Page 4 of 121 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by bieber View Post
    the two first divisions take an awful lot of winning and the ist two should be considered.
    What are you getting at there beiber?

26 Posts
    Alrighty lads cant wait for the start of the season to get under way its been to long!!............anyhow the moss linane has sprung an interesting darw for us,Gratton should be battle of a northside derby and Kanturk ,Greenwood and Village will all be tough games but cant wait for the challenge!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    What are you getting at there beiber?
    what im saying is there should be two from each ist division go up.

Quote Originally Posted by bieber View Post
    what im saying is there should be two from each ist division go up.
    I agree that just one team from each first division is not enough but that would mean 4 teams coming down from premier A which is too many.

Maybe the two second place teams should have a play off with the winner going up and three coming down from premier A.

Or else the two runners up play the 3rd and 4th bottom teams from premier a in a play off

how ya.. any new signings anywhere??

Welcome on board takethat - just a question could the new lads who've signed up say what club they are affiliated with?? Makes it easier to discuss topics then

not attached to any particular club at present ,olachico,i just take in one or two games each wkend mostly premier and premier A.

that include me too olachico?
    "Build it and they will come"

But you are here a while - or did you move clubs??

ya on this awhile but been quiet for a long time. ya back playin this year with Blarney St Ath. any news from ye olachico?

i see a lot of talk again about promotion and relegation lads, its just not feasable to bring 4 up and 4 down from the premier a. cant happen. on pacmans point of a playoff that puts one of the leagues with more teams than the other which the aul are tryin to balance out at the moment.
    "Build it and they will come"

So no it doesnt apply to you casilles ;-) as I knew who you were with . I'm still out with Blackstone - looking forward to the new season . Went from Hibs to Glenthorn to Blackstone in quick sucession so glad to be staying put this season!!

There will never be a solution to keep people happy regarding the premier A as long as it has more than one league feeding into it. the way the leagues are set up and have been for years always means there will be a bottle neck somewhere - perhaps 9 divisions?? Straight 2 up 2 down from each section?? On a side note wouldnt like to be playing 3rd division and be a city team in 3A - some amout of travelling there!!

any predictions or is it a bit early yet lads on the leagues,very quiet on the new signings,

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    So no it doesnt apply to you casilles ;-) as I knew who you were with . I'm still out with Blackstone - looking forward to the new season . Went from Hibs to Glenthorn to Blackstone in quick sucession so glad to be staying put this season!!

There will never be a solution to keep people happy regarding the premier A as long as it has more than one league feeding into it. the way the leagues are set up and have been for years always means there will be a bottle neck somewhere - perhaps 9 divisions?? Straight 2 up 2 down from each section?? On a side note wouldnt like to be playing 3rd division and be a city team in 3A - some amout of travelling there!!
    it was the same for us last year alot of travelling in to town...littleman has been very quite things must be very quite with his teamleeside for prem this year with us in top 5 hopefully..killumney premA,1 Springfield,1a douglas hall,2 Innisvialla,2a macroom,2b Brooklodge,3 leeside,3a grattan
    Last edited by sharpshooter; 19/07/2010 at 7:10 PM.

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Quote Originally Posted by holden10 View Post
    it was the same for us last year alot of travelling in to town...littleman has been very quite things must be very quite with his teamleeside for prem this year with us in top 5 hopefully..killumney premA,1 Springfield,1a douglas hall,2 Innisvialla,2a macroom,2b Brooklodge,3 leeside,3a grattan
    not involved but socialise in the douglas area and from what i hear a lot of last years douglas hall aul team are moving to the munster junior league team

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Hey All,
    Just wondering if any team here would be interested in playing us (Star Rovers) who are newly promoted to Limerick's Premier league in a pre-season friendly on your own patch, if you are please PM me and we'll take it from there.

Cheers

27 Posts
    Here is my prediction; Premier; Leeside, dark horses Ballyvolane, Premier A; Greenwood, D.H's Kilumney, Div 1; Springfield ( Knockraha), Div 1A; Douglas Hall ( Glenvale), Div 2; Inishvilla ( Hibernians), Div 2A; Millstreet ( Glenvale), 2B; Carrigaline ( Watergrasshill) Div 3; Leeside, Div 3a Newmarket.

Hi boys,

Thanks for the confidence in us boys- a lot of people tipping us for the first division. I, however, know how hard the first division is and it will be a mighty task to come out of it. Ont he squad front we have made some very interesting acquisitions. We have signed a few Wanderers players who have become disenchanted with whats going on down there. There will be a really strong squad down here next year and a lot of competition. I think there are a few teams in our division who will give us a really strong race, if indeed we are in it.

Really looking forward to the new season- may not be involved too much myself with a little bambinho on the way but I will be checkin in if I ever get a chance to see how things are going.

Be safe out there in pre-season lads
    Forget what YOU want and think about the CLUB before there is none.

Quote Originally Posted by overthehill View Post
    Here is my prediction; Premier; Leeside, dark horses Ballyvolane, Premier A; Greenwood, D.H's Kilumney, Div 1; Springfield ( Knockraha), Div 1A; Douglas Hall ( Glenvale), Div 2; Inishvilla ( Hibernians), Div 2A; Millstreet ( Glenvale), 2B; Carrigaline ( Watergrasshill) Div 3; Leeside, Div 3a Newmarket.
    couple of interesting ones there HILL,should be a cracking season.

20 Posts

Macroom afc family fun day...

Macroom FC will be hosting a family fun day in aid of Crumlin Children's hospital on Sunday 25th of July. The event is being organised by Macroom FC and player Brendan O Mahony, who has seen first hand the good work that the hospital does for the children of our country. Brendan's son Ashton has benefited from the excellent service that they provide. A fun/run walk for the same charity has already taken part on the 1st of July, with over fifty people taking part. It is hoped that this years event will beat the €7000 raised last year.

The event is on in two different locations, with the main event a Mens soccer tournament taking place in the Town Park, Macroom. The first game takes place at 10.30am. This promises to be a fantastic tournament as some of the best teams in Cork soccer are using it as part of there pre season work out. The team listing is as follows....MACROOM A,MACROOM B,CROOKSTOWN,ROCKMOUNT,DOUGLAS HALL,BALLYVOLANE,WILTON,LEESIDE,KILLUMNEY,MILLSTRE ET,GREENWOOD,RICHMOND..

There is also a Macroom F.C academy blitz taking place in Murray Field from 11am, and there will be bouncy castles, food stalls, soccer challenges and a DJ there also

All proceeds go to the childrens cancer and cardiac funds at Our Ladys Childrens Hospital Crumlin. The club would like to appeal to everyone to attend and support this event, and are looking forward to seeing everyone there

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Macroom FC will be hosting a family fun day in aid of Crumlin Children's hospital on Sunday 25th of July. The event is being organised by Macroom FC and player Brendan O Mahony, who has seen first hand the good work that the hospital does for the children of our country. Brendan's son Ashton has benefited from the excellent service that they provide. A fun/run walk for the same charity has already taken part on the 1st of July, with over fifty people taking part. It is hoped that this years event will beat the €7000 raised last year.

The event is on in two different locations, with the main event a Mens soccer tournament taking place in the Town Park, Macroom. The first game takes place at 10.30am. This promises to be a fantastic tournament as some of the best teams in Cork soccer are using it as part of there pre season work out. The team listing is as follows....MACROOM A,MACROOM B,CROOKSTOWN,ROCKMOUNT,DOUGLAS HALL,BALLYVOLANE,WILTON,LEESIDE,KILLUMNEY,MILLSTRE ET,GREENWOOD,RICHMOND..

There is also a Macroom F.C academy blitz taking place in Murray Field from 11am, and there will be bouncy castles, food stalls, soccer challenges and a DJ there also

All proceeds go to the childrens cancer and cardiac funds at Our Ladys Childrens Hospital Crumlin. The club would like to appeal to everyone to attend and support this event, and are looking forward to seeing everyone there
    Fair play to ye - best of luck with that... Hope ye raise loads
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Page 4 of 121 FirstFirst ... 234561454104 ... LastLast