Page 42 of 46 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 4 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by francesco_1 View Post
    Its possible alright. He will be a big loss but the lads up front are more then able to score. We have a few lads struggling and we might rest a few players sunday just incase.
    Thats a good idea Francesco....a big game coming up like

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Building Prospect up by saying nearly impossible to beat, Jackman Park is a big pitch and theres nowhere to hide out there.
    Blue , prospect are league champs dropped two points all season they have been unbeatable as ye have seen for yerselves. I've massive respect for Prospect and what Ger has done with them this season. yes they had top notch players but that doesn't mean success on the field but he made it happen. My boys will know next saturday they were in a game but I'll tell you this Prospect will also know they were in a game. I laughed at guys here during the season as we were kept being wrote off when it came to guys making match predictions and sure enough we snuck up the inside rail now with two games left we're second and in the Cup Final. We are a very good outfit fairly tough to beat one defeat since last August so what I'm saying is Prospect might win the Cup next week but they'll have to do something which they haven't done this season ....... BEAT US !!!!!

Jof get out the hatchet men tomorro boss hahahaha. Cant wait Toldo , old neighbours and all that haha
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

bruff 1-0 cals b just letting you all know lads we where robbed tonight in 1b with our b team danger was ref .. bruff scored the 82 minute with a goal that looked miles offside a great performance from our lads just hope there not to tired for nortside tomorrow

Coonagh B 0-3 Prospect B.

Closer game if we had taken our chances. Prospect went 1-0 up and then we went down and missed two one on ones with the keeper. Second half prospect scored not long into it to make it 2-0 with our keeper pulling off a great save a few minutes before that. Then our centre forward went in with the keeper for a 50/50 after a great through ball managed to get around the keeper but put it wide of an open goal. Prospect had a few more chances with our keeper pulling off another great save. Francesco made his way into goals after Larry Sheehan got injured and within a few minutes pulled off a great save after it looked like the ball was bound for the net. Coonagh tired after having the bare numbers on really hot morning with a hard ground and Prospect notched on a third.

Good performance from our lads in hot conditions down to the bare bones. The final next week should be a close afair.

Northside B 3-3 Cals B
    Last edited by Jofspring; 17/04/2011 at 12:21 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post
    Blue , prospect are league champs dropped two points all season they have been unbeatable as ye have seen for yerselves. I've massive respect for Prospect and what Ger has done with them this season. yes they had top notch players but that doesn't mean success on the field but he made it happen. My boys will know next saturday they were in a game but I'll tell you this Prospect will also know they were in a game. I laughed at guys here during the season as we were kept being wrote off when it came to guys making match predictions and sure enough we snuck up the inside rail now with two games left we're second and in the Cup Final. We are a very good outfit fairly tough to beat one defeat since last August so what I'm saying is Prospect might win the Cup next week but they'll have to do something which they haven't done this season ....... BEAT US !!!!!

Jof get out the hatchet men tomorro boss hahahaha. Cant wait Toldo , old neighbours and all that haha
    Well said i knew i would get that response from you good luck next week i hope its a good final and i hope Ger Ned is fit he dident play either this morning.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    Well said i knew i would get that response from you good luck next week i hope its a good final and i hope Ger Ned is fit he dident play either this morning.

Was at this match this morning and seeing Mungret play i think the final will be a lot closer than people think, If Coonagh had a striker they would have given Prospect a shock because Larrry Sheehan in the first half and Toldo in the second half pulled off some great saves, i know prospect were missing players but to be honest if they dont get them back from injury Mungret will cause a shock.
    I thought Larry Sheehan was the A keeper

cals where wrecked from last night 4 or 5 injuries shocking start to match went 3-1 down

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    cals where wrecked from last night 4 or 5 injuries shocking start to match went 3-1 down
    It was said a few months ago though that it would catch up on Cals when the evening matches came into play.

yes and it has caught up on us . but i was delighted with the performance against bruff saturday its all about rebuilding the club and i think we will in 2a next season was a great performance against bruff all we can do now is have a good finish to the season and roll into 2a next season with a few new players and get the club competitive again

Quote Originally Posted by bluepowers View Post
    yes and it has caught up on us . but i was delighted with the performance against bruff saturday its all about rebuilding the club and i think we will in 2a next season was a great performance against bruff all we can do now is have a good finish to the season and roll into 2a next season with a few new players and get the club competitive again

Thats the way to look at but its a pity for the lads playing B football, they were on a good run in the league but thats life, best of luck next year and well done to the lads who stuck by ye

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Coonagh B 0-3 Prospect B.

Closer game if we had taken our chances. Prospect went 1-0 up and then we went down and missed two one on ones with the keeper. Second half prospect scored not long into it to make it 2-0 with our keeper pulling off a great save a few minutes before that. Then our centre forward went in with the keeper for a 50/50 after a great through ball managed to get around the keeper but put it wide of an open goal. Prospect had a few more chances with our keeper pulling off another great save. Francesco made his way into goals after Larry Sheehan got injured and within a few minutes pulled off a great save after it looked like the ball was bound for the net. Coonagh tired after having the bare numbers on really hot morning with a hard ground and Prospect notched on a third.

Good performance from our lads in hot conditions down to the bare bones. The final next week should be a close afair.

Northside B 3-3 Cals B
    Lovely morning for a game. Good clean games from start to finish. Coonagh has chances alright and should of scored 3 goals if they were a little bit more composed. Coonagh keeper himself made a few nice saves. Regarding our 2 keepers i had asked our manager would he give me 5 games outfield so larry done me a favour . I am in the running for a starting place up front if ned is not fit
    Your daddy works in porno
    Now that mommy's not around
    She used to love her heroin
    But now she's underground

your worse then me now toldo haha .

Quote Originally Posted by A.P Hayes View Post

Their will be no inside rail in jackman park in the final and ill bet prospect will win with ease even if ger ned is fit or not their just to strong in every department.
    one for all and all for one

Quote Originally Posted by streaker View Post
    Their will be no inside rail in jackman park in the final and ill bet prospect will win with ease even if ger ned is fit or not their just to strong in every department.
    They are strong but not outstanding in every department. If Mungret are well organised and take there chances there is no reason they can't win.

Hohoho its bubbling nicely hahaha. Whatever way you look at it we're under no pressure. If we lose people will say "well prospect are champions and we knew they'd win". But if we win we're hero's !!! they'll probably erect a statue of me in Mungret hahaha. Everyone entitled to their opinion and to be honest the only opinions I'll listen too are from the players and managers we have met this year as they know the state of play. Whoever wins will be wordy champs.
    As I lay there last night looking at the stars, I thought ....where the hell is my roof !!

Caherconlish 3-2 Croom , i heard lish had 10 players and croom only had 9 !!!!

Lads theres 2 good teams playing in the final and it can go anyway, Im looking forward to seeing a good game of football, been a prospect man I would love to see prospect win it but we are taking nothing for grant it, Mungret are well up for it and its anyones cup on the day.

who ever scores first wins the cup imo gutted i cant watch it we have dromore in 1b saturday night best of luck to both sides hopefully its a great match

Quote Originally Posted by gk10 View Post
    who ever scores first wins the cup imo gutted i cant watch it we have dromore in 1b saturday night best of luck to both sides hopefully its a great match
    would it not make more sense to play cup finals at end of season when leagues are finished , im sure lads around town would even consider going along to watch certain games if their games did not clash with cup finals

" football is a simple game "

Local Derby game sunday Moyross V Northside

Moyross 5 - 0 Northside

Page 42 of 46 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast