Page 110 of 121 FirstFirst ... 1060100108109110111112120 ... LastLast
Results 2,181 to 2,200 of 2414

Thread: Cork AUL 2010/11

I'm actually going to say Wilton comfortably.

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    For info..........Monard is like a snooker table as of 19.00 last night!!
    Was just told there Horse Blackstone had to play a league match on Cresents pitch next to ye as the grass was too high?? Any truth?? Could help Springfields case alot if true.

20 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pacman View Post
    I'm actually going to say Wilton comfortably.
    cant see any team winning this game comfortably to be honest single goal will win it i think.if Derek mc is out then a big blow for kinsale..

61 Posts
    AOH Cup final off. Health and safety concerns over work on lights.

Just heard that about AOH final. Now fixed for June 12th.

Our B team County Cup final is fixed for Friday June 3rd 7.30pm Turners Cross

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the ghost View Post
    Was just told there Horse Blackstone had to play a league match on Cresents pitch next to ye as the grass was too high?? Any truth?? Could help Springfields case alot if true.
    Us and Fairview did but it adds to the bafflement rather than clears it up!! Our pitch was out of action for a week due to the unavailability of both our pitch cutters. It was cut the Tuesday/Wednesday after which is how I know it was only 10 days before Springers game.

I cannot believe I have fallen into a slanging match with a ref.................wise move on my part!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    Us and Fairview did but it adds to the bafflement rather than clears it up!! Our pitch was out of action for a week due to the unavailability of both our pitch cutters. It was cut the Tuesday/Wednesday after which is how I know it was only 10 days before Springers game.

I cannot believe I have fallen into a slanging match with a ref.................wise move on my part!!!!
    Look it's only a warning for now but your next tackle is definitely a yellow card young fella. Lol.

I have to say as a fan Abd neutral I am happy AOH cup is off so I can see both big games now and it also gives both teams plenty of time to have full fitness.

Quote Originally Posted by sharpshooter View Post
    cant see any team winning this game comfortably to be honest single goal will win it i think.if Derek mc is out then a big blow for kinsale..
    Now that its put back two weeks i'll revise my opinion and say it will be pretty close now even though i still think wilton will win

A long season coming to an end.Have been keeping an eye on this recently but had little time to leave any comments.
    Our A team had a reasonable season finishing off with a 1 - 0 victory over the league champions.
    Our B team finish off the league season this weekend.We play Fairview tonight away and at home to Shandon on Saturday.We also have the corinthians cup final to look forward to but all we have been told is that it is on the week after the bank holiday.
    With the AOH final moved to that week that could once again change.
    Congrats to all league winners and best of luck to the rest chasing silverware

Shilts, you can go to the Hibs Race night now that the AOH cup final is postponed!!!

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dixie's Cousin View Post
    Shilts, you can go to the Hibs Race night now that the AOH cup final is postponed!!!
    Very good!
    Any truth that the Hibs boys sabotaged the floodlights in Turners Cross??

Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    Very good!
    Any truth that the Hibs boys sabotaged the floodlights in Turners Cross??
    I was thinking more like Kinsale trying to buy McCarthy more time if doubtful for final.......

Hi lads back from a minor suspension!! First of the season on and off the pitch!!

With the AOH being put back a few weeks it should enable Derek McCarthy to get himself fit for the final. If he is 100% i would be inclined to go for Kinsale due to their excellent defensive record.

We finished off our season with a 2-2 draw with Wilton in Farranlea Road during the week end. Probably a fair result as we both had more than enough chances to add to our tally's. It was a very open game played in horrendous conditions, both teams missing a few. Wilton are the best football team in aul of that there s no doubt but do let themselves open at the back.
    Could be their down fall in the final.
    Last edited by Inswinger; 26/05/2011 at 11:45 AM.

71 Posts
    Inish, I told Jack Lyons he is to get the same party for his U15 All Ireland Medal as the Juniors did........................told him Id get you to look after it!

Nice guy - great defender

20 Posts
    AOH BETTING
    10/11 kinsale,11/4 draw,7/4 wilton

22 Posts
    What was the exact reason for the AOH final being postponed?

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by K.C. View Post
    What was the exact reason for the AOH final being postponed?
    Seems there was work started on lights and could not be finished due to high winds.

19. Thanks From:

Springfield 2-2 leeside b
    Springfield scored 3min into injury time to go 2-1 up, wild celebrations and a few words said to the leeside players!! Straight from kick off ball out right wipped in and headed home. So easy win for Springfield out the window!!!! Leeside have never and well never lay down for any team at any stage of season.
    Hopefully now carrig will go and finish Job next Tuesday

21. Thanks From:

Quote Originally Posted by bluey View Post
    Springfield 2-2 leeside b
    Springfield scored 3min into injury time to go 2-1 up, wild celebrations and a few words said to the leeside players!! Straight from kick off ball out right wipped in and headed home. So easy win for Springfield out the window!!!! Leeside have never and well never lay down for any team at any stage of season.
    Hopefully now carrig will go and finish Job next Tuesday
    Congrads bluey. Good result, just shows how wrong my prediction was! Nice result to get going into the cup final.

Springfield go 2-1 up in injury time. Enough said, celebrations galore. Premature....... what a response
    Last edited by thebooboys; 27/05/2011 at 9:20 AM.

24. Thanks From: