Page 23 of 121 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

26 at the Cork AUL training last night out in CSN - so nowhere near the 51 that were listed as to be expected

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    26 at the Cork AUL training last night out in CSN - so nowhere near the 51 that were listed as to be expected

Was that due to the squad being cut or did people just not turn up????

71 Posts

AUL Training

Mario,

Id say some genuine excuses..............and some ungrateful &^%$_^%$)

Some things never change i suppose Horse do they, Looking forward to our game on Sat should be a cracker, although our game last Sat in the Fairfield was spoiled really by the wind.. Hope it doesnt do the same this weekend..

28 Posts
    Bohemians 1 - 0 Blackstone

Absolutely brilliant 3 points today from a very tough game agaist our northside rivals 3 wins from 3 and puts us top of the league.
    Balckstone or Horse!!! will probably think they deserved a point but the old saying if you dont take your chances...........
    On the game 1st half was a tight one but Blackstone should have gone 1 up but the no. 7 Banger (i think) hit it wide from our on rushing keeper......
    2nd half we started like a train and should have scored only to be denied by the woodwork twice but did score after 65 mins when our right back Willy O Shea went on a great run and let fly from 20 yards to put us 1 up thought the keeper could have done a bit better but nonetheless we had the lead
    Last 15 mins we seemed to sit on the lead and Blackstone came at us and could equalized from a great chance from Fordy but again put it wide.Last couple of mins Blackstone put the pressure on but we held on well enough to claim all the points.
    Blackstone i think will still be there or thereabouts at the end of the season and will take a lot of points of teams.........
    Last edited by scaffa7; 16/10/2010 at 4:37 PM.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

Quote Originally Posted by scaffa7 View Post
    Bohemians 1 - 0 Blackstone

Absolutely brilliant 3 points today from a very tough game agaist our northside rivals 3 wins from 3 and puts us top of the league.
    Balckstone or Horse!!! will probably think they deserved a point but the old saying if you dont take your chances...........
    On the game 1st half was a tight one but Blackstone should have gone 1 up but the no. 7 Banger (i think) hit it wide from our on rushing keeper......
    2nd half we started like a train and should have scored only to be denied by the woodwork twice but did score after 65 mins when our right back Willy O Shea went on a great run and let fly from 20 yards to put us 1 up thought the keeper could have done a bit better but nonetheless we had the lead
    Last 15 mins we seemed to sit on the lead and Blackstone came at us and could equalized from a great chance from Fordy but again put it wide.Last couple of mins Blackstone put the pressure on but we held on well enough to claim all the points.
    Blackstone i think will still be there or thereabouts at the end of the season and will take a lot of points of teams.........
    I dont disagree with any of that Scaffa - I was in goal as our keeper was injured - my view was obstructed for the goal but I still should have done better

get ye're keeper out to the AUL trials - he is quality

fair play to Cork aul manager Niall o Reagan with us knocking him for looking after to many teams, he is offering his time to give Aul teams a hand with training programmes if needed!!
    have a look at the aul site
    well done niall
    Last edited by the ghost; 16/10/2010 at 5:45 PM.

28 Posts
    F.A.I Junior cup
    Village 1 Kanturk 1 aet village won 6-5 on penaltys
    We took the lead on 86th minute from john dennehy!They scored on 90minute from the best goal ive ever seen!
    A volley from 30 yards straight in the top corner!Sick way to lose on penos again!
    Good win scaffa,i said back in august after playing ye,that it would be hard to get points up there!!

On the game i thought it was very even and both had chances ye with 2 misses one in each half and us hitting the cross bar twice, maybe at the end of the day neither team would have complained with a point each but to win this league getting 3 points like that is what will make or break your season..

Ye are a good team and certainly will be there or there abouts come the buisness end of the season im sure of that, as always another tight game against yerselves where we were only seperated by a single goal..

Regarding our keeper (David Cronin) yes your right he is a class act and we've been saying that all last season we are prob bit biased but he is definately top 2 or 3 in the AUL if not the best, our right back is worthy of a shot at AUL trial (willy o shea) centre mid (Niall Collins) Trevor hallissey, Christy Driscoll all prob will get a trial in the coming weeks, Although seen as it was down to the club to e-mail the manager (NOT THE BEST SYSTEM IN MY OPINION) i suppose its the clubs fault none have been out there so far.......

71 Posts
    Mario, what other system would you use for AUL selection? Who knows players better than their own managers?
    Scarf my Rose-tinted BRFC glasses are alive and well. Good honest opinions from both Bohs guys. As the week went on, we were a bit wary as we lost a few players to work and injury. As happy with our performance as you can be when losing. Disappinted in the performance of the man in the middle. Didn't think it was a free in the build up to the goal - not taking anything away from the great strike. Mr Hallisey I think (11) was lucky to see out the game. Not for any malice but didn't apply same rules that he did to us. Good side Bohs. Wanted to watch keeper and full backs following your build up. Think left full went off but other two stood out. Good tough fair game. Great tackle by small Jim as our winger flew up the wing!

28 Posts
    Fairview 2 - 0 Macroom A
    Just saw this result Fairview on a good run at mo Gratton and Macroom 2 big premier scalps in the last 2 weeks......any report on the game Holden??
    Also fair play to Rathcoole, Postel Celtic and Castle celtic who recorded good wins over MJL teams in the FAI Junior Cup
    Last edited by scaffa7; 17/10/2010 at 4:23 PM.
    WE ARE GOING UP I SAID WE ARE GOING UP!!!!! BOHS CHAMPIONS 1A 09/10

[FONT=Helv][SIZE=2][FONT=Helv][SIZE=2]Rockmount 2-1 Leeds
    Very unlucky not to come away with a win here. Played the better football in the first 45 mins and should have converted a few of the chances we created at least. Denied a penalty too in the first half that I feel should of been given, can understand why it wasn't to be honest.

Started well again in the second half and deservedly took the lead through Deane Buckley who capitalized on defensive mistake to round the Rockmount keeper. Moments later we conceded a penalty that was certainly more ball to hand, than hand to ball. Our centre half's hand was down by his side and the ball struck it as one of the Rockmount players tried to square the ball.

Rockmount came more into the game after this, and kept the ball well for periods. They took the lead about ten mins later though a well taken volley. Looking back at it now we should of cleared the ball before it got to their player. We pushed for an equaliser but to no avail. Created a fair few more half chances but couldn't convert them. Denied another penalty in the second half that was very similar to the one Rockmount were given when one of their players blocked the ball with both his hands from an indirect free kick inside their box.

Overall very disappointed not to go through the next round after out playing the MSL side for the majority of the match. We could blame the ref as he seemed very biased towards the MSL side with the penalty and through a blatant foul throw in the build up to their second but in the end if we had been more clinical we could of gone through.
    [/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]

http://www.corkaul.com/2010/10/full-...-2nd.html#more HERE THE RESULTS FROM THE WEEKEND ATCION

20 Posts
    sorry about the late post was a big weekend in macroom with the gaa so i tagged along two good friends playing....ave to wait till its on our website before i can put it up scaffa i dont do them.they went up 2 after ten minutes our defence was cat.not making excuses missing 3 including myself came on with 15minutes into 2nd half.fairplay to them they wanted it more....

"Winning isn't everything. Wanting to win is."

20 Posts
    AOH CUP 2ND ROUND PREDICTIONS

Macroom A v Carrigaline Utd,home,Knockraha v Ballintotis,home,Rylane Celtic v Millstreet Celtic,away,
    Grattan Utd A v Blackstone Rovers,home
    Hibernians A v Ballincollig,home
    Killowen v Buttevant A,home
    Cork Road Celtic v Glenthorn Celtic,away,
    Churchvilla v Brooklodge Utd,away,Greenmount Rangers v Glanworth Utd,home,
    Corkbeg v Leeds,away
    St John Boscos B v Castle Celtic,away
    Kinsale A v Greenwood A,home
    Cathedral Celtic v Dunbar Celtic A,away
    Passage v Macroom B,away,Castleview v Leeside A,away
    Carrigtwohill Utd A v Leeside B,home,Kilreen Celtic v Village Utd,home,Park Utd B v Glenvale,away,
    Rathcoole Rovers A v Pearse Celtic away.UCC A v Greenwood B,home
    ucc b vBlarney St Ath,away
    Crescent Ath v Springfield A,away
    Kanturk B v Knocknaheeny Celtic,home
    Inter City Celtic vwilton a,away
    Killumney Utd v Dunbar Celtic B,home
    Kinsale B vBohemians,away
    Innishvilla A v Knockavilla Celtic,home
    Rathcoole Rovers B vDonoughmore Ath,away
    City Wanderers vSt John Boscos A,home

Weekend action for the gattan lads :AOH CUP 2ND: Grattan Utd A v Blackstone Rovers, O’Neill Park

AUL3A : Buttevant v Grattan Utd, Buttevant

Hi lads anyone have news on the next round of the FAI. Big game for ye re first team in o neill park, killer b. Met a few of ye re lads and alot after leaving since the season began. Great win for knockavilla down in Leeside, bluey has been very quiet of late. Not that anyone seems to be complaining!!

Quote Originally Posted by Inswinger View Post
    Great win for knockavilla down in Leeside
    Knockavilla's win really sets up the local derby clash in the AOH cup this weekend. It'll be Innishvilla's 3rd premier/prem A team in a row having beaten Pearse in Munster Junior, lost on peno's to Ballyvolane and now local rivals Knockavilla.

Also once again only one team promoted from divisions 1, 1a, 2, 2a & 2b. I know the divisions 1 & 1a have only 1 promoted but this has been the case for as long as I can remember and it does add to the competitiveness of the premier divisions, still tough to get out of those divisions - due to this arrangement you have for example Division 1a with 11 teams 1 up and 1 down - Douglas Hall & Kilreen are in danger of pulling away from the chasing pack, Passage need to get going or they could drop away at the bottom, the division is in danger of being meaningless to almost 8 clubs by Christmas with the relegation and promotion almost sorted - not the way it should be...
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

all is good inswinger, im just waiting for my buddy LITTLEMAN but seems to be no sign of him at all. Heard they lost a few as you say there. Wasn't at game last week so cant really comment on it as i havent seen lads since then, all i know is that we went down to 10 early in first half so i suppose you always going to struggle then. Out of FAI and MJC but i think that we not to worried about that at all, last year long cup runs seemed to catch up with us and we didnt have enough in tank for the league push at end of season, which is no1 priority down in Paradise this year!!!!.

20 Posts
    aul squad been named in too weeks....

Page 23 of 121 FirstFirst ... 1321222324253373 ... LastLast