While we are here, they'll never die.

http://www.srfcultrasforum.com/forum...l=1#post246715

This will no doubt be deleted so i will quote it:

Originally Posted by ROVERS_LOVER
    What a load of ****** didn't go to the match but from texts friends who did I know for a fact that is bull****. Rovers should really do something about that site bunch of ****s ruining the good Shamrock Rovers name. Might sound stupid and probably wouldn't be done but since Shamrock Rovers is Copyrighted (i hope) could we tell them to **** off mentioning us. (Doubt it and half joking)

As for the match as you know I wasn't at it but a win is a win and we needed a win. Roll on Monday!

That 'his da washes elephants and his mothers a hoe' chant was sung a couple of times by a group of about five lads. thought i heard monkey chants but it was someone shouting useless at him, ndo ran over to the ref and said something to him. obviously he took it as a monkey chant, whether anything comes of that only time will tell. we were pretty poor on the pitch and lucky that sligo were reduced to 10 but ill take a win, 3 vital points. seems like an age since we last won a game. Roll on Monday
    "Even if the sun ceases to rise, Even if the sea ceases to flow, Even if the wind stops to blow, The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning, glinting star in the sky."

2,698 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    That 'his da washes elephants and his mothers a hoe' chant was sung a couple of times by a group of about five lads. thought i heard monkey chants but it was someone shouting useless at him, ndo ran over to the ref and said something to him. obviously he took it as a monkey chant, whether anything comes of that only time will tell. we were pretty poor on the pitch and lucky that sligo were reduced to 10 but ill take a win, 3 vital points. seems like an age since we last won a game. Roll on Monday
    hehe... almost as funny as them chanting "boo boo" at him last year...

why dont Rovers fans just stop chanting anything at him at all in future? Save themselves A LOT of explaining and excuses...
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sligo23 View Post
    Africans, their the fellas ye dont like isit?
    I've a lot of time for Africans, hard working lads. Sure one of them is taking the glass out've my van and replacing it with perspex for the semi final.
    False hope is worse than no hope. Ask Sligo.

Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    That makes the win all the more enjoyable. This thread goes to prove yet again that no matter how much they deny it, Sligo fans take a special interest in games against us, their icons.
    A few boys on a computer is hardly representative of all Sligo fans man.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoopy View Post
    I've a lot of time for Africans, hard working lads. Sure one of them is taking the glass out've my van and replacing it with perspex for the semi final.
    What a disgusting post.

61 Posts
    Why is it disgusting ? And why are Sligo fans trolling other web sites and posting what they find on here ?

138 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    Why is it disgusting ? And why are Sligo fans trolling other web sites and posting what they find on here ?
    What websites are they trolling?

70 Posts
    The only thing better than beating Sligo, is getting on here and reading the predictable bitterness towards the Ref, MON and our support after .
    Very very funny
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

61 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rasputin View Post
    What websites are they trolling?
    The web in general looking for some dirt on Rovers.

2,698 Posts
    The web in general looking for some dirt on Rovers.
    in fairness they are only going on what they saw before and after the game on Friday and posting articles that were in the national media, despite their total irrelevance and the stupid way they have twisted those stories.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

61 Posts
    Plus posting what was posted on the ultras forum

32 Posts
    Why is it disgusting ?
    Hes clearly having a dig at the Africa-Coloured People-Slavery link. Unbelievable.

1,010 Posts
    Hes clearly having a dig at the Africa-Coloured People-Slavery link. Unbelievable.
    No he wasn't ffs. He was using it to have a dig at the (apparent) fact that Shamrock Rovers fans had windows broken on their bus.

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    No he wasn't ffs. He was using it to have a dig at the (apparent) fact that Shamrock Rovers fans had windows broken on their bus.
    You poor poor fool

That says more about you than him I think.

420 Posts
    You poor poor fool
    How is he a fool?

Think its obvious he is spot on.

445 Posts
    Fair play to the Sligo fans, youse are the only bunch of fools that could get fans from every other team in the league defending Rovers fans
    Here on a technicality.

Is there major resource issues with the guards or something??

It's a well known fact that 99.8% of football hooligans are ponces, the Rovers crowd are no different.

"Ooh look at mes, I is well hard swinging my arms around"

They don't want to know about actual real trouble because they are cowards.

Throw 8 or 10 guards into the mix and all the jumped up hoolies become good girls and boys.

Even that Dundalk thing earlier in year, look at it, the second there's a few guards involved no one does nothing only throw hilarious shapes.

43 Posts
    It shows the level of your ignorance when you label black people "coloured". That word is now deemed to be almost as racist as calling some the n word. White is also a colour in case you haven't realised.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/uk_news/magazine/6132672.stm

As for the alledged racism on Friday, I wasn't there so don't know what happened. Reports suggest a couple of ****s sang the elephant washing song (which is sung at adebayor by man u, spurs and chelsea fans accross the water) at Ndo and were promptly told to shut up. While I don't agree with singing that song I don't believe it to be racist in that it is not about the colour of his skin rather the place he is from. In the same way fans of country clubs are called sheep shaggers, fans of country clubs call Dublin clubs fans Dublin scum/knackers etc. Is calling someone from Africa an elephant washer any more racist than calling someone from Sligo a sheep shagger? As I already said it has nothing to do with the colour of skin rather it's a slight on where they are from. Sligo fans were calling O'Neill and Turner orange *******s on Friday - racist? Rovers have more ethnicities in our ranks than any other club in the country. Ask Mark Rutherford was he ever racially abused by Rovers fans, ask Don Cowan now, sure we loved Ndo when he was playing for us. The reason he gets stick from us now is he's a former player who left to join Bohs, nothing to do with his skin colour.

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast