Page 44 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3442434445465494 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

Killer B Where did keith shaw and steve goulding end up going in the end??

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by offside rule View Post
    FAI Umbro Junior Cup 4th Round:

Knockavilla Celtic 2 Springfield A 3 (AET). - match played in Springfield pitch on Sunday morning after Knockavilla Pitch deemed unplayable on Saturday!

Springfield claim the scalp of another Premier team in cup competitions.

Game of 3phases really,
    First Half, Springfield 2up within in first 15mins and really should have bagged at least another 2or3 before half time.
    Second Half, Knockavilla score immediately from kick off and den scramble an equaliser with literally last kick of the game after goalmouth scramble.
    Extra Time, Springfield battled and grinded out deserved winner.

Springfield now away to Tolka Rovers!?!(Dublin) in next round - tough game expected.

Onto next week and home to Blarney St Ath in Munster Jnr Cup(2nd Round) - another Premier team, perhaps another Premier scalp!

(Question: -Blarney players sent off last week - do they serve one match automatic ban?, also players signed from Grattan - are they cup tied for this comp?)
    Another good win again for Springfield, to be fair with some of the players ye have this year ye could compete in the premier easily.

Thanks Radiostar - were quitely confident that we will have the chance of playing premier teams week in week out, next Season!!!.
    Some good additions -some young & talented and some experienced ex-MSL players - great mix!, and to add to our title-winning squad from last season were quiet happy with the squad we have assembled.
    Goin along nicely in the league(although hav'nt played a game in league in yonks!) - still in majority of cup competitions(after beating a couple of Prem teams along the way) . . . so were looking forward to a long hard fought 6months(and hopefully successful in league & maybe a few good cup runs!) in 2011.

Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post
    Ghost i could not tell you cause i dont have a clue sorry !!!

Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post

I know........

lads just back from holidays can anyone tell me if littleman got leeside job

Quote Originally Posted by trouble View Post
    lads just back from holidays can anyone tell me if littleman got leeside job
    No the Leeside job was kept within the club - can't remember the name of the guy that got it but it is on the forum a bit back - I'm sure someone will remind me...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

.......... Leeside i presume Boo??

27 Posts
    Im told Goulding is signed with Kinsale.

Played Village at the weekend and won 4-3. Have to say played in many hard games but some of the tactics of Village was ridiculous. We have many young players and in fairness some of the challenges were leg breakers. They tried to bully our youngsters but in fairness our guys took what ever they had. Played against Village many times and have good time for them but this carry on was over the top. At the end of the game two Village players had a punch up, they seem totally off the wall. Speaking of punch ups was it you Casilles who was involved in the Blarney St. punch up.

Red face FAI Junior Cup

Knockainey 3 Coachford 4 (aet)

What a game!Having gone into the break one down after starting slowly, a mad cap 5 mins ensued after the break. Getting back to level terms and conceding straight from the kick off and scoring again almost immediately we got a foothold of the game on a very difficult pitch with a big home following making themselves heard. A peno was given against us, (hometown decision) by the linesman, and equalised again shortly afterwards. We missd a peno before full time and after that we still looked the likely team to win it. Keith Linzell gets a winner with a couple of mins to go and the place goes barmy. Thought we showed great bottle throughout and fought for everything and more importantly never panicKed when a few decisions did nt go our way.

Delighted to have come through and made a few people eat their words. Looking forward now to the next round and please god a home draw.

whose eating their words?? Excellent win "inswinger". Fair play, great result, to win awawy in MJ and FAI can be very difficult.

20 Posts
    havent been on in a while.will this weather ever **** off no game in nearly 5weeks now for my self.and proberly wont be any game either this weekend for us at home to knockavilla training called off last night pitch still frozen and more frost from tomorrow night on head wrecking stuff....

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

Good draw for all Cork AUL sides in MJC - purely based on all Cork teams getting a home draw except Leeds/Springers/Blarney St but they only have to travel to Glen/Buttevant.
    If Innishvilla can manage to beat Casement Celtic to get out of town for the first time I can remember in one of the national cups - we'd have the opportunity to host a high flying Douglas Hall (MSL) team - They're top in the MSL Jun Prem - into the out of town in both Cups.
    George Hamilton...

AUL FIXTURES: 17th,18th&19th

CORK AUL FIXTURES
    Thursday 16th December Ko. 7.30 pm
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Buttevant A v Kinsale, Buttevant, T.Tully
    Friday 17th December Ko. 7.30 pm
    Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Douglas Hall v Village Utd, Moneygourney, P.Murphy
    Saturday 18th December Ko. 2.00 pm unless otherwise stated
    Saxone Cup Quarter Final
    Churchvilla v Waterloo, Kilmoy , Cloyne, P.McAulliffe
    AOH Cup 3rd Round
    Ballyvolane A v Knockraha, Pfizer Park, A.Mylod
    Park Utd A v Killumney Utd, Brigowen, D.O’Mahony
    Wilton Utd A v Brooklodge Utd, The Farm, B.Noonan
    Carrigtwohill Utd A v Leeds, Ballyadam Pk, M.O’Farrell
    Presidents Cup 3rd Round
    Leeside C v Newmarket, Pigeon Hill, R.Bond
    Premier League
    Macroom v Knockavilla, Murray Field, T.Tully
    Leeside v Coachford, Little Island, Paul O’Sullivan
    Premier A League
    Blackstone Rovers v Glenthorn Celtic, Monard, P.Murphy
    Castleview v Kanturk, O’Sullivan Pk, J.Thompson
    AUL 1
    Postal Celtic v Leeside, Mayfield Utd Pk, 5.00pm, B.Buckley
    St John Boscos v Park Utd, Waterrock Pk, D.Donovan

AUL 1A
    Kilreen Celtic v Richmond, Murphys Farm. S.Joyce
    UCC v Glenvale, The Farm, C.Long
    AUL 2
    Wilton Utd v Inter City Celtic, Lee Road, J.Gaffney
    AUL 2A
    Killowen v Leeview Ath, Killowen, E.Mullins
    Coachford v Millstreet Celtic, Carrigadrohid, M.O’Flaherty
    CFC Banteer v Rylane Celtic, Banteer Sports Field, M.O’Flynn
    AUL 2B
    Corkbeg v Watergrasshill Utd, Whitegate, A.McDonagh
    Carrigaline Utd v Castle Celtic, Ballea Pk, 5.00pm, L.Murphy
    AUL 3
    Hibernians v Greenwood, Shanbally, S.McDermott
    Cork Road Celtic v Innishvilla, Fermoy, S.Barry
    AUL 3A
    Buttevant v Hillington, Buttevant, D.Long
    Bweeng v Ballinhassig, Bweeng Sports Field, J.Quinn
    Lakewood Ath v Ballincollig, Ovens, P.Hennessy
    Sunday 19th December Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    Lucozade Sport Munster Senior Cup 2nd Round
    Avondale Utd v Kinsale, Avondale Pk, 2.00pm, MSL
    Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Springfield A v Blarney Sth Ath, Pat O’Brien Pk, A.O’Regan
    Lucozade Sport Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
    Glen Celtic A v Buttevant , Glen Pk, Paul O Sullivan

Saxone Cup Semi Final
    Innishvilla A v Hibernians A, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, P.Murphy
    Presidents Cup 3rd Round
    Afton Villla v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Killeady, T.Thompson
    Premier A League
    Greenwood v Pearse Celtic, Clashduv Road, 2.00pm, A.O’Regan
    AUL 1
    Dillons Cross v Fairview, Silverheights Pk, M.O’Farrell
    AUL 1A
    Dunbar Celtic v Greenmount Rangers, Murphys Farm, 2.00pm B.Noonan
    Grangevale v Donoughmore Ath, Pfizer Pk, D.O’Mahony
    Passage v Rathcoole Rovers, Rockenham, J.Thompson
    AUL 2
    Blackpool Celtic v Casement Celtic, St Aidens Community School, C.Long
    Ard Na Laoi v City Wanderers, Leemount, T.Tully
    Kinsale v Dunbar Celtic, Fort Hill, M.O’Flaherty
    AUL 2A
    Crescent Ath v Macroom, Monard, T.McCarthy
    AUL 2B
    Glanworth Utd v Cathedral Celtic, Glanworth, S.Barry
    Ballintotis v Central Rovers, Ballintotis, M.Doody
    AUL 3
    UCC v Glen Celtic, The Farm, S.Madine
    Parkview Celtic v Carrigtwohill Utd, Crossbarry, P O’Reilly
    AUL 3A
    Kanturk v Los Zarcos, Kanturk, D.Mullins
    Grattan Utd v Rathcoole Rovers, O’Neill Pk, T.McDonagh

If the forecast weather comes in this evening I can't see many of them going ahead???
    George Hamilton...

28 Posts
    How is o sullivan park looking for tomorrow The View!!

I say it probaly looking dodgy

Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    How is o sullivan park looking for tomorrow The View!!

I say it probaly looking dodgy
    We train up there on the All- weather on a thursday night - walked the top pitch after training and it seemed grand!!

donaldihno what is yer place like after the snow we are down to play yer b team there sunday morning?

28 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    We train up there on the All- weather on a thursday night - walked the top pitch after training and it seemed grand!!
    Dont think they let the junior side play on the top pitch Olach reserved for the senior side.......lower pitch for the schoolboys and the juniors you know the usual ol story!!
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Page 44 of 121 FirstFirst ... 3442434445465494 ... LastLast