Thread: Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Are you moving on to another team?
    According to the Star he is on his way to Coonagh or Barcelona....just rumour at the moment though ha

Quote Originally Posted by Jackman View Post
    Totally agree Jof, last game of the season for us is over at ye, two teams who like to play football. It doesnt mean alot to either of us but hopefully the weather will stay and we'll enjoy a good game of ball. Picked up a few injuries the last few weeks though but hopefully we'll get a team together. Well done to all on a good season. Good luck next season.
    Ya should be a good laugh on Sunday and hopefully a good game of ball. Ye came a bit stronger in the end yerselves and can build on it next year.

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Always the way blueboy , its been a disappointingly successful season for us if that makes any sense ? We were expecting to do nothing but came so close in both league and cup. I wont be manager next season I wont be involved at all but I pray those lads stay together and add a few bodies cause they'll be tough to beat next year.
    yeah but whos going to keep them together and put in the time and effort that ye have.

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Are you moving on to another team?
    Not at all Toldo I'm not that good yet hahaha. No the missus gave me a year as we're living in Ballina beside Killaloe and last August little Adam was born so its tough for us with me gone hours for training and matches on the far side of Limerick (Mungret). The lads have pleaded with me to stay on , I'd absolutely love to , but I have to respect herselves interests too besidses she's the real boss not me hahaha. They want to stay together and I think they will its in their best interests. Who knows blueboy throw your name in the hat kiddo , managing that team is **** easy I didn't have to do much with them this year except give them belief (and you know what prospect did to that haha). I'll miss it big time and the craic on here.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Coonagh B 2-1 Moyross C

Mungret 1-1 Cals B Match Abandoned after 70 Mins APX ........ Strange Referee

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    why was it abandoned blue, was there anything at stake for either team

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    Hahaha the ref is a former Cals man !!! In fairness he took a lot of abuse which there was no need it was a meaningless game nothng at stake for Mungret I dunno bout Cals but its a pity it was blown up early as I was enjoying my role at centre half apart from the fact my nephew caught me for pace for the Cals goal hahaha.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

haha taught the ref shud used his cards .... disgrace to blow it early btw we got our first point in 1b since the B Players went up to play there we were robbed deep into stoppage time murroe got there equalizer

Hi lads when pre-season starts i would be looking to play a few friendlys would any body be interested
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Hi lads when pre-season starts i would be looking to play a few friendlys would any body be interested

did you not make the comment that all teams in the lower leagues were poor pub teams?

not me

no i think you will find that was old git any way lads if any body interested you know were to get a hold of me
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

no i think you will find that was old git any way lads if any body interested you know were to get a hold of me
    No it was definitely you that said it planners.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    No it was definitely you that said it planners.
    thanks jofspring .. and planners if you post it then dont try and blame others.
    trying to ruin my good name.

" football is a simple game "

sorry planners definatly was not me..

" football is a simple game "

HI we would be interested in a friendly what team are ye

Quote Originally Posted by midnight View Post
    HI we would be interested in a friendly what team are ye
    Hi, speaking on behalf of Moyross, were looking for a friendly if ye are interested?

Quote Originally Posted by Jackman View Post
    Hi, speaking on behalf of Moyross, were looking for a friendly if ye are interested?
    DOes wed nite suit ye

What teams from this division last year are gone so lads? Is this divison definitely gone. If so it means there could be a lot of teams to be bumped up next season.

Barr Prospect and Caherconlish that where already promoted that leaves

Mungret C
    Cals B
    Coonagh B
    Athlunkard B
    Croom B
    Hyde B
    Northside B
    Moyross C
    Dromore B

and then you have Moyross B and Murroe B that should have been relegated from 3B. Heard that Moyross C will have to replace Moyross B next season though and that the Moyross B players bans aren't up till February.

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    What teams from this division last year are gone so lads? Is this divison definitely gone. If so it means there could be a lot of teams to be bumped up next season.

Barr Prospect and Caherconlish that where already promoted that leaves

Mungret C
    Cals B
    Coonagh B
    Athlunkard B
    Croom B
    Hyde B
    Northside B
    Moyross C
    Dromore B

and then you have Moyross B and Murroe B that should have been relegated from 3B. Heard that Moyross C will have to replace Moyross B next season though and that the Moyross B players bans aren't up till February.
    4 A is still going to be there dont know how many teams though.

Page 45 of 46 FirstFirst ... 3543444546 LastLast