second half just kicked off

Quote Originally Posted by The Lep View Post
    You should have read one chaps post on the shels web where he says that the win was better than all the league titles and the hadjuk split game
    Definitely not bitter at all.
    Lets redefine what it means to heal

Official Representative
    Full Time score 2-1 to Monaghan United

<<< is a little bit proud that her 12 year old stepped in and did extratime.ie, foot.ie and twitter updates when our regular updater fell ill tonight. Go Jakey!!

427 Posts
    You should have read one chaps post on the shels web where he says that the win was better than all the league titles and the hadjuk split game
    To be fair after the couple of years Shels fans had it must seem like it ! Never ever get tired of reaching finals, great buzz waking up the day after a semi knowing "we have a final to look forward to". The day you lose that feeling is time for the pipe and slippers and its the same no matter what club you support.

And when your club is as old as Shels, you'll have stuff to compare it with too

Karl Bermingham's peno from last night and an rather irate FC Carlow 'keeper.....

Last edited by Magicme; 30/06/2010 at 10:42 AM. Reason: blah

3,488 Posts
    UCD v Bray is on on the 19th in the Bowl.
    My mistake - we're actually away for that one.

Anybody else have vague memories of Shels being a fairly big club once upon a time?

Leinster Senior Cup.
    So you wouldn't be happy to see your team make it to a final?

Quote Originally Posted by GalwayRed View Post
    So you wouldn't be happy to see your team make it to a final?
    It would be grand like but The Munster Senior Cup is really only treated by Limerick as a place for trying out A's, 20s and fellas coming back from injury. (as our 3-0 spanking at home to Waterford infront of 120 people would attest to)

A Reserve Competition basically. It's nice and all and we had good craic the last time we won it, but I certainly wouldn't be buzzing.

Be a far bigger deal to beat Waterford this Friday in the league than it would have been to beat them in Munster Senior Cup Semi IMHO.

31 Posts

Are you nuts? I read that as totally tongue-in-cheek but I have a brain.......
    Last edited by OneForTheFuture; 01/07/2010 at 7:04 AM.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PZE3iXphD5E The video of the Own Goal v Mervue United. Funniest ever????

3,488 Posts
    That Harps one is well up there as well, but for teamwork, yeah, Mervue'll take some beating!

I would predict a penalty for the Hoops or a sending off for one of our lads with Winter refereeing in the Showgrounds tonight.

Official Representative
    Mons 1 Salthill 0 12 mins Great Cross From Brennan reached Byrne who placed his header perfectly over Forde

St pats 1 v 2 Galway HT

Wexford Youth 2 up