Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Trouble, John Cochran is his name............great player by all accounts.
    Top class young player. One to watch guys.

Quote Originally Posted by shetland View Post
    look i havent never denied that a mistake was made with players reg but it wsnt reason why our b team folded as horse was saying.and you and i both know that players are playing illegally every week under different names etc.we put the players name on card ,wouldnt do that if we had known he wasnt signed. but as u said still illegal according to rules,.
    What I'm getting at Shetland is that you should keep your own club in order before you question my actions.

27 Posts
    Ola,Shetland will ye calm down lads!!!!!! From my reading of it knowingly or not the player was illegal if not signed Shetland. Your point on someone calling to you out of the blue to sign a transfer is spot on though. Im sure Ola, if Shetland arrived at your door with a form saying "sign that there, Skilly or Bevan or Forde is coming to us" would you have signed it? So lets put it all to bed now guys and get back to general comment. Roll on the weekend!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    What I'm getting at Shetland is that you should keep your own club in order before you question my actions.
    olachico as i said in an earlier post i wasnt happy with you calling to my door re a player. my loyalties are to my club and whats best for it.you as far as i know are with your third club in about five or six years and may have a different way of doing things.ive have stated the situation to you re our b team which had nothing to do with my original post. as far as im concerned the matter is now over,whatever the reason and for future reference i will never sign a form for any player unless it is cleared with the manager.,

yeh hill thats what i was trying to say,and i do fully accept that the player wasnt registered and was illegal..weekend sees us in monard v blarneystreet always a cracker .should be back to full strength injured players were back training this week. it will be interesting to see from earlier posts who will be in goal for the street.

olachico as i said in an earlier post i wasnt happy with you calling to my door re a player. my loyalties are to my club and whats best for it.you as far as i know are with your third club in about five or six years and may have a different way of doing things.ive have stated the situation to you re our b team which had nothing to do with my original post. as far as im concerned the matter is now over,whatever the reason and for future reference i will never sign a form for any player unless it is cleared with the manager.,
    Shetland I was with Hibs for 17 years , Glenthorn B for 1year - which folded and now with Blackstone in my second season (hopefully i'll get to the 17 year plus mark there) - I fail to see what relevance this has to your argument. As you will have seen YOUR player did this twice - so maybe you shouldnt be criticising me ;-) When you said you wouldnt sign the form i left did i or did i not?? I didnt force you to sign a form or the player for that matter

Thank you though for taking such an interest in my sporting life - i never knew you cared :-*
    Last edited by olachico; 21/01/2011 at 2:31 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Ola,Shetland will ye calm down lads!!!!!! From my reading of it knowingly or not the player was illegal if not signed Shetland. Your point on someone calling to you out of the blue to sign a transfer is spot on though. Im sure Ola, if Shetland arrived at your door with a form saying "sign that there, Skilly or Bevan or Forde is coming to us" would you have signed it? So lets put it all to bed now guys and get back to general comment. Roll on the weekend!!!!!!!!!!
    Overthehill - i asked mr shetland to sign the form - he didnt i left - no argument nothing - the player asked me to approach the secretary of his club - as you will see he did this with another club also! If a club arrived at our secretary's door you are correct the form wouldnt be signed either until consulting with the management team - this is what happened in this case. So if you can tell me what i did wrong i'd be delighted to know - Would it have been better if i just asked to player to play illegally for us? Thats not the Blackstone way!!

Ola, shetland calm down. I can see both points. I can remember it happened to us years ago, a player who played with us all his life had never signed the master form. Mistake by our secretary. In fairness AUL are much more understanding than MSL. They accepted it was a genuine mistake as we had put his name on the card. We lost the points but only got a small fine. Fair enough punishment we felt - it was a genuine mistake but still illegal. Thanks Glenbuck - our minors are in open draw now hopefully a home draw and not one of the Donegal teams. Who you with Glenbuck?

Shetland also have to say people calling to your door to sign transfer form is a regular accurance in soccer. I wouldn't be too upset about it. These things happen all the time.

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    Shetland also have to say people calling to your door to sign transfer form is a regular accurance in soccer. I wouldn't be too upset about it. These things happen all the time.
    Ah you see "The View" his problem was that it was me!! ;-)

Ah Ola is this a personal thing so? Did you train tonight in our place? Ye had a lot training not including the dog. Killer how are things going above in Grattan?

Quote Originally Posted by The 'View View Post
    Ah Ola is this a personal thing so? Did you train tonight in our place? Ye had a lot training not including the dog. Killer how are things going above in Grattan?
    An average amount at training - 5 missing - the dog trained hard on the top pitch - looked like he was wrecked afterwards!!

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Ah you see "The View" his problem was that it was me!! ;-)
    you are so wrong there ola it wouldnt matter who called ,i would be exactly the same. as ive said before ive no problem with you personally,. VIEW . THANKS for your views good luck with yere minors.thats exactly what happened with our master form and the fine was indeed not to bad.

Hi Shetland, how is what Olachico did any worse than what ye did playing unsigned players?

[QUOTE=The 'View;1442695]At home to Wicklow Rovers in FAI next week

Best of luck next week view we ll be waiting with interest, hopefully ye come through and a cork team will be guaranteed of a last 16 spot. ye look like ye re on a good run at the moment.

Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Hi Shetland, how is what Olachico did any worse than what ye did playing unsigned players?
    dixie it was one player and we genuinely didnt know ,even the player himself didnt realise this,

How can a player not know he was signed in all fairness!

CORK AUL FIXTURES
    Saturday 22nd January Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 4th Round
    Kinsale A v St Saviours (Waterford) Madden Pk, P.Murphy, B.Buckley, S.Barry
    Park Utd A v Lisselton Rovers (Kerry), Brigown, D.O’Mahony,G.Duffy,R.Bond
    Premier League
    Blarney St Ath v Ballyvolane, Monard, D.Donovan
    Knockavilla Celtic v Leeside, Knockavilla, Paul O’Sullivan
    Grattan Utd v Coachford, O’Neill Pk, M.O’Farrell
    Premier A League
    Kanturk v Village Utd, Kanturk, T.Tully
    Glenthorn Celtic v Bohemiams, St Aidens Community School, J.Thompson
    Pearse Celtic v Blackstone Rovers, CIT Bishopstown, B.Noonan
    AUL 1
    Knockraha v Postal Celtic, Pigeon Hill, T.Thompson
    AUL 1A
    Greenmount Rangers v Rathcoole Rovers, Murphys Farm, L.Murphy
    Kilreen Celtic v Richmond, Murphys Farm, J.Gaffney
    AUL 2
    Casement Celtic v Inter City Celtic, Casement Pk, C.Long
    AUL 2A
    Coachford v Leeview, Carrigadrohid, P.McAulliffe
    CFC Banteer v Macroom, Banteer Sports Field, S.McDermott
    Waterloo v Millstreet Celtic, Grenagh Sports Field, A.McDonoagh
    AUL 2B
    Churchvilla v Ballintotis, Kilmoy Cloyne, M.O’Flaherty
    Cathedral Celtic v Carrigaline Utd, Fairfield, P.O’Reilly
    Corkbeg v Watergrashill, Whitegate, D.Mullins
    AUL 3
    St John Boscos v Innishvilla, Waterrock Pk, E.Mullins
    Cork Road Celtic v Greenwood, Fermoy, J.Quinn
    AUL 3A
    Buttevant v Bweeng, Buttevant, M.O’Flynn
    Ballincollig v Hillington, Regional Pk, T.McDonagh
    Sunday 23rd January Ko. 10.45 am Unless Otherwise Stated
    FAI Umbro Junior Cup 5th round
    Wilton Utd A v Kiltimagh-Knock Fc, The Farm, 2.00pm, B.Noonan,G.Duffy,D.Donovan
    Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
    Springfield A v Leeds, Pat O Brien Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
    Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 4th Round
    Macroom / Douglas Hall v Killeany (Limerick) Venue Later,2.00pm T.Tully,M.O’Flaherty,S.McDermott
    Innishvilla A v Douglas Hall MSL, Knocknacurra,Innishannon, A.O’Regan,T.Thomspon,L.Murphy
    Premier A League
    Greenwood v Castleview, Clashduv Road, 2.00pm, P.Murphy
    AUL 1
    Leeside v Glen Celtic, Little Island, P.Murphy
    Shandon Celtic v Carrogtwohill Utd, Killowen, A.McDonagh
    Fairview v Park Utd, Monard, J.Quinn
    Dillons Cross v St Johns Boscos, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
    AUL 1A
    Glenvale v UCC, Regional Pk, J.Gaffney
    Passage v Grangevale, Rockenham, P.McAulliffe
    Dunbar Celtic v Donoughmore Ath, Murphys Farm, 2.00pm, S.Barry
    AUL 2
    Kinsale v Blackpool Celtic, Fort Hill, M.O’Farrell
    Wilton Utd v Ard Na Laoi, Lee Road, D.Mullins
    City Wanderers v Dunbar Celtic, CIT Bishopstown, J.Thompson
    AUL 2A
    Crescent Ath v Killowen, Monard, S.Barry
    AUL 2B
    Glanworth Utd v Springfield, Glanworth, R.Bond
    Brooklodge Utd v Central Rovers, GACA Brooklodge, 2.00pm, M.O’Flynn
    AUL 3
    De Courcey Albion v Hibernians, Eliy Lily, T.McCarthy
    Carrigtwohill Utd v Leeside, Ballyadam Pk, D.Donovan
    Afton Villa v Parkview Celtic, Killeady, G.Duffy
    UCC v Glen Celtic, The Farm, M.Doody
    AUL3A
    Ballinhassig v Grattan Utd, Gortnaglough, C.Long
    Strand Utd v Kanturk, Ballyanley, E.Mullins
    Rathcoole Rovers v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Rathcoole, P.OReilly
    Newmarket v Lakewood Ath, Newmarket, 2.00pm, B.Buckley

Hi guys,
    Anyone have directions to Cork Road Celtic's pitch in Fermoy?
    Thanks

Olach,Shetland, horse and whoever lads were talkin about an adult here not a school boy! All he had to do is tell the manager who gives a lot of commitment during a season that he was leaving and say that's the end of it I'm gone! Thats not much is it? From reading the post no one from Bally knew he wanted a form signed to leave so the PLAYER not Olachico is to blame for me....... For whatever it's worth

21. Thanks From: