yeah scaffa i know - i was only walking on that pitch because its on the way to the carpark from the all- weather! I'm assuming the lower pitch is in the same nick!!
Confirmed there our match with castleview is off tomorrow!
Ya donaldinho game off after heavy snowfall. About 4 inches of snow on pitch. Weather is so bad had to cancel our christmas draw 2nite. Just to clarify scaffa our under 17's, 18's and Seniors play on the top pitch. Our Juniors, under 15's & 16's use bottom pitch. So you should probably get your facts right before making your statements. And what's the usual ol story, do you think the top team shouldn't get priority?
Hi Ola, maybe took scaffa up wrong thought he was going down the usual road of 'oh the Seniors get everything'. Looks like no games again for the weekend.
No hassle Scaffa. Committee put in unbelievable amount of work on both pitches and designating which team plays where as we are badly stuck for space.
No bother view played on both pitches top one is far better than the bottom one but a pitch is a pitch !!!.....and ye have 2 cant say that for a lot of other clubs in the AUL!
WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10
3 nil to KinsaleOriginally Posted by donaldihno;
15 wins out of 15 since the start of the season
Avondale tomorrow is a big test tho but you never know ;-)
Avondale v Kinsale off today
unbeaten til Xmas ! Haha
Not bad any season :-)
merry Xmas everyone see ye in the spring :-)
march maybe? :-)
Ha! Are u referring to a win on penalties?! Would that not be considered a victory?
Alright lads and maybe a few ladies?????!!!!!
Well been a few quite weeks here well for myself anyway! was needed.
Any transfer news people? I can confirm the the departure of Liam Eager to Coachford and wish him all the best with his future endevours.
And i can also extend a warm welcome to Damien Peelo, Owen Kiely Alan o Brien Simon Duff and Gary Leahy to The Street. :-)
"Build it and they will come"
to clarify :-)Originally Posted by TheRock;
12 wins in 90 mins
2 wins were in extra time
1 was on penalties
but I think it's fair to say they were all wins
if we lost on pens I'm sure someone would be on celebrating beating us :-)
Ya Shilts 12+2+1 is 15 alright back when i went to school anyway ha ha fair play to ye!
Casilles ye will have a squad like the New York Giants if ye sign anymore!! ha thats some shake up for ye everyone will be on there toes now! who are these guys Duff and Leahy??
Haha Ghost!! it do be needed!!! Ah we are around the 20 mark so big enough but as im sure your aware coming into the latter part of the season its needed, suspensions!!!! injiries work commitments ect
Imo 2 good players for every position. And any 1 i talk to are saying we are in trouble!!! Where this comes from I do not know. Right bottom at the moment but only 2 games played, both away to Wilton and Park??????
Duff from the southside but has moved to Paradise!!! Played with Carragaline and Passage, looks good , both footed and bit of pace so only time will tell.
Gary Leahy hasnt played this year, was with Rockmount Jnrs first then went up snr for a few years, good striker, strong quick and an eye for goal which i believe we need.
Peelo can play anywhere, Most in the Aul would say full back but iv played with him with work and has no bothers on either wing , as a sweeper or even a keeper on ocasson!! on 2nd taughts i might think of gettin rid of him!!!!!
Alan O brien upfront, wing full back
Owen Kiely full back and middle of the park.
All this added to E Kenny, John Betts, Babsy, Conroy, Dalton, Timmy Kelly, Judge, Niall Greaney, Larry Betts, Shane Sull, Gary Coughlan, Jp Thompson, Wayne o Leary, Kenny Lee, Danny Q, Willie Coughlan and Brutts plus we aint letting up yet, still time to add!!!!!!
From Blarney St Ath we wish all a Happy Christmas and a safe one too.
Last edited by casilles; 22/12/2010 at 10:25 AM. Reason: bit extra
Very strong squad there Casilles. Not a bad player among them other than the keeper.
Where is Willie Brutton playing for ye?
The only thing is keeping all those players happy, I dont think there is anyway ye can keep 20 happy and wouldnt surprise me if a three or four moved on.
offside rule u seem to be taken a keen intrest in this?
Pacman good to see your still here, with all these new bees I was starting to think i was getting old!!!
Ya keeper could be better but we could still add to the squad with another keeper maybe on the way.
Brutts playing either striker or sometimes top of the triangle of a 3 man midfield!!
I understand your point completely Pac all I can say is we will always try to hold on to everyone, if someone was not getting in for weeks I could understand them leaving too. I hope if we can find some form heading in to the new year all will stay. You only need to look at Rockmount/ Avondale{and im not for a minute saying we are as good as these} huge squads for the last few years, why did the players stay, beacause the were successful? There is not a player out there that can say they have not been given the best we can give. We are very lucky no be looked after for everything, weather its tracksuits, t-shirts, warm up tops, training gear or physio, all is looked after so hoping to put a run together to repay all that. Some may say im crazy, rock bottom at the New Year but we have 16 games to go, 9 at home, it will take a tremendous amount of work but i believe we can challenge for the league.
A point was made to me a few seasons back of the amount of clubs on the Northside{32} if im not wrong, it was all so said that 2 of the clubs can not be strong at the same time ie Grattan Blarney St Villa, we were all Premier. I disagreed but on the way things have gone and a few years wiser I agree. Up this side the Knocknaheeny, Churchfield, Farrenree, Gurranabraher are is where all these clubs competed for players . I dont think its feasabile to have us all trying to go for the league at the same time, not enough quality here. Also you have Bohs and Blackstone in Premier A so even harder to mount a challenge.
I look foward to you replies
Nollaig shona duit!