broke,and colin stack through on goal,only for great save by there keeper,who parried out to johnny lynch who tucked the ball away!
    1-1..After that blackstone hit the bar,we broke from there nd johny hit a sweet one which cracked the inside of the post!
    In the end i think draw was fairest result on the day.
    7 out 9 points this year.6 trips to the northside and 3 at home left!

Horse and oli is Jason forde still with ye?
    Cant disagree with your assessment of the game at all donaldihno - a draw a fair result
    Yeah Jason Forde is still with us - he was at a family christening today - his brother John was also absent

ballyvolane 6 grattan o ,back to winning ways thank god,did what we had to do ,but as i said about another team this week the opposotion was very poor.but fair play to grattan they tried hard and had figo and pa o connor in their side.o connor is totally unfit but showed a few nice touches.plus points for us was a hatrick from the sought after john corcoran and alan murphy bossed the middle of the pitch. leeside at ballyvolane park next sat in aoh up next.
    Heard from someone who was at the match that John got one rocket from 30 yards - can you confirm shetland? Also heard bizarrely enough that he is courting other clubs again - a strange one this time - heard it was Leeds - surely that one is wrong shetland??

A.U.L. 2A result.
    C.F.C. Banteer 1 Killowen 1

A point on the road for us- we took the lead after 55 minutes and it looked like being a win for us until the 85th minute when they equalised. Very poor playing surface but both sides did their best to get the ball down and knock it around.
    "Garlic bread - it’s the future, I’ve tasted it."
    Brian Potter - Phoenix Nights

Lost today 4-1 to Wicklow Rovers in FAI Junior Cup. Played well enough but our young fellows didn't have enough experience. 2 down but they had a man sent off. We got well on top but had a second yellow for one of our men to level things. Got a goal back after 60mins and had 3 great chances to level things. They got their 3rd in injury time and also their 4th. Their a good team but nothing major. On a better note our U-15 team won 2-1 today against Avenue Utd.

Great to see our players are still scoring. Reading the Echo Wednesday I see Micky Forde got 4 for Glenthorn. They could have at least tried to hide his name. But from what I hear the objection was for some one different on the day. Crazy carry on really. Did Glenthorn really think no one would notice?

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    Great to see our players are still scoring. Reading the Echo Wednesday I see Micky Forde got 4 for Glenthorn. They could have at least tried to hide his name. But from what I hear the objection was for some one different on the day. Crazy carry on really. Did Glenthorn really think no one would notice?
    Would it be fair to say that some clubs dont actually remember that they have to get BOTH a cancellation form AND a registration form filled in to transfer a player?

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Heard from someone who was at the match that John got one rocket from 30 yards - can you confirm shetland? Also heard bizarrely enough that he is courting other clubs again - a strange one this time - heard it was Leeds - surely that one is wrong shetland??
    That would be correct ola,a unbelievable strike that boy has some unreal talent,with regarding the Leeds thing people must be telling you porkies!!!!!!!!!!

heard he got a call from his minor manager of last years youths team ,alright that went to leeds,not going anywhere though.yeh i can confifm garry nolan went to blarney st,quite a surprise he went there.the player himself said the blarney st assistant manager called to his house after last weeks game.,the players that have come and gone from them this year is unreal,liam edgar ,and alan conroy,paul hogan .all super players..the transfer merry go round is unreal ,loose a game or two and players want to leave ,poor henry healy must be on overtime with the paperwork.

no scaffa gone to blarney street,.he left us thursday last.

heard he got a call from his minor manager of last years youths team ,alright that went to leeds,not going anywhere though.yeh i can confifm garry nolan went to blarney st,quite a surprise he went there.the player himself said the blarney st assistant manager called to his house after last weeks game.,the players that have come and gone from them this year is unreal,liam edgar ,and alan conroy,paul hogan .all super players..the transfer merry go round is unreal ,loose a game or two and players want to leave ,poor henry healy must be on overtime with the paperwork.
    Heard one or two more gone from ye as well Shetland - so you must be doing a bit of paperwork yourself too

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    view i can confirm that your wrong about the player you mentioned..its a player they played from a different club that wasnt transfered is what the objection is based on.could have a huge bearing on prem a promotion if bohs win the appeal. a 4 to 2 loss could become a 3 nill win.

Heard one or two more gone from ye as well Shetland - so you must be doing a bit of paperwork yourself too
    lcolin keane 2 weeks ago ola and garry apart from b team players is all ive signed ,dont always believe what you hear..,the rumors are flying from all angles..all i can say is that the aul rule on poaching players is a joke and is never enforced.ive never seen so many players move clubs.

I dont believe everything i hear - was just asking a question ;-) I heard two names today - and said who better to ask than the Ballyvolane secretary himself!!

view i can confirm that your wrong about the player you mentioned..its a player they played from a different club that wasnt transfered is what the objection is based on.could have a huge bearing on prem a promotion if bohs win the appeal. a 4 to 2 loss could become a 3 nill win.
    Think your missing the point - TheView is suggesting Mr Forde wasnt transferred EITHER!!

actually heard one myself and i laughed as the player himself is in wales and not back till next saturday ,he must have long hands to sign the form.spoke to him earlier and aint going anywhere.who knows what the next few days will throw up.

Think your missing the point - TheView is suggesting Mr Forde wasnt transferred EITHER!!
    sorry ola you could be right and if that is the case how stupid it was to name him.found it strange actually how a player playing senior with castleview can transfer to a junior club.he must have played more than 5 games since start of season.,